Tag Archives: RCity

Zara Larsson teams up with Clean Bandit for new collaboration

23 Nov


Zara Larsson has teamed up with Clean Bandit for a new collaboration.

“Making tuuuunes w @zaralarsson,” the British electronic music group posted to their Instagram account on Wednesday (November 23, 2016).

Clean Bandit’s current single “Rockabye” – featuring Anne-Marie & Sean Paul – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Their upcoming sophomore album – which serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “New Eyes” – boasts alliances with Ammar Malik, Ina Wroldsen, Sam Romans, Toby Gad, Natasha Bedingfield, Steve Mac, Priscilla Renea, and Cass Lowe.

Larsson, on the other hand, is scheduled to release her next studio collection – featuring singles “Never Forget You,” “Ain’t My Fault,” “Lush Life” and “I Would Like” – in 2017 via TEN Music Group / Epic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers contributions from Stargate, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Charlie Puth, Wayne Hector, Eric Hudson, Taylor Parks, Jacob Kasher, and Rock City.

On the songwriting front, Larsson co-wrote “No Problem” for LaPorsha Renae alongside Tiffany Fred and the song’s producer, Harmony Samuels.

Watch the music video for “Rockabye” below.

Keyshia Cole reunites with RCity, Harmony Samuels for new collaboration

11 Nov


Keyshia Cole has reunited in the studio with RCity and Harmony Samuels.

RCity – consisting of siblings Theron and Timothy Thomas – previously teamed up with Cole on the Mike WiLL Made It-produced “New Nu,” taken from the artist’s 2014 album, “Point of No Return.”

The duo are also responsible for co-writing singles performed by Miley Cyrus (“We Can’t Stop”), Beyoncé (“All Night”), Jennifer Lopez (“Ain’t Your Mama”), Rihanna (“Man Down”) and Kelly Rowland (“Kisses Down Low”).

Samuels, on the other hand, previously collaborated with Cole on the Elijah Blake-penned / Lil Wayne-featuring “Enough of No Love,” taken from the artist’s 2012 album, “Woman to Woman.”

The British producer’s extensive resume boasts further works with Ariana Grande (“The Way”), Fantasia Barrino (“Lose to Win”), Ciara (“I Bet”), Jennifer Hudson (“Think Like a Man”) and Zendaya (“Fireflies”).

Meanwhile, Cole will release her next studio collection, “Reset,” via Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The highly-anticipated project serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “Point of No Return,” which peaked to number nine on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Rick James” and “She.”

Watch the music video for “Believer” below.