Tag Archives: Richard “Rico Love” Butler

Usher reunites with Danja for new collaboration

10 Sep

Usher has reunited with Danja for a new collaboration.

The pair previously teamed up on “Appetite,” “So Many Girls,” “I Care for You” and “Show Me,” taken from the albums “Here I Stand” (2008), “Raymond v. Raymond” (2010) and “Looking for Myself” (2012), respectively.

The American record producer and songwriter – real name Nathaniel Hills – has also produced songs for Keyshia Cole (“Incapable”), DJ Khaled (“Shining”), Mariah Carey (“Migrate”), Tank (“This is How I Feel”), Brandy (“Can You Hear Me Now?”), Chris Brown (“Discover”), Keri Hilson (“Knock You Down”), Jason Derulo (“X2CU”) and K. Michelle (“If it Ain’t Love”).

Meanwhile, Usher is expected to release his ninth studio collection and follow-up to 2016’s “Hard II Love” later this year via RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from Jermaine Dupri (Monica, Whitney Houston), Rico Love (Cassie, Nick Jonas), Bryan Michael Cox (Aaliyah, Mary J. Blige) and Sean “The Pen” Garrett (Nicole Scherzinger, Trey Songz).

Stream the audio clip for “Appetite” below.

Mary J. Blige delivers new album “Strength of a Woman”

28 Apr

Mary J. Blige has delivered her new album online.

“Strength of a Woman” – featuring singles “Thick of It,” “Love Yourself” and “U + Me (Love Lesson)” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “The London Sessions” boasts productions from Darhyl Camper Jr., HIT-BOY, Teddy Riley, B.A.M., Cainon Lamb, Derrick Baker, Neff-U, William Tyler, Kaytranada, BadBadNotGood, and Raphael Saadiq.

On the songwriting front, Blige has worked with Jazmine Sullivan, Prince Charlez, Trey Songz, Rico Love, Priscilla Renea, Dwayne Nesmith, Vincent Berry, Eric Dawkins, Davion Farris, Benjamin Wright, Cortni Elisa Jordan, David Brown, and Elese Teyonie Russell.

Stream “Strength of a Woman” below.

Trey Songz liberates new album “Tremaine”

26 Mar

Trey Songz has liberated his new album online.

“Tremaine” – featuring singles “Animal,” “She Lovin’ It,” “Nobody Else But You,” “Song Goes Off” and “Playboy” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Among the songwriters backing Songz – real name Tremaine Neverson – on the follow-up to 2014’s “Trigga” are Ester Dean (David Guetta), Prince Charlez (Mary J. Blige), Jason Boyd (Sam Smith), Nate Cyphert (Florida Georgia Line), Jacob Kasher (Charlie Puth), Micah Powell (Omarion) and Rock City (Nicki Minaj).

On the production front, Songz has reunited with Troy Taylor (Keyshia Cole), Rico Love (Usher) and Christopher “C4” Umana (Kelly Rowland).

Other album producers include The Audibles (Mike Posner), Dwayne Nesmith (Keri Hilson), Cook Classics (Jamie Foxx), Sermstyle (Fleur East), Pip Kembo (Sean Paul), JMIKE (Kehlani), CIRKUT (The Weeknd), Ryan Ogren (Jake Miller), Cardiak (DJ Khaled) and Sons of Sonix (Tanika Bailey).

Stream “Tremaine” below.

Trey Songz unwraps tracklisting for new album “Tremaine”

20 Mar

American R&B singer/songwriter Trey Songz has unwrapped the tracklisting for his seventh album, “Tremaine,” out on March 24 via Atlantic Records.

Current single “Animal” – which was collectively produced by Henry “Cirkut” Walter and Jeremy “JMike” Coleman – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the follow-up to 2014’s “Trigga,” Songz has reunited with Troy Taylor (Tank), Rico Love (Usher) and Christopher “C4” Umana (Teyana Taylor).

The highly-anticipated album delivers additional alliances with Ester Dean (Rihanna), Breyan Isaac (Charlie Puth), Sermstyle (Sean Paul), Prince Charlez (Mary J. Blige), Jason Boyd (Sam Smith), Cook Classics (Kehlani), Pip Kembo (Dua Lipa), Jeff “Gitty” Gitelman (J. Cole), Frank “Nitty” Brim (Kevin Gates), Johnny Yukon (Gnash) and Alex Isaac (Paris Jones).

See the tracklist for “Tremaine” below.

(1) The Prelude / (2) Come Over / (3) Number 1 Fan / (4) Nobody Else But You / (5) Playboy / (6) The Sheets … Still / (7) Song Goes Off / (8) She Lovin It / (9) Animal / (10) 1 x 1 / (11) Priceless / (12) What Are You Here For / (13) Crazy Little Games / (14) Picture Perfect / (15) Break From Love

K. Michelle reunites with Warren Felder, Andrew Wansel for third album

24 Jul

K Michelle - VSOP

Singer/songwriter K. Michelle has reunited with Warren “Oak” Felder and Andrew “Pop” Wansel for her upcoming album.

Felder and Wansel previously teamed up with K. Michelle on “Going Under” and the Priscilla Renea-assisted hit single “V.S.O.P.”

The production and songwriting duo are also responsible for Alicia Keys’ “Fire We Make” [RCA], Rihanna’s “Numb” [SRP], Tamia’s “Sandwich and a Soda” [Def Jam] and Ariana Grande’s “Break Your Heart Right Back” [Republic].

Meanwhile, K. Michelle is expected to release her third studio collection later this year through Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The still-untitled project will feature additional alliances with Diane Warren (Beyonce, Celine Dion), Ester Dean (Ciara, Kelly Rowland), Rico Love (Usher, Melanie Fiona) and Timbaland (Keri Hilson, Nelly Furtado).

K. Michelle’s last studio album, 2014’s “Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart?,” debuted at number six on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and delivered singles including “Love ‘Em All,” “Hard to Do” and “Maybe I Should Call.”

Watch the music video for “V.S.O.P.” below.

Mack Wilds releases “Don’t Turn Me Down” music video

25 Aug


Mack Wilds has released the music video for his new single online.

“Don’t Turn Me Down” is lifted from the R&B singer/songwriter’s debut album, “New York: A Love Story,” out now via Larger Than Life Records.

The track was co-written by Rico Love, whose credits include Melanie Fiona’s “4 AM” [Republic Records], Sean Paul’s “Body” [Atlantic Records] and Brandy’s “Hardly Breathing” [Chameleon Entertainment / RCA Records].

Production duties were handled by Salaam Remi, who is also responsible for Jazmine Sullivan’s “Dumb” [RCA Records], Liam Bailey’s “On My Mind” [Flying Buddha Records] and James Arthur’s “New Tattoo” [Syco Music].

“New York: A Love Story” – which was Grammy Nominated for Best Urban Contemporary Album – also features singles “My Crib” and “Own It.”

Other album contributors include James Fauntleroy (Usher, Leona Lewis), Roosevelt “Bink” Harrell (Mario, John Legend), DJ Premier (Christina Aguilera, Laura Izibor) and James Poyser (Erykah Badu, Mariah Carey).

Watch the music video for “Don’t Turn Me Down” below.

Keri Hilson hints at new collaboration with Ne-Yo

15 Aug

Keri Hilson

Keri Hilson has hinted at a new collaboration with Ne-Yo.

The pair previously teamed up on hit single “Knock You Down,” taken from Hilson’s debut album, “In a Perfect World.” The Kanye West-assisted track peaked at number three on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

Ne-Yo also co-wrote “Pretty Girls Rock” for Hilson along with regular collaborator Charles “Chuck Harmony” Harmon, who is also responsible for Fantasia’s “Bittersweet” and Keke Wyatt’s “You.”

Hilson is currently working on her upcoming third studio album, which is expected to be released later this year via Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “No Boys Allowed,” which featured singles “One Night Stand” and “Lose Control.”

It will also boast productions and songwriting contributions from Timbaland, Polow Da Don, Danja, Jim Jonsin, Rico Love and Rock City.

Watch the music video for “Knock You Down” below.