Tag Archives: Philip “Pip” Kembo

Lennon Stella signs new deal with RECORDS / Columbia Records

18 Jan

Canadian singer, songwriter, and actress Lennon Stella has signed a new deal with RECORDS/Columbia Records and will release her upcoming debut project later this year.

“Lennon’s unique artistry, point of view, distinctive vocal ability and star-power is simply overwhelming,” says Barry Weiss, Partner & Co-Founder, RECORDS. “We’re super excited to have her here at RECORDS. I’m elated that Jenna Andrews (who does A&R for the label) brought her to us.”

“I feel so lucky to work hand in hand with this incredible and inspiring group of people. There are no words to describe the feeling of finally being able to release my own music, something I have always dreamed of,” says Stella.

On the still-untitled collection, Stella has worked with songwriters including Amy Wadge, Maureen “MoZella” McDonald, Sarah Aarons, Trey Campbell, Sean Douglas, Max McElligott, Ali Tamposi, Chloe Angelides, Emily Warren, Fiona Bevan, Caitlyn Scarlett, Ella Henderson, Nate Cyphert, Parson James, Sam Fisher, Bipolar Sunshine, Elliphant, Ashlyn Wilson, and Jenna Andrews.

Among the producers backing Stella on the project are Joel Little, Ajay “Stint” Bhattacharyya, Jonny Lattimer, MNEK, Alex Hope, Gladius James, Daniel “Robopop” Omelio, Two Inch Punch, Philip “Pip” Kembo, Tommy English, Jesse Shatkin, Big Taste, Jason Evigan, M-Phazes, Alex Niceforo, Benny Cassette, Steve Mostyn, Joe Janiak, and The Monsters & Strangerz.

Alex Aiono liberates new promotional single “Thinking About You”

13 Jan

Singer/songwriter Alex Aiono has liberated his new promotional single online.

“Thinking About You” – which was written by Aiono alongside Rosina “Soaky Siren” Russell, Tinashe “T-Collar” Sibanda, Philip “Pip” Kembo, and Johnny Yukon – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Aiono’s upcoming project – featuring previous singles “One at a Time” and “Does it Feel Like Falling” – is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields additional alliances with The Rascals, Dewain Whitmore, Michael Pollack, Jin Jin, TobiShyBoy, Lisa Scinta, Maestro the Baker, ADP, Jesse Saint John, Eskeerdo, John Ryan, Madison Love, Levi Lennox, Alex Stacey, Trey Campbell, and Jason Evigan.

Stream the audio clip for “Thinking About You” below.

Jason Derulo enlists French Montana for new promotional single “Tip Toe”

9 Nov

Jason Derulo has confirmed the details for his new single.

The American singer/songwriter christened “Tip Toe” as his next promotional cut and will release it on November 10 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The French Montana-featuring track was co-written by Derulo alongside Rosina “Soaky Siren” Russell (Shakira, David Guetta), Philip “Pip” Kembo (Arlissa, Chris Brown) and Tinashe “T-Collar” Sibanda (Rita Ora, Olly Murs).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Derulo’s upcoming fifth studio collection – featuring the Ricky Reed-produced “Swalla” and Mattman & Robin-produced “If I’m Lucky” – is expected to arrive early next year via Warner Brothers Records.

Watch the music video for “If I’m Lucky” below.

Chris Brown releases new studio collection “Heartbreak on a Full Moon”

31 Oct

Chris Brown has released his new studio collection online.

“Heartbreak on a Full Moon” – featuring promotional singles “Grass Ain’t Greener,” “Party,” “Everybody Knows,” “Privacy,” “Hope You Do,” and “Pills & Automobiles” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The physical edition of the album – which boasts songwriting contributions from Lyrica Anderson, Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee, JHart, and Daecolm Holland – will arrive on November 3rd via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

On the follow-up to 2015’s “Royalty,” Brown has also enlisted producers including A1, Scott Storch, Hitmaka, Polow Da Don, Soundz, Moon Willis, Sean Momberger, Pip Kembo, T-Collar, Scribz Riley, Frank Dukes, Boi-1da, Syk Sense, Keyz, Tommy Brown, JMIKE, Cameron Wallace, ADP, and Laney Stewart.

Stream “Heartbreak on a Full Moon” below.

Sean Paul drafts Dua Lipa for new single “No Lie”

15 Nov


Sean Paul has selected his new single.

The Jamaican dancehall star christened “No Lie” – featuring Dua Lipa – as the next promotional cut from his upcoming seventh album and will release it on November 18 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

“No Lie” was co-written by Emily Warren (Shawn Mendes) and Andrew Jackson (John Legend) alongside the song’s producers Jamie “Sermstyle” Sanderson (Fleur East) and Philip “Pip” Kembo (Beyonce).

Paul’s previous studio collection, 2014’s “Full Frequency,” peaked to number one on the US Billboard Reggae Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Other Side of Love” and “Turn It Up.”

His next album, which will be distributed via Island Records, reportedly delivers further alliances with David Guetta, Ina Wroldsen, Diztortion, Soaky Siren, Bless Beats, Jin Jin, Nasri Atweh, Priscilla Renea, and Taylor Parks.

Watch the music video for “Rockabye” below.