Tag Archives: Peter Thomas

Pink unleashes eighth studio collection “Hurts 2B Human”

26 Apr

American singer/songwriter Alecia Moore, known mononymously as Pink, has unleashed eighth studio collection online.

“Hurts 2B Human” – featuring lead promotional single “Walk Me Home” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated project boasts productions from Max Martin, Shellback, Billy Mann, Oscar Gorres, Ryan Tedder, Greg Kurstin, Jorgen Odegard, Wrabel, Steve Robson, Peter Thomas, Kyle Mooreman, and The Struts.

On the songwriting front, Pink has worked with Imagine Dragons’ Dan Reynolds, Beck, Scott Harris, Nate Ruess, Sia, Freddy Wexler, Ilsey Juber, Steph Jones, Julia Michaels, Teddy Geiger, Eskeerdo, Sasha Sloan, Uffie, Allen Shamblin, Tom Douglas, and Jetta-John Hartley.

See the tracklisting for “Hurts 2B Human” below.

(1) Hustle / (2) (Hey Why) Miss You Sometime / (3) Walk Me Home / (4) My Attic / (5) 90 Days (featuring Wrabel) / (6) Hurts 2B Human (featuring Khalid) / (7) Can We Pretend (featuring Cash Cash) / (8) Courage / (9) Happy / (10) We Could Have It All / (11) Love Me Anyway (featuring Chris Stapelton) / (12) Circle Game / (13) The Last Song of Your Life / (14) More

Betty Who liberates new promotional single “Look Back”

10 Mar

Australian singer/songwriter Jessica Newham, professionally known as Betty Who, has liberated her new promotional single online.

“Look Back” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Aria Henessy alongside Jesse Saint John, whose songwriting resume boasts additional works with Camila Cabello (“Something’s Got to Give”), Britney Spears (“Love Me Down”), Charli XCX (“Secret”), Brooke Candy (“Rubber Band Stacks”) and Harloe (“All in My Feelings”).

Production duties on “Look Back” were handled by Big Taste, who is also responsible for Justin Bieber’s “Company.” Madison Beer’s “Home with You,” Dua Lipa’s “Genesis,” Adam Lambert’s “Two Fux,” Maty Noyes’ “Falling Out of Love,” Shamir’s “Room,” and Phoebe Ryan’s “Forgetting All About You.”

Betty Who’s upcoming third project – featuring the Leland-penned / Peter Thomas-produced lead single “Ignore Me” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Kobalt Music Recordings.

Stream the audio clip for “Look Back” below.

Betty Who delivers sophomore album “The Valley”

26 Mar

Australian singer/songwriter Betty Who – real name Jessica Newham – has delivered her sophomore studio collection online.

“The Valley” – featuring singles “I Love You Always Forever,” “Human Touch,” “Some Kind of Wonderful” and “Mama Say” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Take Me When You Go” boasts productions from Peter Thomas (Hilary Duff), Kyle Moorman (Jason Derulo), Robopop (James Blunt), Jarrad Rogers (Charli XCX), Warren “Oak” Felder (Liam Payne), Zaire Kaolo (Kehlani) and The Monsters & Strangerz (Jennifer Lopez).

On the songwriting front, Betty Who has collaborated with Fransisca Hall (Selena Gomez), Justin Tranter (Fifth Harmony), Ali Tamposi (Kelly Clarkson), Oligee (Ellie Goulding), Zak Waters (Jojo) and Trevor Brown (Fleur East).

Stream “The Valley” below.

Betty Who delivers new single “You Can Cry Tomorrow”

4 Mar


Betty Who has delivered her new single online.

“You Can Cry Tomorrow” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Peter Thomas, Zakariyah “Zak Waters” Stucchi, Vaughn “DJ U-Tern” Oliver, and Oliver “Oligee” Goldstein.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Betty Who will release her sophomore album “The Valley” – featuring previous singles “Some Kinda Wonderful,” “I Love You Always Forever,” “Human Touch” – on March 24 via RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Take Me When You Go” reportedly boasts further songwriting contributions from Fransisca Hall, Justin Tranter, Ali Tamposi, Paul “Phamous” Shelton, Simon Wilcox, James “JHart” Abrahart, Phoebe Ryan, Wrabel, Ilsey Juber, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, and Priscilla Renea.

On the production front, Betty Who has worked with Jarrad Rogers, Toby Gad, Martin Johnson, Warren “Oak” Felder, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Zaire Koalo, Trevor Brown, Felix Snow, and Daniel “Robopop” Omelio.

Listen to the audio clip for “You Can Cry Tomorrow” below.

Hilary Duff releases new album “Breathe In. Breathe Out.”

17 Jun

Hilary Duff - Breathe In, Breathe Out


Hilary Duff has released her new album online.

“Breathe In. Breathe Out.” is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Current single “Sparks” was written by Tove Lo along with Peter Thomas, Sam Shrieve and Christian “Bloodshy” Karlsson, whose other credits include Britney Spears’ “Toxic” [RCA] and Kylie Minogue’s “Speakerphone” [Parlophone].

Other songwriters on the album include Lindy Robbins (Brandy, Demi Lovato), Rick Nowels (Madonna, Lana Del Rey), Kara DioGuardi (Beyonce, Christina Aguilera), Sean Douglas (Nick Jonas, David Guetta), Ed Sheeran (Rixton, Jessie Ware) and Edwin “Lil’ Eddie” Serrano (Usher, Prince Royce).

On the production front, Duff has enlisted Ilya Salmanzadeh (Taylor Swift, Ariana Grande), KDrew (Zedd, Selena Gomez), Matthew Koma (Carly Rae Jepsen, Kelly Clarkson), Ian Kirkpatrick (Jason Derulo, Avery Wilson), Jake Gosling (One Direction, Christina Perri) and Toby Gad (Jessie J, Alicia Keys).

Watch the music video for “Sparks” below.

Hilary Duff announces new album “Breathe In, Breathe Out”

14 May


Hilary Duff has announced the title for her upcoming album.

The singer and songwriter christened her fifth studio collection “Breathe In, Breathe Out” and will release it later this year under RCA Records.

Current single “Sparks” – now available for download – was written by Duff along with Peter Thomas (Betty Who), Tove Lo (Ellie Goulding, Adam Lambert) and Christian “Bloodshy” Karlsson (Madonna, Sky Ferreira).

“Breathe In, Breathe Out” serves as the follow-up to 2007’s “Dignity,” which peaked to number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “With Love” and “Play with Fire.”

For the keenly-awaited album, Duff has also collaborated with Toby Gad (Beyonce, Colbie Caillat), Ed Sheeran (Jessie Ware, Taylor Swift), Jake Gosling (Christina Perri, Nina Nesbitt) and Wayne Hector (Fleur East, Jason Derulo).

Watch the music video for “Sparks” below.



Hilary Duff confirms video plans for new single “Sparks”

21 Apr

Hilary Duff - Sparks

Hilary Duff has confirmed plans to shoot the video for new single “Sparks,” taken from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming fifth album “This Heart.”

Video treatment will be handled by Hannah Lux Davis, whose other credits include Ariana Grande’s “Love Me Harder” f/ The Weeknd [Republic Records], Ciara’s “I Bet” [Epic Records] and Tinashe’s “2 On” [RCA Records].

“Sparks” – now available for download via iTunes – was written by Tove Lo along with the Christian “Bloodshy” Karlsson, Peter Thomas and Sam Shrieve.

Duff’s next studio collection – featuring previous promotional cuts “Chasing the Sun” and “All About You” – will hit stores and digital outlets later this year under Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Other musicians backing Duff on “This Heart” are Toby Gad (Madonna, Alicia Keys), Ed Sheeran (Tori Kelly, Jessie Ware), Savan Kotecha (Britney Spears, Leona Lewis) and Jake Gosling (Christina Perri, James Bay).

Listen to the audio clip for “Sparks” below.