Tag Archives: Peter “Merf” Kelleher

Mabel McVey reunites with Kid Harpoon for new collaboration

25 Jul

Swedish-British singer/songwriter Mabel McVey has reunited with Kid Harpoon for a new collaboration.

Harpoon previously co-wrote “Bedroom” and “Ivy” for McVey alongside Sarah Aarons and Brian Kennedy, respectively.

Harpoon’s recent songwriting and production credits also include Years & Years’ “Sanctify,” Jessie Ware’s “Alone,” Plan B’s “Grateful,” Lykke Li’s “Bad Woman,” Harry Styles’ “Carolina,” and Lea Michele’s “Heavy Love.”

Meanwhile, McVey is expected to release her next project – featuring the Marlon Roudette-penned “Fine Line” – later this year via Polydor Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields additional productions and songwriting alliances with Fraser T. Smith (“Put Your Name on It”), Joel Compass (“I Told You”), Amy Wadge (“Do it All Again”), Tre Jean-Marie (“Side of You”), Jordan Riley (“Lose My Cool”) and TMS (“Sleep At Night”).

Watch the music video for “Bedroom” below.

Kamille premieres music video for new single “Emotional”

23 Jul

Kamille has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Emotional” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Monday (July 23, 2018).

The track was co-written and produced by TMS, who are also responsible for Justine Skye’s “Don’t Think About It,” Louisa Johnson’s “Best Behaviour,” Craig David’s “Change My Love” and Jess Glynne’s “Don’t Be So Hard on Yourself.”

Fans of Kamille’s songwriting works should keep an eye on the next releases by Little Mix, Olly Murs, Marina Diamandis, Louis Tomlinson, Ray BLK, Mali-Koa, Ella Henderson, John Newman, Mullally, and Rihanna.

She’s also been in the studio with producers including Timbaland, Naughty Boy, Diztortion, Louis Bell, Al Shux, Marshmello, Levi Lennox, SG Lewis, Jim Beanz, Fred Gibson, Sak Pase, and Sons of Sonix.

Watch the music video for “Emotional” below.

Mabel McVey hits the studio with Cass Lowe

5 Jul

Mabel McVey has teamed up with Cass Lowe for a new collaboration.

The British record producer and songwriter’s recent credits include DNCE’s “TV in the Morning,” Lily Allen’s “Pushing Up Daisies,” MØ’s “Nostalgia,” Paloma Faith’s “Kings and Queens,” and Rudimental’s “Sun Comes Up.”

Fans of his works should also keep an eye on the next releases by Astrid S, Zara Larsson, Nick Jonas, Ray BLK, Stanaj, Alex Aiono, Dagny, Ella Henderson, Goody Grace, Jess Glynne, Stormzy, and Clean Bandit.

Meanwhile, Mabel is expected to release her next project – featuring current single “Fine Line” – later this year via Polydor Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields additional contributions from Electric, Fraser T. Smith, MNEK, Bless Beats, Corey Sanders, Jonny Coffer, Tre Jean-Marie, Lostboy, Jordan Riley, Dan Caplen, and TMS.

Watch the music video for “Ring Ring” below.

Kamille reunites with TMS for new single “Emotional”

1 Jun

British singer/songwriter Kamille has delivered her new single online.

“Emotional” – which was co-written by fellow recording artist Shakka and features Kranium and Louis Rei – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was also co-written and produced by Thomas “Froe” Barnes, Benjamin Kohn and Peter “Merf” Kelleher of TMS, who previously teamed up with Kamille on singles including James Arthur’s “You Deserve Better,” Gorgon City’s “Go Deep,” Sigma’s “Find Me,” Little Mix’s “Hair,” and Ghosted’s “Get Some.”

Fans of Kamille’s songwriting works should also keep an eye on the next releases by Bastille, David Guetta, Jax Jones, Little Mix, Olly Murs, Jessie Ware, Ray BLK, Sigala, Louis Tomlinson, Wiz Kid, and John Newman.

Her recent credits include Clean Bandit’s “Solo,” Louisa Johnson’s “Yes,” Jess Glynne’s “I’ll Be There,” Mist’s “Wish Me Well,” and Don Diablo’s “Give Me Love.”

Stream the audio clip for “Emotional” below.

Zara Larsson hits the studio with Bastian Langebaek for new collaboration

30 May

Zara Larsson has enlisted Bastian Langebaek for a new collaboration.

The Danish record producer and songwriter (also known as Carassius Gold) is responsible for helming Jessie Ware’s “Midnight,” taken from the artist’s third album, “Glasshouse,” which peaked to number seven on the UK Albums Chart.

Langebaek’s resume boasts further works with Aquilo (“Now & Here”), Albin Lee Meldau (“The Weight is Gone”), Guy Sebastian (“Drink Driving”), Rationale (“Vessels”), Jack Garratt (“Worry”), Kiah Victoria (“I Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere”), Sabrina Carpenter (“I’m Fine”) and Jess Glynne (“All I Am”).

Meanwhile, Larsson is scheduled to release her and next studio collection and follow-up to 2017’s “So Good” later this year via Epic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly yields additional alliances with The Futuristics, Grades, Andrew Wells, Digital Farm Animals, MNEK, Cass Lowe, Rami Yacoub, TMS, Fred Ball, Jack Patterson, Will IDAP, Jim Lavigne, Sermstyle, Hit Impulse, Kid Joki, and The Electric.

Watch the music video for “Lush Life” below.

Hailee Steinfeld teams up with MNEK for new single “Colour”

25 May

Hailee Steinfeld has teamed up with MNEK for his new single “Colour,” which will arrive on June 1 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was written by MNEK (real name Uzoechi Emenike) alongside fellow recording artist Anne-Marie Nicholson and Dutch record producer Raoul Chen (known professionally as Diztortion).

MNEK’s debut album – featuring current single “Tongue” – is scheduled for release later this year via Digital Teddy / Virgin EMI Records.

He also produced and co-wrote “Deserve” for Christina Aguilera alongside Julia Michaels. The track appears on Aguilera’s upcoming eighth album, “Liberation,” out on June 15 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Meanwhile, Steinfeld’s next project reportedly yields contributions from TMS, Caroline Ailin, Ryan Tedder, Zach Skelton, Casey Smith, Billboard, Asia Whiteacre, Rissi Rissi, Noah Breakfast, Ali Tamposi, Rami Yaqoub, Tayla Parx, Albin Nedler, Whitney Phillips, Justin Tranter, and Julia Michaels.

Watch the music video for “Tongue” below.

Little Mix enlist Martin Sjolie for fifth album

6 May

Little Mix have enlisted Martin Sjolie for a new collaboration.

The Norwegian musician is known for helming “Don’t Kill My Vibe,” “Strangers,” “Fake Friends,” and “High Five” for Island Recording artist Sigrid.

Fans of Sjolie’s songwriting and production works should also keep an eye on the next projects by Astrid S, Elderbrook, Grace Carter, Alice Chater, Jones, Sarah Close, Raye, Ella Henderson, L Devine, and Arlissa.

Meanwhile, Little Mix are scheduled to release their fifth studio collection later this year via Syco Music (US) and Columbia Records (UK).

The follow-up to 2016’s “Glory Days” reportedly boasts further productions from Banx & Ranx, Kid Joki, Thomas “Earwulf” Eriksen, Captain Cuts, The Electric, MNEK, Goldfingers, Chris Loco, Fred Ball, TMS, Red Triangle, Jez Ashurst, Tre Jean-Marie, Fridolin “Freedo” Walcher, and Rice N Peas.

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the album are JHart, Sarah Hudson, Nija Charles, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Sam Romans, Jessica Agombar, Shakka, Maegan Cottone, Kamille, Rachel Furner, Chelcee Grimes, James Newman, Philip Plested, Sinead Harnett, and Iain James.

Watch the music video for “No More Sad Songs” below.