Tag Archives: Paul Phamous

Sidibe reunites with Warryn Campbell for new collaboration

13 Oct

Sidibe has reunited with Warryn Campbell for a new collaboration.

Campbell previously co-wrote Sidibe’s “I’m Only Dreaming” and “You Got the Luck,” taken from the singer/songwriter’s latest collection “You Got the Luck,” out now via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Campbell’s songwriting and production resume boasts additional works with Mary Mary (“Praise You”), Luther Vandross (“Take You Out”), Alicia Keys (“Why Do I Feel So Sad”), Mario (“Just a Friend”), Christina Milian (“Highway”), Brandy (“He Is”) and Heather Headley (“Am I Worth It”).

Meanwhile, Sidibe’s 2015 promotional single “Maybe” – which she co-wrote with regular collaborator Nico Stadi – recently appeared on the Netflix original motion picture soundtrack, “Nappily Ever After.”

In addition to Campbell, Sidibe’s latest collection “You Got the Luck” yields further alliances with Jack Splash (Katy Perry, Britney Spears) and Paul “Phamous” Shelton (Liza Owen, Nick Jonas).

Watch the music video for “What Should One Do” below.

Madison drafts Sarah Aarons, Fred Ball for new promotional single “Say it to My Face”

21 Oct

Madison Beer has announced the details for her new single online.

The American singer/songwriter christened “Say it to My Face” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming debut album and will release it on November 3rd via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Sarah Aarons, whose other credits include Jessie Ware’s “Alone,” Demi Lovato’s “Lonely,” Alessia Cara’s “Stay,” Mabel McVey’s “Bedroom,” and Galantis’ “Tell Me You Love Me.”

Production duties on “Say it to My Face” were handled by Fred Ball, who is also responsible for Toni Braxton’s “Deadwood,” Rihanna’s “Love on the Brain,” Zara Larsson’s “One Mississippi,” Astrid S’ “Does She Know,” Nina Nesbitt’s “Take You to Heaven,” and Prince Charlez’s “Back Around.”

Beer’s upcoming debut album – featuring further songwriting contributions and productions from Warren “Oak” Felder, Paul “Phamous” Shelton, Madison Love, Zaire Kaolo, Brittany “Delacey” Amaradio, King Henry, Rachel Furner, and Trevor Brown – is expected to arrive early next year via Access Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Melodies” below.

Justine Skye teams up with Jeremih for new single “Back for Me”

22 Jul

American singer/songwriter Justine Skye has teamed up with Jeremih for her new promotional single “Back for More,” now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Produced by Christian “Hitmaka” Ward and Floyd Bentley, “Back for More” – which samples Nelly’s “Flap Your Wings” – was co-written by Jason Derulo alongside Lyrica Anderson (Beyonce), Austin Owens (Bryson Tiller), Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee (Sevyn Streeter) and Arin Ray (Chris Brown).

Skye’s upcoming debut album – featuring the Chris Loco & Moon Willis-produced “U Don’t Know” and The-Dream-assisted “Flames” – is expected to arrive later this year via Roc Nation Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional alliances with The Family (Jojo), Paul “Phamous” Shelton (Madi Diaz), Fred Ball (Alicia Keys), Mick Schultz (Zendaya), Deputy (Mack Wilds), James Fauntleroy (Beyonce), Warren “Oak” Felder (Demi Lovato) and GRADES (Natalie La Rose).

Listen to the audio clip for “Back for More” below.

Nick Jonas unveils new song “Area Code”

6 Sep


Nick Jonas has unveiled a new song online.

The singer, songwriter, and record producer posted the audio clip for “Area Code” to his SoundCloud channel on Saturday (September 05, 2015).

“Area Code” is slotted for inclusion on Jonas’ third studio album, which is slated for release later this year through Island Records and Safehouse Records.

Current single “Levels” was helmed by Sean Douglas (Madonna, Chris Brown), Talay Riley (Ellie Goulding, Keri Hilson), Ian Kirkpatrick (Jason Derulo, Britney Spears) and the Monsters & the Strangerz (Kylie Minogue, Rita Ora).

Other musicians backing Jonas on the keenly-awaited project are Max Martin (Tinashe, Demi Lovato), Savan Kotecha (Usher, The Weeknd), Jason Evigan (Jojo, David Guetta) and Paul “Phamous” Shelton (Zendaya, Frank Ocean).

Jonas’ second studio collection, 2014’s “Nick Jonas,” debuted at number 6 on the US Billboard 200 Albums and spawned two hit singles in the shape of the Daniel Parker-assisted “Chains” and Nolan Lambroza-produced “Jealous.”

Listen to the audio clip for “Area Code” below.

Zendaya recruits Tiffany Fred, Patrick “J. Que” Smith for new album

19 Oct


Zendaya has added Tiffany Fred and Patrick “J. Que” Smith to the list of contributors for her upcoming sophomore album.

Fred previously co-wrote international hit single “Replay” for Zendaya along with Paul Phamous and Mick Schultz. The track peaked at number forty on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

Meanwhile, Smith is known for co-writing and / or producing “Truth Is” by Fantasia Barrino [RCA Records], “Where it Hurts” by Tamar Braxton [Epic Records] and “Best Thing I Never Had” by Beyonce [Columbia Records].

As previously reported, Zendaya is thought to release her highly-anticipated new studio collection in early 2015 via Hollywood Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Zendaya” will boast additional alliances with RoccStar (Chris Brown, Jennifer Hudson), Taylor Parks (Fifth Harmony, Tori Kelly) and Eric Bellinger (Sevyn Streeter, Teyana Taylor).

Watch the music video for “Replay” below.

Zendaya unveils official tracklisting for self-titled debut album

20 Aug


Zendaya has unveiled the official tracklisting for her upcoming debut album.

The singer/songwriter will release the self-titled collection in the United States on September 17 via Universal Music Group / Hollywood Records.

Lead single “Replay” – written by Tiffany Fred along with Paul Phamous and Mick Shultz – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

For the new collection, Zendaya has also collaborated with the likes of Harmony “H-Money” Samuels (Brandy, Fantasia Barrino), Autumn Rowe (Leona Lewis, Dionne Bromfield), Olivia “Livvi Franc” Waithe (Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez) and The Suspex: Mitch Allan & Jason Evigan (Nikki Williams, Kat Graham).

Zendaya – Zendaya [Official Tracklisting]:
“Putcha Body Down”
“Heaven Lost an Angel”
“Cry for Love”
“Only When You’re Close”
“Bottle You Up”
“Love You Forever”
“My Baby”

Zendaya unleashes music video for new single ‘Replay’

16 Aug


Zendaya has released the official video for her new single online.

“Replay” is taken from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming self-titled debut album, out soon via Universal Music Group / Hollywood Records.

The track – written by Tiffany Fred along with Paul Phamous and Mick Schultz – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

The highly-anticipated collection by Zendaya is expected to yield further collaborations with The Suspex: Mitch Allan & Jason Evigan (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato), Olivia “Livvi Franc” Waithe (Cher Lloyd, Priyanka Chopra) and Autumn Rowe (Leona Lewis, Dionne Bromfield).

Watch the Colin Tilley-directed music video below.