Tag Archives: Peder Losnegård

Jojo hits the studio with Malay for new collaboration

8 Jun


American singer/songwriter Joanna Levesque, known mononymously as Jojo, has teamed up with Malay for a new collaboration.

The Grammy award-winning record producer and songwriter (born James Ho) recently helmed “About You” for Capitol recording artist Fletcher alongside Kara DioGuardi, Ingrid Andress, Andrew Jacob Pruis, and Derrick Sutherland.

Malay’s resume boasts additional works with Sam Smith (“Midnight Train”), Frank Ocean (“Nikes”), Zayn Malik (“It’s You”), Alessia Cara (“Wild Things”), Lorde (“Sober”), Tori Kelly (“Talk”), Alicia Keys (“One Thing”), Lykke Li (“Deep End”), Goapele (“Break of Dawn”) and John Legend (“Green Light”).


In addition to contributing to Louise’s upcoming album, “Heavy Love,” Jojo is expected to release her fourth studio collection later this year via her own imprint Clover Music in partnership with Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project, which follows 2016’s “Mad Love,” reportedly delivers further productions from Doc McKinney, Jamie Hartman, Stint, Oak Felder, Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox, D’Mile, Chris Loco, Kyle Shearer, Lido, Digital Farm Animals, Big Taste, ADP, Nick Monson, and Jussifer.

Watch the music video for “Say Love” below.

Mariah Carey liberates new album “Caution”

18 Nov

Mariah Carey has liberated her fifteenth studio collection online.

“Caution” – featuring singles “GTFO,” “With You,” “The Distance” and “A No No” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the highly-anticipated project, Carey has worked with songwriters and producers including The Stereotypes, Dev Hynes, Skrillex, Priscilla Renea, Timbaland, Bibi Bourelly, Lido, Prince Charlez, Fred Ball, WondaGurl, Nineteen85, Poo Bear, Shea Taylor, DJ Mustard, and No I.D.

Stream “Caution” below.

Halsey liberates new single “Eyes Closed”

6 May

American singer/songwriter Ashley Frangipane, professionally known as Halsey, has released her new promotional single online.

“Eyes Closed” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Halsey alongside Abel “The Weeknd” Tesfaye, whose other credits include Beyonce’s “6 Inch,” Rihanna’s “Woo,” Lana Del Rey’s “Lust for Life,” Ariana Grande’s “Love Me Harder,” and Drake’s “Crew Love.”

Production duties on “Eyes Closed” were handled by Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin (Ciara, Ed Sheeran), Magnus “Cashmere Cat” Hoiberg (Kacy Hill, Jhene Aiko) and Nathan “Happy” Perez (Miguel, Frank Ocean).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Halsey’s upcoming sophomore studio collection “Hopeless Fountain Kingdom” – featuring previous single “Now or Never” – will arrive on June 2 via Astralwerks / Capitol Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Badlands” delivers additional alliances with Christoper Braide (Jessie Reyez), Lido (ASAP Ferg), Sia (Beyonce), Ricky Reed (Jason Derulo), Starrah (Nicki Minaj), Dan Wilson (Adele), Greg Kurstin (Kylie Minogue), Justin Tranter (Betty Who), and AMMO (Jessie J).

Listen to the audio clip for “Eyes Closed” below.

Halsey unwraps tracklisting for sophomore album “Hopeless Fountain Kingdom”

29 Apr

American singer/songwriter Halsey – born Ashley Frangipane – has unwrapped the trackliting for her upcoming sophomore album “Hopeless Fountain Kingdom,” out on June 2 via Astralwerks / Capitol Records.

Current single “Now or Never” – which was co-written by Starrah and collectively produced by Benny Blanco, Happy Perez, and Cashmere Cat – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Badlands” delivers additional alliances with Lido (Ariana Grande), Christopher Braide (Lana Del Rey), Sia Furler (Labrinth), Ricky Reed (Kesha), Dan Wilson (Noah Cyrus), Greg Kurstin (Beyonce), Justin Tranter (Selena Gomez), Rogét Chahayed (Kendrick Lamar), The Weeknd (Rihanna) and AMMO (Jason Derulo).

See the tracklisting for “Hopeless Fountain Kingdom” below.

(1) The Prologue / (2) 100 Letters / (3) Eyes Closed / (4) Heaven in Hiding / (5) Alone / (6) Now or Never / (7) Sorry / (8) Good Morning / (9) Lie / (10) Walls Could Talk / (11) Bad at Love / (12) Don’t Play / (13) Strangers / (14) Angel on Fire / (15) Devil in Me / (16) Hopeless

Listen to the audio clip for “Now or Never” below.

BANKS reunites with SOHN for new single “Gemini Feed”

3 Aug


BANKS has debuted her new single online.

The singer-songwriter – real name Jillian Banks – posted the audio clip for “Gemini Feed” to her Vevo channel on Tuesday (August 02, 2016).

Production duties on “Gemini Feed” – now available for download via iTunes – were handled by Christopher “SOHN” Taylor, who previously teamed up with BANKS on “Goddess” tracks “Alibi” and “Waiting Game.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, BANKS’ second studio collection “The Altar” – featuring lead single “Fuck With Myself” – will hit stores and digital outlets on September 30 via Harvest Records.

Other album contributors include Al Shux (Lianne La Havas), Tim Anderson (Wynter Gordon), DJ Dahi (Kendrick Lamar), Lido (Ariana Grande), Jenna Andrews (The Band Perry), and Ben Billion$ (The Weekend).

Listen to the audio clip for “Gemini Feed” below.