Tag Archives: Pop Wansel

Mahalia confirms details for debut album “Love and Compromise”

15 Jun


Mahalia has confirmed the details for her upcoming debut album.

The British singer/songwriter (born Mahalia Rose Burkmar) has christened her first studio collection “Love and Compromise” and will release it on September 13 via Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

Current promotional single “Grateful” – which was produced by regular collaborator Maths Time Joy – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The album yields additional alliances from Felix Joseph, Aston Rudi, Jonny Lattimer, Wayne Hector, Alastair O’Donnell, Nate Warner, Jonah Christian, Sam Dew, Pop Wansel, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, and Jennifer Decilveo.

See the tracklisting for “Love and Compromise” below.

(1) Hide Out / (2) I Wish I Missed My Ex / (3) Simmer / (4) Good Company / (5) What Am I / (6) Regular People / (7) Karma / (8) He’s Mine / (9) What You Did / (10) Do Not Disturb / (11) Richie / (12) Consistency / (13) Square 1

Ariana Grande releases new promotional single “Imagine”

15 Dec

Ariana Grande has released her new promotional single online.

“Imagine” – which was collectively produced by Andrew “Pop” Wansel and Nathan “Happy” Perez – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Grande alongside fellow recording artist Priscilla Renea, whose songwriting resume boasts additional works with Mariah Carey (“Caution”), Kelly Clarkson (“Love So Soft”), Fifth Harmony (“Worth It”), Rihanna (“California King Bed”) and Chris Brown (“Don’t Wake Me Up”).

Grande’s upcoming fifth studio collection and follow-up to “Sweetener” – featuring international hit single “Thank U, Next” – is scheduled to arrive next year via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Imagine” below.

Miguel unwraps new album “Wildheart” tracklisting

10 Jun


Miguel - Wild Heart

Miguel has unwrapped the tracklisting for his upcoming third album.

The singer, songwriter and record producer is scheduled to release “Wildheart” on June 30 through ByStorm Entertainment and RCA Records.

Lead single “Coffee (Fucking)” – featuring rapper Wale – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

“Wildheart” serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Kaleidoscope Dream,” which peaked to number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and delivered singles including “Adorn,” “Do You…” and “How Many Drinks?”

Among the musicians backing Miguel on the new CD are Benny Blanco (Ciara, Katy Perry), Warren “Oak” Felder (Brandy, Nicki Minaj), Benny Cassette (Kanye West, Lily Allen) and Andrew “Pop” Wansel (Rihanna, K. Michelle).

Peep the tracklisting for “Wildheart” below.

(01) A Beautiful Exit / (02) Exit / (03) The Valley / (04) Coffee (Fucking ) [featuring Wale] / (05) NWA [featuring Kurupt] / (06) Waves / (07) What’s Normal Anyway / (08) Hollywood Dreams / (09)  Destinado a morir / (10) …Goingtohell / (11) Flesh / (12) Leaves / (13) Face the Sun [featuring Lenny Kravitz]

Treasure Davis debuts new single “Heart Flavored Sucker”

27 May


Treasure Davis has shared her new single online.

The singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Heart Flavored Sucker” to her Vevo channel on Tuesday (May 26, 2015).

Production duties on “Sucker” were handled by Brandon “B.A.M.” Hodge, whose other credits include Chris Brown’s “Autumn Leaves” [RCA], K. Michelle’s “Love ‘Em All” [Atlantic] and Kandace Springs’ “Love Got in the Way” [Capitol].

The Luke Christopher-assisted track is also lifted from the Davis’ upcoming mini-album, “Heart Flavored Summer,” out soon via iTunes in partnership with ByStorm Entertainment  and RCA Records.

Other musicians backing Davis on “Heart Flavored Summer” are Warren Felder (Usher, Jennifer Lopez), Andrew Wansel (Miguel, Alicia Keys), Steve Mostyn (Tamia, Emeli Sande) and Ronald Colson (Brandy, Wiz Khalifa).

Listen to the audio clip for “Heart Flavored Sucker” below.

Tamia drafts Claude Kelly, Chuck Harmony for new song “Lipstick”

1 May

Claude, Chuck, Tamia

Tamia has revealed a new song title from her upcoming sixth album.

“Lipstick” is slotted for inclusion on the Canadian singer/songwriter’s next studio collection “Love Life,” out on June 9th under Def Jam Recordings.

The track was written by Tamia along with Claude Kelly and Chuck Harmony, who have also worked with Fantasia (“Bittersweet”), Jessie J (“I Miss Her”), Chrisette Michelle (“Blame It on Me”) and Tori Kelly (“Funny”).

Kelly and Harmony have also formed a new group called Louis York. Their debut single “Clair Huxtable” is now available for download via iTunes.

Tamia’s last studio album, 2013’s “Beautiful Surprise,” was released via EMI Records and peaked to number six on the US R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart.

Current single “Sandwich and a Soda” was co-written by Alicia Renea (Rihanna, Ariana Grande) and produced by Warren Felder (Brandy, K. Michelle), Andrew Wansel (Usher, Nicki Minaj) and Steve Mostyn (Miguel, Elle Varner).

Other musicians backing Tamia on “Love Life” are Johnta Austin (Mariah Carey, Jordin Sparks), Bryan Michael Cox (Ciara, Faith Evans), Tricky Stewart (Pink, Nicole Scherzinger) and The-Dream (Mary J. Blige, Celine Dion).

Watch the music video for Louis York’s “Clair Huxtable” below.

Tamia releases new single “Sandwich and a Soda”

24 Feb

Tamia - Sanwich and a Soda

Tamia has released her new single online.

“Sandwich and a Soda” is now available for download via iTunes (US) in partnership with Universal Music Group imprint Def Jam Recordings.

The track was co-written by Andrew “Pop” Wansel, whose resume includes works for Azealia Banks (“Chasing Time”), Elle Varner (“Cold Case”), Gabi Wilson (“Something to Prove”) and K. Michelle (“Something About the Night”).

Production duties were handled by Warren “Oak” Felder and Steve “Aceface” Mostyn, who are also responsible for Nicki Minaj’s “The Crying Game” f/ Jessie Ware [Republic Records] and Kelly Clarkson’s “Invincible” [RCA Records].

As mentioned in earlier posts, Tamia’s next studio album “Love Life” will hit stores and digital outlets later this year.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Beautiful Surprise” boasts further songwriting contributions from Johnta Austin (Mariah Carey, Trey Songz), Claude Kelly (Toni Braxton, Leona Lewis) and The-Dream (Celine Dion, Nicole Scherzinger).

On the production front, Tamia has teamed with Da Internz (Usher, Sevyn Streeter), Chuck Harmony (Rihanna, Jessie J), Bryan Michael Cox (Aaliyah, Chris Brown) and Christopher “Tricky” Stewart (Brandy, Jennifer Lopez).

Listen to “Sandwich and a Soda” below.

Tamia announces new single “Sandwich and a Soda”

19 Feb

Tamia - Sanwich and a Soda

Tamia has announced the details for her new single.

The Canadian singer/songwriter christened “Sandwich and a Soda” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming album, “Love Life,” out on June 9 via Universal Music Group imprint Def Jam Recordings.

Among the musicians backing Tamia on “Love Life” are Da Internz, Johnta Austin, Chuck Harmony, Bryan Michael Cox, Claude Kelly, Warren Felder, Andrew Wansel, The-Dream, Tricky Stewart, and The Stereotypes.

Tamia’s last studio collection, 2012’s “Beautiful Surprise,” peaked to number six on the US Billboard Top R&B / Hip-Hop Albums Chart and spawned hit singles “Give Me You” and the Salaam Remi-produced “Beautiful Surprise.”

Watch the music video for “So Into You” below.