Tag Archives: Scott Effman

Blithe releases new promotional single “Masochistic”

4 Jul

British singer/songwriter Blithe Saxon, known mononymously as Blithe, has released her new promotional single online.

“Masochistic” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Blithe alongside Hannah Wilson (Grace Ackerman, Lauren Aquilina) and Scott Effman (Sofia Reyes, Olivia Holt).

Blithe’s upcoming project, which serves as the follow-up to “Don’t Blink” EP, is expected to arrive later this year via Sweat Entertainment.

The still-untitled collection reportedly features further contributions from Shae Jacobs, Olivia Waithe, Jordan Reyes, Simon Rosen, Chiara Hunter, Danny Majic, Sermstyle, Joe London, Phil Cook, Trey Campbell, Frans Mernick, Mike Woods, Kathryn Ostenberg, Lisa Scinta, and Mark Nilan Jr.

Stream the audio clip for “Masochistic” below.

Awa Santesson-Sey drafts Aston Rudi for new collaboration

13 Apr

Swedish singer/songwriter Awa Santesson-Sey, known mononymously as Awa, has drafted Aston Rudi for a new collaboration.

Rudi recently co-wrote “Do Not Disturb” for Atlantic recording artist Mahalia alongside Alastair O’Donnell, Felix Joseph, Aston Rudi, and Jonny Lattimer. The track is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Rudi’s resume boasts additional works with Sophie Faith’s “Bad Blood,” Hamzaa’s “Saving Grace,” Jaz Karis’s “Petty Lover,” Anais’s “Nina,” Elli Ingram’s “Table for Two,” Ray BLK’s “Gone,” and Abi Ocia’s “Konfyt.”

Meanwhile, Awa is expected to release her upcoming project later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further alliances with Diztortion, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Levi Lennox, Nina Nesbitt, Steve Booker, Lauren Aquilina, Kasper Larsen, Molly Rainford, Luke Fitton, Candace Shields, Scott Effman, Linnea Sodahl, Marlon Roudette, Kelly Kiara, and Michael Angelo.

Stream the audio clip for “Obvious” below.

Blithe Saxon premieres music video for new single “Don’t Blink”

12 Apr

Blithe Saxon has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Don’t Blink” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Thursday (April 11, 2019).

“Don’t Blink” was written by Saxon alongside Bryn Christopher (Imani Williams, Ella Eyre) and Fridolin “Freedo” Walcher (Zara Larsson, Fleur East).

Blithe’s debut mini-collection of the same name – featuring four additional songs in the shape of “Mission,” “Bad Habit,” “Work it Out” and “Smoke & Kisses” – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

For her next project, Saxon has reportedly worked with Phil Cook (Jasmine Thompson), Chiara Hunter (David Guetta), Jamie “Sermstyle” Sanderson (Jason Derulo), Olivia Waithe (Britney Spears), Jason “Rabitt” Wu (Charlotte Lawrence), Mark Spencer (Kylie Minogue) and Scott Effman (Olivia Holt).

Watch the music video for “Don’t Blink” below.

Mali-Koa signs new deal with Island Records UK

30 Mar

Singer/songwriter Mali-Koa has inked a new deal with Island Records UK.

The Universal Music Group imprint also houses artists include John Newman, Marlon Roudette, Ray BLK, Ariana Grande, Sigrid, Drake, Antigoni Buxton, Hailee Steinfeld, Jessie Ware, AlunaGeorge, and Cosima.

Mali-Koa’s current single “Honest” – which was co-written by fellow recording artist Plested and produced by Joe Garrett – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

She has also worked with songwriters and producers including Scott Effman, Nat Dunn, Pip Kembo, Lauren Aquilina, Knightstarr, Dominique Vellutato, T-Collar, Hannah Wilson, Maestro Tha Baker, Nina Nesbitt, and Grades.

Stream the audio clip for “Honest” below.

The Saturdays unveil new single ‘Gentleman’

9 May


The Saturdays have debuted their new single online.

“Gentleman” is taken from the British quintet’s upcoming as-yet-untitled fourth studio album, which serves as the follow-up 2011’s “On Your Radar” [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records / Fascination Records].

The track was written by Swedish production duo Ambience – consisting of members Scott Effman and Bostrom Nathansson – along with Priscilla Renea Hamilton, whose recent credits include “In Case” by Demi Lovato [Hollywood Records] and “Turn Your Face” by Little Mix [Columbia Records].

Other musicians backing The Saturdays on the highly-anticipated project are Daniel “DJ Fresh” Stein (Rita Ora, Nicola Roberts), Autumn Rowe (Cover Drive, Fifth Harmony), Steve Mac (One Direction, The Wanted), Ina Wroldsen (Leona Lewis, Britney Spears), Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston) and Diane Warren (Celine Dion, Mariah Carey).