Tag Archives: Sean Rhoden

Beyonce & Jay-Z, aka The Carters, surprise-release joint album “Everything is Love”

17 Jun

Beyonce & Jay-Z, aka The Carters, have released their joint album online.

Exclusively available for streaming via Tidal, “Everything is Love” features nine new songs in the shape of “Summer,” “Apeshit,” “Boss,” “Nice,” “713,” “Friends,” “Heard About Us,” “Black Effect” and “LoveHappy.”

Among the musicians backing The Carters on the new project are Cool & Dre, James Fauntleroy, Nova Wav, Dave Sitek, Boi-1da, Vinylz, Jahaan Sweet, Nija Charles, MeLo-X, Illmind, D’Mile, Mike Dean, and Pharrell Williams.

Watch the music video for “Apeshit” below.

Mabel McVey teams with RAYE for new collaboration

1 Mar


Mabel McVey has teamed up with label mate RAYE for a new collaboration.

The British singer/songwriter – real name Rachel Keen – is known for co-writing Charli XCX’s “After the Afterparty,” Snakehips’ “Don’t Leave,” M.O’s “Not in Love,” Blonde’s “All Cried Out,” Era Istrefi’s “Home with You,” Jax Jones’ “You Don’t Know Me,” and Matoma’s “The Wave.”

RAYE’s mini-collection “SECOND” – featuring “I, U, Us,” “Tell Me,” “Ambition,” “Shhh,” and “Distraction” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming outlets.

Meanwhile, McVey is expected to release her first studio collection – featuring singles “Know Me Better,” “My Boy, My Town” and “Thinking of You” – later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions from Joel Pott (George Ezra), Marlon Roudette (Liam Payne), Jin Jin (Dido), Levi Lennox (Sam Smith) and Negin Djafari (Fifth Harmony).

Amongst the producers expected to appear on the album are Tre Jean-Marie (Craig David), Kid Harpoon (Shakira), Crada (Drake), Joel Compass (Tinashe), Free School (Kelis), Christian Rich (Sinead Harnett), DJ Freedo (Zara Larsson), Bless Beats (Jess Glynne), Digital Farm Animals (JONES), Rodaidh McDonald (Adele), MeLo-X (Beyonce), Stint (NAO) and Nineteen85 (Majid Jordan).

Watch the music video for “Shhh” below.

The Internet’s Syd delivers debut solo album “Fin”

8 Feb


American alternative R&B and neo soul singer-songwriter Syd – real name Sydney Bennett – has released her debut album online.

“Fin” – featuring promotional singles “All About Me” and “Body” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

In addition to co-writing every song on the album, Syd solely produced three cuts in the shape of “No Complaints,” “Nothin to Somethin” and “Smile More.”

Other producers backing The Internet’s lead vocalist on “Fin” are Hit-Boy (Rihanna, John Legend), Hazebanga (Santigold, Jessie Reyez), Anthony Kilhoffer (Common, Kanye West), Melo-X (Beyonce, Diana Gordon), Flip (Usher, Alicia Keys) and Rahki (Lecrae, Kendrick Lamar).

Stream “Fin” in its entirety below.