Tag Archives: Ryan “Rykez” Williamson

Pia Mia teams up with Theron Theron, The Futuristics for new single “Crybaby”

22 Jun

Pia Mia has liberated her new promotional single online.

“Crybaby” – featuring Theron Theron of R. City – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was produced by Alex Schwartz and Joe Khajadourian of The Futuristics, who previously worked with Camila Cabello (“Something’s Gotta Give”), Selena Gomez (“Fetish”), Chris Brown (“Blue Jeans”), Niykee Heaton (“Bad Guy”) and Hayley Kiyoko (“Wanna Be Missed”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Mia’s upcoming project – featuring further contributions from Leroy “Big Taste” Clampitt and Jazelle “Jvzel” Rodriguez – is expected to arrive later this year via Cherry Pie Records.

Earlier this year, Mia made her acting debut by portraying Tristan in the film “After.” She also released a single, “Bitter Love” – co-written by Ilsey Juber and produced by Rykeyz – which served as the film’s theme song.

Stream the audio clip for “Bitter Love” below.


Little Mix premiere music video for new single ‘Little Me’

19 Dec

Little Mix - Salute

Little Mix have premiered the music video for their new single online.

“Little Me” marks the second promotional single from the group’s latest album, “Salute,” out now via Simco Limited / Syco Music / Columbia Records.

The track was co-written by Iain “Sparx” James along with Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Ben Kohn and Thomas “Froe” Barnes of TMS, who previously teamed up with the quartet on singles “Wings” and “DNA.”

Previous single “Move” – co-written by Meagan Cottone and Nathan Duvall – debuted at number three on the UK Singles Chart.

In addition to Iain James and TMS, “Salute” boasts further contributions from Richard “Biff” Stannard (Kylie Minogue, Lana Del Rey), Future Cut (Stooshe, Olly Murs) and Ryan “Rykez” Williamson (Ne-Yo, Keyshia Cole).

Watch the music video for “Little Me” below.

Little Mix release lyric video for new single ‘Little Me’

16 Dec

little mix02

Little Mix have released the official lyric video for their new single online.

“Little Me” – produced by TMS – marks the second single from the group’s sophomore album, “Salute,” out now via Syco Music / Columbia Records.

The track was written by group members Perrie Edwards, Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock and Jade Thirlwall along with regular collaborators Iain James, Peter Kelleher, Ben Kohn, and Thomas Barnes.

Among the other musicians backing Little Mix on “Salute” – which features previous single “Move” – are Richard Stannard, Camille Purcell, Meagan Cottone, MNEK, Future Cut, Shaznay Lewis, and Rykez.

Watch the lyric video for “Little Me” below.