Tag Archives: Richard “Biff” Stannard

Ella Henderson confirms new song title “Until You Love Me”

2 Apr

Ella Henderson has confirmed a new song title from her sophomore album.

“Until You Love Me” is slotted for inclusion on the British singer/songwriter’s second studio collection, which will arrive later this year via Rudimental’s Major Tom’s Music in partnership with Atlantic Records UK.

The track was co-written by Rachel Furner alongside Jez Ashurst, whose credits also include Tom Walker’s “Blessings,” OneRepublic’s “Start Again,” Una Healy’s “Angel Like You,” Samantha Jade’s “Hurt Anymore,” Gabrielle Aplin’s “Panic Cord,” and Little Mix’s “Secret Love Song.”

Other musicians expected to appear on Henderson’s sophomore album are Jordan Riley, Trey Campbell, Casey Smith, Jake Gosling, Al Shux, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Paul O’Duffy, Josh Record, and The Stereotypes.

Released in 2014 via Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music, Henderson’s debut studio collection “Chapter One” topped the UK Albums Chart and spawned four singles in the shape of “Ghost,” “Glow,” “Yours” and “Mirror Man.”

Stream the audio clip for “Missed” below.

Bananarama record MKS song for new album “In Stereo”

31 Mar

British female pop duo Bananarama – composed of Sara Dallin and Keren Woodward – have a recorded a song originally performed by MKS for their eleventh album, “In Stereo,” which will arrive on April 19 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

“Love in Stereo” was written by MKS members Mutya Buena, Keisha Buchanan and Siobhan Donaghy alongside Hannah Robinson and Richard X, who are also responsible for Rachel Stevens’ “Some Girls,” Sophie Ellis Bextor’s “Starlight,” and Kylie Minogue’s “Can’t Beat the Feeling.”

Originally formed in 1998 as Sugababes, MKS have released their last single “Flatline” (which was co-written and produced by Blood Orange’s Devonte Hynes) in 2013 via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

Their highly-anticipated album featured further contributions from Richard “Biff” Stannard (“Beat is Gone”), Shaznay Lewis (“Boys”), Tom Aspaul (“Burnt Out”), MNEK (“Drum”), Iain James (“Love Me Hard”), Sia (“Surrender”), Eliot James (“Summer of 99”) and Mojam (“Too in Love”).

Watch the music video for “Flatline” below.


Ella Henderson signs new record deal with Rudimental’s Major Tom’s Music

31 Oct

Ella Henderson has signed a new record deal with Rudimental’s Major Tom’s Music, which is an imprint of Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The label also houses fellow recording artists Dan Caplen and Anne-Marie, whose debut album “Speak Your Mind” peaked to number three on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles “2002,” “Friends” and “Alarm.”

Since the release of her 2014 debut album “Chapter One,” Henderson has worked with songwriters and producers including Richard “Biff” Stannard, Paul O’Duffy, Josh Record, Moon Willis, Fred Ball, Two Inch Punch, Martin Sjolie, Dallas Austin, Cass Lowe, Fraser T. Smith, and Arrow Benjamin.

She has also co-penned Olivia Nelson’s “Back When” (w/ Fred Cox), Paloma Faith’s “Guilty” (w/ TMS and Wayne Hector) and Gabby Barrett’s “Rivers Deep” (w/ Andrew Goldstein, Emanuel Kiriakou, Harloe, and Evan Bogart).

Stream the audio clip for “Missed” below.


Ella Henderson reunites with Richard “Biff” Stannard for new collaboration

22 Aug

British singer/songwriter Ella Henderson has reunited with Richard “Biff” Stannard for a new collaboration.

Stannard previously co-produced “Billie Holiday” for Henderson and co-wrote it with Iain James, Bradford Ellis, Jimmy Napes, and Ash Howes.

Having worked with the Spice Girls on several international hit singles including “Wannabe” and “Viva Forever,” Stannard is also known for collaborating with Kylie Minogue (“Please Stay”), Ellie Goulding (“Lights”), Sophie Ellis Bextor (“Bittersweet”) and Leona Lewis (“One More Sleep”).

Henderson’s debut album, 2014’s “Chapter One,” debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles “Ghost,” “Mirror Man” and “Glow.”

Besides working on her upcoming sophomore album, Henderson has also penned songs on the next releases by Lennon Stella and Olivia Nelson.

Her recent songwriting credit include “Rivers Deep” by American Idol finalist Gabby Barrett, which Henderson co-wrote with Jessica “Harloe” Karpov, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Emanuel Kiriakou and Andrew Goldstein.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Richard “Biff” Stannard’s works!

Imani Williams unleashes new promotional single “Dumb”

17 Aug

Imani Williams has unleashed her new promotional single online.

“Dumb” – featuring Tiggs Da Author and Belly Squad – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Co-written by Chiara Hunter and collectively produced by ADP, Sigala and Show n Prove; the track samples “Dumb” by British girl group The 411, which peaked to number three on the UK Singles Chart in 2004.

Besides writing songs for David Guetta’s next album, Williams’ upcoming project – featuring previous single “Don’t Need No Money” – is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further contributions from Electric, Carla Monroe, Jonny Hockings, Anita Blay, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Lauren Aquilina, Michael Angelo, Natasha Bedingfield, and Laconic.

Stream the audio clip for “Dumb” below.

Imani Williams teases new collaboration with David Guetta

9 May

Imani Williams has teased a new collaboration with David Guetta.

“Writing for David Guetta today,” the British singer/songwriter posted to her Instagram Story on Tuesday (May 07, 2018).

Williams previously co-penned “Won’t Forget You” for Pixie Lott alongside Sarah Blanchard, Richard Boardman, and Pablo Bowman of songwriting/production collective The Six.

Her upcoming project under Sony Music UK reportedly boasts contributions from The Electric, Anita Blay, Jonny Hockings, Maegan Cottone, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Natasha Bedingfield, Grades, Carla Monroe, Bless Beats, and Chelcee Grimes.

Guetta, on the other hand, is currently working on the follow-up to 2014’s “Listen” with songwriters Karen Poole, Chiara Hunter, Madison Love, Ali Tamposi, Scott Harris, Jin Jin, Kamille, Priscilla Renea, and JHart.

His current promotional single “Flames” – featuring Australian singer/songwriter Sia – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Don’t Need No Money” below.

Kylie Minogue liberates new studio collection “Golden”

7 Apr

Australian singer, songwriter, and actress Kylie Minogue has liberated her fourteenth studio collection online.

“Golden” – featuring promotional singles “Dancing,” “Stop Me from Falling” and “Raining Glitter” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts productions from Sky Adams, Lindsay Rimes, Jesse Frasure, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Ash Howes, Jon Green, Mark Taylor, Francis “Eg” White, Alex Smith, Samuel Dixon, and Charlie Russell.

On the songwriting front, Minogue has worked with Amy Wadge, Danny Shah, Nathan Chapman, Steve McEwan, Liz Rose, Wayne Hector, Autumn Rowe, Mich “Cutfather” Hansen, Daniel Davidsen, and Peter Wallevik.

Stream “Golden” below.