Tag Archives: Ryan Tedder

Hailee Steinfeld hits the studio with Fred Ball, Stephen Kozmeniuk

17 Feb

American actress and singer Hailee Steinfeld has drafted producers Fred Ball and Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk for a new collaboration.

Kozmeniuk is responsible for helming Dua Lipa’s “IDGAF,” Lykke Li’s “Deep End,” Grace Carter’s “Heal Me,” Jennifer Hudson’s “Dangerous,” Lights’ “Kicks,” Nicki Minaj’s “Up in Flames,” and Madonna’s “Gang Bang.”

Meanwhile, Ball’s resume boasts works with Rihanna (“Love on the Brain”), Mariah Carey (“One Mo ‘Gen”), Toni Braxton (“Deadwood”), Anne-Marie (“Some People”), Roses Gabor (“Turkish Delight”), Justine Skye (“Heaven”), Zara Larsson (“One Mississipi”) and Jessie Ware (“Slow Me Down”).

Steinfeld’s current promotional single “Back to Life” – which was co-written by Kennedi Lykken and Michael Pollack and produced by Jorgen Odegard – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

For her upcoming project under Republic Records, Steinfeld has also worked with TMS, Jin Jin, Noah Breakfast, Caroline Pennel, Rami Yacoub, Asia Whiteacre, Zach Skelton, Casey Smith, Ryan Tedder, Caroline Ailin, Dayyon Alexander, Whitney Phillips, Farrago, Ali Tamposi, Farrago, and Tayla Parx.

Stream the audio clip for “Back to Life” below.


Jason Derulo enlists Digital Farm Animals for a new collaboration

21 Jan

Jason Derulo has enlisted Digital Farm Animals for a new collaboration.

The British DJ, record producer and songwriter (born Nicholas Gale) has helmed songs for Rita Ora (“Falling to Pieces”), Olly Murs (“Feel the Same”), James Arthur (“Empty Space”), Cheat Codes (“Only You”), Louis Tomlinson (“Back to You”), Noah Cyrus (“Stay Together”) and Dua Lipa (“Be the One”).

Digital Farm Animals has also worked with fellow musicians including Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Andrew “BullySongs” Bullimore, Lucy “Pawws” Taylor, Brian Lee, Maegan Cottone, Sam Romans, Ali Tamposi, Ed Drewett, Gina Kushka, Scott Harris, Emily Warren, Jordan Riley, and Sarah Blanchard.

Meanwhile, Derulo is expected to release his upcoming fifth album, tentatively entitled “2Sides,” later this year via Beluga Heights/Warner Bros. Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Everything is Four” reportedly features additional contributions from Jim Lavigne (G-Eazy, Kevin Gates), Ryan Tedder (Shawn Mendes, Taylor Swift), Sermstyle (Adele, Demi Lovato), Happy Perez (Miguel, Camila Cabello) and Jeff Gitty (Chris Brown, Lianne La Havas).

Stream the audio clip for “Say My Name” below.

Nick Jonas hits the studio with Ryan Tedder, Zach Skelton

21 Oct

Nick Jonas has recorded new music with Ryan Tedder and Zach Skelton.

The songwriting and production duo recently helmed “Fuh You,” taken from Paul McCartney’s latest album “Egypt Station,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Tedder and Skeleton are also responsible for co-writing and producing OneRepublic’s “Connection,” Shawn Mendes’ “Particular Taste,” Hailee Steinfeld’s “Most Girls,” X Ambassadors’ “Don’t Stay,” Rachel Platten’s “Labels,” James Blunt’s “Love Me Better,” and Camila Cabello’s “Ain’t Easy.”

Meanwhile, Jonas’ upcoming album and follow-up to 2016’s “Last Year Was Complicated” is expected to arrive soon via Island Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further productions and songwriting contributions from Cass Lowe, Kamille, Jason Evigan, Harloe, Sebastian Kole, Whitney Phillips, Jesse Saint John, Warren “Oak” Felder, and Julian Bunetta.

Watch the music video for “Right Now” below.



OneRepublic deliver new promotional single “Connection”

27 Jun

OneRepublic have delivered their new promotional single online.

“Connection” – which was written by group members Ryan Tedder and Brent Kutzle alongside Jacob Kasher, Noel Zancanella, and Zach Skelton – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

OneRepublic’s upcoming fifth album is scheduled to arrive later this year via Mosley Music Group / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project follows 2016’s “Oh My My,” which peaked to number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Wherever I Go,” “Kids” and “Let’s Hurt Tonight.”

Stream the audio clip for “Connection” below.

Hailee Steinfeld teams up with MNEK for new single “Colour”

25 May

Hailee Steinfeld has teamed up with MNEK for his new single “Colour,” which will arrive on June 1 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was written by MNEK (real name Uzoechi Emenike) alongside fellow recording artist Anne-Marie Nicholson and Dutch record producer Raoul Chen (known professionally as Diztortion).

MNEK’s debut album – featuring current single “Tongue” – is scheduled for release later this year via Digital Teddy / Virgin EMI Records.

He also produced and co-wrote “Deserve” for Christina Aguilera alongside Julia Michaels. The track appears on Aguilera’s upcoming eighth album, “Liberation,” out on June 15 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Meanwhile, Steinfeld’s next project reportedly yields contributions from TMS, Caroline Ailin, Ryan Tedder, Zach Skelton, Casey Smith, Billboard, Asia Whiteacre, Rissi Rissi, Noah Breakfast, Ali Tamposi, Rami Yaqoub, Tayla Parx, Albin Nedler, Whitney Phillips, Justin Tranter, and Julia Michaels.

Watch the music video for “Tongue” below.

Thomas Rhett premieres “Leave Right Now” music video

25 May

Thomas Rhett has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The visual clip for “Leave Right Now (Martin Jensen Mix)” was posted to the American singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Monday (May 21, 2018).

The track, which appears on Rhett’s latest album “Life Changes,” was co-written by Ed Drewett (Craig David, Sinead Harnett), John “JRY” Ryan (Raye, Jessie Ware) and Julian Bunetta (Harry Styles, Niall Horan).

Rhett is also recording new music with the songwriters and producers including Brian Kennedy, James Fauntleroy, Dallas Davidson, Ryan Tedder, Zach Skelton, Jacob Kasher, and Charlie Puth.

Watch the music video for “Leave Right Now (Martin Jensen Mix)” below.

Shawn Mendes releases new self-titled album

25 May

Shawn Mendes has released his third album online.

The self-titled collection – featuring singles “In My Blood,” “Lost in Japan,” “Youth,” “Where Were You in the Morning,” and “Nervous” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the follow-up to 2016’s “Illuminate,” Mendes has reunited with regular collaborators Teddy Geiger, Scott Harris, and Geoffrey Warburton.

Other musicians backing Mendes on the album are Joel Little, Ryan Tedder, Zach Skelton, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Julia Michaels, Ian Kirkpatrick, Nate Mercereau, Amy Allen, Louis Bell, Fred Gibson, and John Mayer.

Stream “Shawn Mendes (Album)” below.