Tag Archives: Professor Green

Ina Wroldsen premieres music video for new single “Aliens (her er jeg)”

11 Jan


Ina Wroldsen has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The Norwegian singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Aliens (her er jeg)” to her official Vevo page on Thursday (January 08, 2015).

“Aliens (her er jeg)” was produced by Steve Mac, who also teamed with Wroldsen on songs performed by Shakira (“Empire”), Cover Drive (“That Girl”), The Wanted (“I Found You”) and Little Mix (“We Are Who We Are”).

On the songwriting front, Wroldsen recently co-penned “Lullaby” for British rapper Professor Green. The Tori Kelly-featuring / Chris Loco-produced track peaked to number four on the UK Singles Chart.

Her resume also includes works for Britney Spears (“He About to Lose Me”), Leona Lewis (“My Hands”), Cher Lloyd (“Bind Your Love”), Madison Beer (“Melodies”), James Arthur (“Recovery”) and Shontelle (“Impossible”).

Watch the music video for “Aliens (her er jeg)” below.

Max Martin, Savan Kotecha grace debut album by Tori Kelly

31 Dec


Tori Kelly has teamed with Savan Kotecha and Max Martin for her debut album.

The songwriting and production duo are responsible Jessie J’s “Bang Bang” with Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj [Republic Records], Jennifer Lopez’s “First Love” [Capitol Records] and Christina Aguilera’s “Your Body” [RCA Records].

Martin and Kotecha also worked with Britney Spears (“I Wanna Go”), Justin Bieber (“Beauty and a Beat”), Usher (“Scream”), Leona Lewis (“Out of My Head”), Cher Lloyd (“With Ur Love”) and Cassadee Pope (“Easier to Lie”).

As mentioned in previous posts, Kelly will release her highly-anticipated debut album in early 2015 via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

The still-untitled project is executive-produced by Scooter Braun, who’s also overseeing the careers of Ariana Grande [Republic Records], Carly Rae Jepsen [Interscope Records] and Madison Beer [Island Records].

Other album contributors include Rodney Jerkins (Brandy, Toni Braxton), Fraser T. Smith (Adele, CeeLo Green), Oren Yoel (Miley Cyrus, Stacy Barthe), Ed Sheeran (Jessie Ware, Hilary Duff) and Pharrell (Beyonce, Gwen Stefani).

In related news, Kelly recently provided guest vocals for Professor Green’s hit single “Lullaby” [Virgin EMI Records]. The Ina Wroldsen-assisted / Chris Loco-produced track peaked at number four on the UK Singles Chart.

Watch an acoustic performance for “Funny” below. The song was written by Tori Kelly along with Claude Kelly and Chuck Harmony.

Chris Loco hints at new collaboration with Kwabs

19 Dec


Chris Loco has hinted at a new collaboration with Kwabs.

The British hitmaker – born Christopher Crowhurst – previously co-wrote and produced “Into You” for Kwabs. The track appears on the artist’s EP “Pray for Love,” now available for download via iTunes.

Some of his other notable credits are “Feels Like” by Etta Bond [Disturbing London], “Easier in Bed” by Emeli Sande [Capitol Records] and “Lullaby” by Professor Green featuring Tori Kelly [Virgin Records].

Loco also contributed to the next projects by Raleigh Ritchie [Columbia Records], Laura Welsh [Polydor Records], Becky Hill [Parlophone Records], Melissa Steel [Atlantic Records] and Ella Eyre [Virgin EMI Records].

Meanwhile, Kwabs is currently recording his upcoming debut album under Atlantic Records. The Warner Music Group imprint also represents artists including Bruno Mars, Janelle Monae, Trey Songz, and Charli XCX.

For the still-untitled LP, Kwabs reportedly teamed with TMS (Olly Murs, Leona Lewis), Al Shux (Alicia Keys, Elle Varner), Fraser T. Smith (Javeon, Bipolar Sunshine) and MNEK (Madonna, Kylie Minogue).

Watch the music video for “Walk” below.

Raye enlists Chris Loco for new song “Bet U Wish”

25 Nov


Raye has unveiled a new song online.

The up and coming singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Bet U Wish” to her official SoundCloud page on Tuesday (November 25, 2014).

Production duties on “Bet U Wish” were handled by Chris Loco, whose recent credits include The Veronicas’ “Always” [Sony Music Entertainment Australia] and Professor Green’s “Lullaby” f/ Tori Kelly [Virgin EMI Records].

The track is lifted from Raye’s debut mini-album, which can be downloaded for free from her website (www.rayesongs.com).

In related news, fans of Loco’s work should look out for the next releases by Emeli Sande [Capitol Records], Bipolar Sunshine [Polydor Records], Sinead Harnett [Virgin EMI Records] and Say Lou Lou [Columbia Records].

Listen to “Bet U Wish” below.

Tori Kelly hits the studio with Taylor Parks, The Stereotypes

9 Oct


Tori Kelly is making new music with Taylor Parks and The Stereotypes.

Notable songwriting credits by Parks include Fifth Harmony’s “Bo$$” [Syco Music / Epic Records], Ariana Grande’s “My Everything” [Republic Records] and Jennifer Lopez’s “So Good” [Capitol Records].

Meanwhile, The Stereotypes are responsible for co-writing and producing “Rhythm of Love” by Danity Kane [Mass Appeal], “Beg for It” by Chris Brown [RCA Records] and “Good Love” by Mary J. Blige [Geffen Records].

As previously reported, Kelly is prepping for her upcoming first studio collection under Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

She recently provided guest vocals on hit single “Lullaby” by British rapper Professor Green. The Ina Wroldsen-assisted / Chris Loco-produced track peaked at number four on the UK Singles Chart.

Kelly’s as-yet-untitled LP reportedly boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Pharrell Williams, Ed Sheeran, Rodney Jerkins, Chelcee Grimes, Fraser T. Smith, Claude Kelly, Chuck Harmony, and Oren Yoel.

Watch Tori Kelly’s acoustic rendition of “Lullaby” below.

Professor Green, Whinnie Williams debut new song “Can’t Dance Without You”

22 Sep

Professor Green - Whinnie Williams

Professor Green has debuted a new song online.

BBC Radio 1 posted an exclusive live performance of the Whinnie Williams-assisted “Can’t Dance Without You” to its official YouTube page on Monday (September 22, 2014).

The track was co-written by Lilly Allen along with Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn and Thomas “Froe” Barnes of TMS, who also worked with Little Mix [Syco Music], Olly Murs [Epic] and Ella Eyre [Virgin EMI].

Professor Green’s current single “Lullaby” – which features vocals from Tori Kelly – peaked at number four on the UK Singles Chart.

His latest album “Growing Up in Public” is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Universal Music Group / Virgin EMI Records.

The follow-up to 2011’s “At Your Convenience” boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Chris Loco (Kwabs, Laura Welsh), Ina Wroldsen (Shakira, Madison Beer) and Mojam Music (Emeli Sande, Jess Glynne).

Watch the performance video for “Can’t Dance Without You” below.

Whinnie Williams confirms details for new mini-album “Bad Girl”

22 Aug

Whinnie Williams - Bad Girl

Whinnie Williams has announced the details for her upcoming mini-album.

The British singer/songwriter dubbed her new collection “Bad Girl” and will release it on October 6 via iTunes in partnership with Night Beach Records.

The highly-anticipated project – which was helmed by Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola of songwriting and production duo Future Cut – includes singles “You Don’t Love Me,” “Oopsie Daisy” and “Break Hearts in Your Sleep.”

In related news, Williams provided guest vocals on the track “Can’t Dance Without You,” taken from Professor Green’s next album, “Growing Up in Public,” out on September 21 via Virgin EMI Records.

Peep the tracklisting for “Bad Girl” below.

“You Don’t Love Me”
“Break Hearts in Your Sleep”
“Oopsie Daisy”
“Stupid Things”