Tag Archives: Salem Al Fakir

Paloma Faith releases new single “Better Than This”

4 Sep

British singer/songwriter Paloma Faith has released her new single online.

“Better Than This” – which was produced by Jamie Hartman and Jordan Riley – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Tidal, Google Music and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Faith alongside Amanda Cygnaeus, Davide Rossi, Jamie Hartman, Richard Zastenker, Salem Al Fakir, and Vincent Pontare.

Her upcoming fifth studio album “Infinite Things” is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment UK.

Stream the audio clip for “Better Than This” below.

Seinabo Sey announces new promotional single “Breathe”

20 Apr

Seinabo Sey has announced the details for her new single.

The Swedish singer/songwriter christened “Breathe” as the third promotional cut from her upcoming sophomore album under Virgin Records.

The track – available from April 26 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets – was written by Seinabo Sey alongside regular collaborators Magnus Lidehall, Vincent Pontare and Salem Al Fakir.

Additionally, Sey co-penned Naughty Boy’s latest single “All or Nothing” (featuring Ray BLK and Wyclef Jean) alongside Philip Plested, Kane “KIN” Parfitt, and Wesley “ProducerWez” Muoria-Chaves.

Watch the music video for “I Owe You Nothing” below.

MishCatt releases new mini-collection “Highlighter”

22 Feb


Costa Rican singer/songwriter MishCatt – real name Michelle Gonzalez – has released her debut mini-collection online.

“Highlighter” – featuring six new songs in the shape of “Gun to the Head,” “Another Dimension,” “Jonny,” “Shiny Shoes,” “Saturn Eyes” and “Devil’s Sugar” – is now available for streaming via Spotify.

Production duties on “Highlighter” were handled by Pontus Winnberg of Miike Snow, whose other credits include Britney Spears’ “Toxic,” Christina Milian’s “Am to PM,” Kylie Minogue’s “Speakerphone,” Madonna’s “Like It or Not,” Jordin Sparks’ “Shy Boy,” Rachel Stevens’ “Sweet Dreams My LA Ex,” Samantha Mumba’s “I’m Right Here,” and Melodi Brown’s “Naked.”

Other EP contributors are Patrik Berger (Robyn), Nicole “Coco” Morier (Sky Ferreira), Magnus Lidehall (Katy Perry), Jimmy “Svidden” Koitzsch (Galantis), Vincent Pontare (Seinabo Sey), Salem Al Fakir (Avicii), Christian Olsson (Charli XCX) and Joakim Jarl (Adam Lambert).

Stream “Higlighter” below.