Tag Archives: Sam Dixon

Kylie Minogue delivers new promotional single “Raining Glitter”

30 Mar

Australian singer/songwriter Kylie Minogue has delivered her new single online.

“Raining Glitter” – which was written by Minogue alongside Alex Smith, Mark Taylor, and Francis “Eg” White – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Minogue’s fourteenth album “Golden” – featuring previous singles “Dancing” and “Stop Me from Falling” – is scheduled to arrive via April 6 via Darenote / BMG Rights Management.

The highly-anticipated project boasts further songwriting contributions from Sky Adams, Danny Shah, Amy Wadge, Cutfather, Autumn Rowe, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Ash Howes, Jesse Frasure, Liz Rose, Sam Dixon, Wayne Hector, Nathan Chapman, Jon Green, Lindsay Rimes, and Steve McEwan.

Stream the audio clip for “Raining Glitter” below.

Jessie Ware reunites with Kid Harpoon for new album

27 May

Jessie Ware has reunited with Kid Harpoon for her upcoming third album.

The British singer, songwriter, and record producer – born Thomas Hull – previously teamed up with Ware on “Wildest Moments”, “Night Light”, and “Taking in Water,” taken from 2012’s “Devotion,” and “Desire,” taken from 2014’s “Tough Love.”

Other credits by Kid Harpoon include Florence & the Machine’s “Ship to Wreck,” Mabel’s “Bedroom,” Harry Styles’ “Sweet Creature,” Lea Michele’s “Heavy Love,” Shawn Mendes’ “Roses,” AlunaGeorge’s “Wanderlust,” Lily Allen’s “Bass Like Home,” Christina Perry’s “Burning Gold,” and Years & Years’ “Desire.”

Meanwhile, Ware is expected to release her next studio collection, which follows 2014’s “Tough Love,” later this year via PMR Records and Island Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional productions from Benny Blanco, Two Inch Punch, Julian Bunetta, Fred Ball, Stint, John “JRY” Ryan, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Starsmith, Emile Haynie, Stephan Moccio, Bastian Langebaek, Jamie Scott, Samuel Dixon, and GRADES.

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the album are Ed Drewett, Rachel “Maiday” Moulden, Ammar Malik, Amy Wadge, Tobias Jesso Jr., Maureen “MoZella” McDonald, Sam Romans, Julia Michaels, Max McElligott, Shungudzo Kuyimba, Danny Parker, Neo “NAO” Joshua, and James Newman.

Stream the following playlist dedicate to Kid Harpoon’s work!

Sia unwraps “1000 Forms of Fear” credits

6 Jul


Sia has revealed the credits for her upcoming sixth studio album.

The Australian singer/songwriter is scheduled to release “1000 Forms of Fear” on July 8 via Sony Music Entertainment / Monkey Puzzle / RCA Records.

Lead single “Chandelier” was written by Sia along with Jesse Shatkin, whose credits include works for Kelly Clarkson [RCA Records], Selena Gomez [Hollywood Records] and Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records].

Other album contributors include Greg Kurstin (Beyonce, Katy Perry), Chris Braide (Yuna, Jennifer Hudson), Sam Dixon (KT Tunstall, Paloma Faith), Justin Parker (Rihanna, Ellie Goulding) and Diplo (Madonna, Britney Spears).

Fans of Sia’s poignant songwriting should look out for the next releases by Cheryl Cole [Polydor Records], Labrinth [Syco Music], Mikky Ekko [RCA Records] and Carly Rae Jepsen [Interscope Records].

Peep the songwriting and production credits for “1000 Forms of Fear” below.

Written By: (Sia Furler / Jesse Shatkin).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

“Big Girls Cry”
Written By: (Sia Furler / Chris Braide).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

“Burn the Pages”
Written By: (Sia Furler / Greg Kurstin).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

“Eye of the Needle”
Written By: (Sia Furler / Chris Braide).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

Written By: (Sia Furler / Nick Valensi).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

“Straight for the Knife”
Written By: (Sia Furler / Justin Parker).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

“Fair Game”
Written By: (Sia Furler / Greg Kurstin).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

“Elastic Heart”
Written By: (Sia Furler / Abel Tesfaye / Andrew Swanson / Thomas Pentz).
Produced By: (Diplo / Greg Kurstin).

“Free the Animal”
Written By: (Sia Furler / Jasper Leak / Greg Kurstin).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

“Fire Meet Gasoline”
Written By: (Sia Furler / Samuel Dixon / Greg Kurstin).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

Written By: (Sia Furler / Greg Kurstin).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

“Dressed in Black”
Written By: (Sia Furler / Grant Michaels / Greg Kurstin).
Produced By: (Greg Kurstin).

Rox drafts Patrice for new single ‘Kryptonite’

2 Sep


Rox has revealed the title of her new single online.

The singer/songwriter – real name Roxanne Tataei – will release “Kryptonite” as the lead single from her upcoming as-yet-untitled sophomore album.

The track was produced by Sierra Leonean-German reggae musician Patrice Bart-Williams (better known as Patrice).

Rox’s debut album “Memoirs” was released in 2010 via Rough Trade Records. That collection was executively produced by Alexander “Al Shux” Shuckburgh, whose known for collaborating with the likes of Alicia Keys [RCA Records], Cheryl Cole [Polydor Records] and Lana Del Rey [Interscope Records].

The “My Baby Left Me” star also collaborated with hitmakers including Sam Dixon (Sia, Christina Aguilera) / Future Cut: Darren Lewis & Tunde Babalola (Stooshe, Olly Murs) / Matthew Prime (Eliza Doolittle, Skylar Grey) / and TMS: Thomas Barnes, Peter Kelleher and Ben Kohn (Jessie J, Emeli Sande).

Foxes unleashes new music video for ‘Youth’

13 Aug


Foxes is out with a new music video online.

“Youth” will be included on the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming debut album, scheduled to be released in 2014 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled collection is expected to boast productions from Future Cut: Darren Lewis & Tunde Babalola (Rita Ora, Olly Murs), Linda Perry (Alicia Keys, Natasha Bedingfield), Sam Dixon (Christina Aguilera, Sia Furler) and Liam Howe (Marina Diamandis, Sophie Ellis Bextor).

Foxes – real name Louisa Rose Allen – is known for featuring on hit singles including “Clarity” by Zedd [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records] and “Right Here” by Rudimental [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records].

“Youth” – written by Foxes along with Edward Jonathan Harris – will be available for download on August 20 via iTunes and all other digital retailers.

Watch the James Copeman-directed video below.