Tag Archives: Romans

RØMANS confirms details for new single

29 Mar

RØMANS has confirmed the details for his new single.

The British singer, songwriter, and record producer – real name Samuel Elliot Roman – christened “Happy Love” as his next promotional cut and will release on March 31 via Roc Nation Records.

His mini-albums, “Act I” (2015) and “Overthinking – Pt. 1” (2016), along with his previous promotional singles, “Love is the Beast,” “Silence” and “Prisoner,” are now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As a songwriter/producer, RØMANS has reportedly contributed to the next projects by Cosima, Noah Cyrus, RAYE, Jess Glynne, Sigala, Louisa Johnson, Ella Henderson, Blonde, Fleur East, Gavin Jones, Era Istrefi, KStewart, Calum Scott, Jonas Blue, Ava Lily, Rudimental, Liv Dawson, Matoma, Naughty Boy, Jessie Ware, Sigma, and X Ambassadors.

His notable credits include Mary J. Blige’s “Doubt,” Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Fade to Nothing,” Lapsley’s “Love is Blind,” Melissa Steel’s “You Love Me,” Kwabs’ “Father Figure,” Ella Mai’s “10,000 Hours,” Little Mix’s “Down & Dirty,” Mahalia’s “Back Up Plan,” Clean Bandit’s “Tears,” Stefanie Heinzmann’s “Falling,” Birdy’s “Beautiful Lies,” and AlunaGeorge’s “I’m in Control.”

Stream “Love is the Beast” below.

ROMANS releases new mini-collection “Silence”

26 Mar


ROMANS has released his second mini-collection online.

“Silence” – featuring 4 new songs including “Prisoner” and “Pacify” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Roc Nation Records (US) and Virgin EMI Records (UK).

On the songwriting and production front, ROMANS’ recent credits include AlunaGeorge’s “I’m in Control” [Island], Lapsley’s “Love is Blind” [XL], Birdy’s “Beautiful Lies” [Atlantic] and Gorgon City’s “Saving My Life” [Virgin EMI].

He also contributed to the next projects by Alicia Keys [RCA], John Legend [Columbia], Clean Bandit [Atlantic], Ella Henderson [Syco], Sigma [3 Beat], Rudimental [Asylum] and Gallant [Mind of a Genius].

Watch the music video for “Uh Huh” below.

Kwabs unveils music video for new single “Cheating on Me”

28 Oct


Kwabs has unveiled the music video for his new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the I Owe Youth-directed clip for “Cheating on Me” to his YouTube channel on Wednesday (October 28, 2015).

“Cheating on Me” was co-written by Jimmy Napes, whose recent credits include Sam Smith’s “Writing’s on the Wall” [Capitol], Lapsley’s “Hurt Me” [XL], Frances’ “Eye of the Storm” [Capitol] and Ellie Goulding’s “Heal” [Polydor].

Production duties were handled by Felix Joseph, who also worked with Elli Ingram (“Poetic Justice”), Aquilo (“Better Off Without You”), Dru Blu (“Find a Way”) and Professor Green (“Not Your Man”).

Kwabs’ first studio collection “Love + War” – featuring singles “Walk,” “Fight for Love,” “Wrong or Right” and “Perfect Ruin” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Atlantic Records.

The album boasts further alliances with Francis “Eg” White (James Morrison), Jonny Lattimer (Sinead Harnett), Cass Lowe (Tinashe), Al Shux (Elle Varner), Starsmith (Jess Glynne) and ROMANS (Mary J. Blige).

Watch the music video for “Cheating on Me” below.

John Legend records new music with Sean “The Pen” Garrett

24 Oct

John Legend

John Legend has recorded new music with Sean “The Pen” Garrett.

“Wow!!! 2 hrs and presto!!! @johnlegend #smashinontheradio,” the singer, songwriter, and record producer posted to his Instagram account.

Garrett previously co-wrote and produced songs for Chris Brown (“Ain’t No Way”), Jamie Foxx (“DJ Play a Love Song”), Usher (“She Don’t Know”), Janet Jackson (“My Baby”) and Avery Wilson (“If I Have To”).

His extensive credits include further works with Nicole Scherzinger (“Whatever You Like”), Christina Milian (“I Need More”), Kelis (“Bossy”), Ciara (“Goodies”), Fantasia (“Not the Way I Do”) and Alicia Keys (“Waiting for Your Love”).

Meanwhile, Legend is expected to release his fifth studio collection next year through Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The still-untitled CD reportedly features collaborations with James “Malay” Ho (Raury, Zayn Malik), Alex Da Kid (Rihanna, Christina Aguilera), ROMANS (Labrinth, Mary J. Blige) and RoccStar (Fergie, Prince Royce).

Legend’s last collection, 2013’s “Love in the Future,” debuted at number four on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “Who Do We Think We Are,” “All of Me” and “You & I (Nobody in the World).”

Watch the music video for “Who Do We Think We Are” below.

Ella Henderson reunites with Jamie Scott for second album

11 Oct


Ella Henderson has reunited with Jamie Scott for her upcoming second album.

The singer, songwriter, and record producer previously co-wrote “All Again” for Henderson. He also co-produced “Missed” along with Toby Smith.

He also collaborated with artists including Alex & Sierra (“Back to You”), Christina Perri (“Be My Forever”), Olly Murs (“Us Against The World”), The Vamps (“Wild Heart”) and Colbie Caillat (“If You Love Me, Let Me Go”).

Meanwhile, Henderson is scheduled to release her forthcoming studio collection next year through Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music.

Other musicians associated with the follow-up to 2014’s “Chapter One” are Fraser T. Smith, ROMANS, Josh Record, Isa Machine, Jake Gosling, Chris Leonard, Camille Purcell, TMS, and Maegan Cottone.

On the other hand, fans of Jamie Scott’s songwriting and production works should look out for the next projects by One Direction [Syco Music], Jessie Ware [Island Records] and Tom Odell [Columbia Records].

Watch the music video for “Unbreakable” below.

Harvey Mason Jr. hints at new collaboration with Mary J. Blige

10 Oct


Harvey Mason Jr. has hinted at a new collaboration with Mary J. Blige.

“Always amazed at what comes out of her mouth. One of my al time greats & one of my all-time favorite,” the record producer posted to his Instagram account.

Mason Jr. previously collaborated with Blige on “Never Gonna Break My Faith” and “The Living Proof,” which was nominated for the Best Original Song category at the 69th Golden Globe Awards.

His extensive resume includes further works with Ciara (“One Woman Army”), Tamar Braxton (“All the Way Home”), K. Michelle (“Silhouettes”), Tank (“Incredible”) and Justin Timberlake (“On My Brain”).

Meanwhile, Blige is expected to release her upcoming thirteenth studio album next year through Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “The London Sessions” reportedly features contributions from ROMANS (John Legend, Olly Murs), Labrinth (Rihanna, The Weeknd) and Brandon “B.A.M.” Alexander (Sevyn, Chris Brown).

Watch the music video for “Living Proof” below.

Mary J. Blige drafts Brandon “B.A.M.” Alexander for new project

3 Oct


Mary J. Blige has drafted Brandon “B.A.M.” Alexander for her next project.

B.A.M. recently produced and co-wrote “Chaise Lounge” for Tamia along with Alicia Renea Williams and Ronald “Lil Ronnie” Jackson.

His other credits include Kandace Springs’ “Love Got in the Way” [Capitol], Chris Brown’s “Autumn Leaves” f/ Kendrick Lamar [RCA], Tamar Braxton’s “Free Fallin” [Epic] and K. Michelle’s “Love ‘Em All” [Atlantic].

Meanwhile, Blige is expected to release her forthcoming collection next year through Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly features further productions and songwriting contributions from Timothy “Labrinth” McKenzie (Lianne La Havas, Jess Glynne) and ROMANS (John Legend, Clean Bandit).

Blige’s twelfth album, 2014’s “The London Sessions,” peaked to number nine to the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Right Now,” “Doubt,” “When You’re Gone” and “Whole Damn Year.”

Watch an exclusive live performance of “When You’re Gone” below.