Tag Archives: Pete Ho

Dido unveils official songwriting credits for new album ‘Girl Who Got Away’

26 Dec

Dido has unveiled the official songwriting credits for her upcoming album.

The British singer/songwriter will release “Girl Who Got Away” in March 2013 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

New single “Let Us Move On” – featuring Kendrick Lemar – was co-written and produced by Jeff Bhasker, whose credits include “Just Give Me a Reason” by Pink featuring Nate Ruess [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Locked Out of Heaven” by Bruno Mars [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records] and “Girl on Fire” by Alicia Keys [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Other musicians backing Dido on the follow-up to “Safe Trip Home” are Rick Nowels (Craig David, Lana Del Rey), Greg Kurstin (Britney Spears, Pixie Lott) and Lester Mendez (Enrique Iglesias, Nelly Furtado).

Dido – Girl Who Got Away [Songwriting Credits]:
“No Freedom” – (Dido Armstrong, Rick Nowels).
“Girl Who Got Away” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong).
“Let Us Move On” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, Patrick Reynolds, Kendrick Lemar, Jeff Bhasker).
“Blackbird” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong).
“End of Night” – (Dido Armstrong, Greg Kurstin).
“Sitting on the Roof of the World” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, Rick Nowels).
“Love to Blame” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, John Harrison, Vera Bohl).
“Go Dreaming” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, Rick Nowels).
“Happy New Year” – (Dido Armstrong, Greg Kurstin).
“Loveless Hearts” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong).
“Day Before We Went to War” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, Brian Eno).
“All I See” – (Dido Armstrong, Pete Ho).
“Just Say Yes” – (Dido Armstrong, Rollo Armstrong, Lester Mendez).
“Let’s Run Away” – (Dido Armstrong, Greg Kurstin).