Tag Archives: Ronald “Young Yonny” Ferebee

Sean Paul reveals credits for new album ‘Full Frequency’

17 Feb

Sean Paul

Sean Paul has revealed the songwriting credits for his upcoming album.

The Jamaican dancehall artist is scheduled to release “Full Frequency” on February 18 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Lead single “Other Side of Love” was written by Sean Paul along with Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin and Niles “Cyrano” Hollowell-Dhar (aka The Cataracs).

The follow-up to 2012’s “Tomahawk Technique” boasts further songwriting contributions from Ester Dean (Candice Glover, Trey Songz), Wayne Hector (Kylie Minogue, James Blunt) and Giorgio Tuinfort (Rihanna, David Guetta).

On the production front, Sean Paul has teamed up with Toby Gad (Robin Thicke, John Legend), Stargate (Brandy, Janet Jackson), Fernando Garibay (Lady GaGa, Enrique Iglesias) and Polow Da Don (Ciara, Nicole Scherzinger).

Peep the tracklisting and songwriting credits for “Full Frequency” below.

“Riot” (featuring Damien Marley)
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Johnny Clarke / Philip “Hardwork” Constable / Bunny Lee / Damian Marley).

“Entertainment 2.0” (featuring 2 Chainz, Juicy J & Nicki Minaj).
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Tauheed Epps / Brandon “Maejor Ali” Green / Jordan Houston / Ronald Ferebee Jr. / Onika Maraj / Tony Scales / Jovan Williams).

“Pornstar” (featuring Nyla Thorbourne)
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Maddison Grey / Toby Gad / Philip “Hardwork” Constable / Toby Gad).

“Want Dem All” (featuring Konshens)
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Niles Hollowell-Dhar / Benjamin Levin / Garfield “Konshens” Spence).

“Hey Baby”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Wayne Hector / Toby Gad).

“Wickedest Style” (featuring Iggy Azalea)
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Jason “Jigzagula” Henriques / James Foye / Jamal “Polow Da Don” Jones / Amethyst Kelly).

“Dangerous Ground” (featuring Prince Royce)
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Jeremiah Bethea / Philip “Hardwork” Constable / Jason “Jigzagula” Henriques / Geoffrey “Royce” Rojas).

“It’s Your Life”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Ester Dean / Mikkel Storleer Eriksen / Jason “Jigzagula” Henriques / Tor Erik Hermansen / Ricardo Johnson).

“Take It Low”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Shaun Anderson / Nicholas Bennett / Jason “Jigzagula” Henriques).

Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Donovan “Vendetta” Bennett / Nicholas Bennett / Sean Roberts).

“Lights On”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Jason “Jigzagula” Henriques / Aliaune “Akon” Thiam / Giorgio Tuinfort).

Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Amanda Warner / Fernando Garibay).

“Other Side of Love”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Niles Hollowell-Dhar / Benjamin Levin).

“Turn It Up”
Written By: (Sean Paul Henriques / Joshua “Ammo” Coleman / David “GoonRock” Listenbee / Jordan Orvosh).

Christina Milian hits the studio with Polow Da Don

12 Nov

Christina Milian

Singer/songwriter Christina Milian has recently recorded new material with Polow Da Don for her upcoming fourth studio album.

The super producer – born Jamal Jones – is known for collaborating with the likes of Chris Brown (“Forever”), Fergie (“London Bridge”), Nicole Scherzinger (“Whatever U Like”) and Usher (“Love in this Club”).

He also confirmed placements on the next projects by Mario [RCA Records], Beyonce [Columbia Records], Keri Hilson [Interscope Records], Nikki Williams [Island Records] and Lauriana Mae [Atlantic Records].

Meanwhile, the new collection by Milian serves as the follow-up to 2006’s “So Amazin,” which debuted at number 11 on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

For the still-untitled LP, the “Baggage Claim” star has also teamed up with Kevin “She’kspere” Briggs (Whitney Houston, Mariah Carey), Carsten “Soulshock” Schack (Monica, Keyshia Cole) and Young Yonny (Maejor Ali, Justin Bieber).

Watch the music video for previous single “Dip it Low” below.

Little Mix announce title for new single

20 Sep

Little Mix01

Little Mix have announced the title of their new single.

The British group will release “Move” as the first promotional single from their upcoming sophomore album, out soon via Syco Music / Columbia Records.

The track will premiere online on Monday (September 23, 2013).

For the follow-up to 2012’s “DNA,” Little Mix have collaborated with Kevin McCall (Sevyn Streeter, Chris Brown), Ronald “Young Yonny” Ferebee (Justin Bieber, Christina Milian) and Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis (Usher, Mariah Carey).

Watch the video for previous single “How Ya Doin’?” below. The track was co-written by Shaznay Lewis (Stooshe, Mutya Keisha Siobhan) and produced by Future Cut: Darren Lewis & Tunde Babalola (Cover Drive, Olly Murs).

Sean Paul enlists Nyla for new album ‘Full Frequency’

10 Sep


Nyla has recorded a new song for Sean Paul’s upcoming sixth studio album.

The Jamaican dancehall star will release “Full Frequency” later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The new collection serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Tomahawk Technique,” which delivered hit singles including the Alexis Jordan-assisted “Got to 2 Luv U” and the Benny Blanco & Shellback-produced “She Doesn’t’ Mind.”

Among the musicians backing the “Other Side of Love” singer on “Full Frequency” are Toby Gad (Rihanna, Alicia Keys), Crystal Nicole (Beyoncè, Janet Jackson ), Brandon “Maejor Ali” Green (Justin Bieber, LeToya Luckett) and Ronald “Young Yonny” Ferebee (Elijah Blake, Lyrica Anderson).

Meanwhile, the former Brick and Lace member is currently working on her upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album with Konfrontation Muzik Group.

Watch the video for her new single “Stand Up” below.