Tag Archives: Shae Jacobs

Taya unveils music video for new promotional single “Skin”

18 Feb

Taya has unveiled the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Skin” – featuring Lotto Boyzz – was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Friday (February 16, 2018).

Co-written by Anita Blay and produced by Alan Sampson; “Skin” is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Taya’s upcoming project – featuring further contributions from The Electric, Frances, Shae Jacobs, Lostboy, Chiara Hunter, Ollie Green, Dyo, Sacha Skarbek, Eyelar, Tre Jean-Marie, Lauren Aquilina, and Evan Bogart – is expected to arrive later this year via Atlantic Records.

Watch the music video for “Skin” below.

Taya schedules release date for new promotional single “Skin”

15 Feb

British singer/songwriter Taylor Fowlis, known mononymously as Taya, is scheduled to release her new single “Skin” on February 16 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by fellow recording artist Anita Blay (better known by her stage name CocknBullKid), whose songwriting resume boasts additional works with Little Mix (“Hair”), Neon Jungle (“Future Ex Girl”), Lilly Ahlberg (“Bad Boys”), Arlissa (“Same Road”) and Caitlyn Scarlett (“Lost in Space”).

Production duties on “Skin” were handled by Alan Sampson, who is also responsible co-writing and producing Jay Sean’s “Ride It,” Alesha Dixon’s “Every Little Part of Me,” Parade’s “Louder,” Zayn Malik’s “She,” Rita Ora’s “Kiss Me,” and Craig David’s “Louder Than Words.”

Taya is expected to release her next project – featuring further productions from The Electric, Fred Ball, Two Inch Punch, Lostboy, Sacha Skarbek, Knightstarr, Ollie Green, Grades, Scribz Riley, Ill Blu, Fred Cox, ADP, Carassius Gold, and Tre Jean Marie – later this year via Atlantic Records.

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the highly-anticipated collection are Sophie “Frances” Cooke, Lauren Aquilina, Dayo “Dyo” Olatunji, Chiara Hunter, Lucy “Pawws” Taylor, Caroline Ailin, Ina Wroldsen, Shae Jacobs, Jacob Attwooll, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Sebastian Kole, Plested, and James Newman.

Stream the audio clip for “5432” below.

Kieran Alleyne unveils “Runnin’ Low” music video

22 Oct


Kieran Alleyne has unveiled the music video for his new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Runnin’ Low” to his official YouTube page on Tuesday (October 21, 2014).

“Runnin’ Low” – which was co-written by Shae Jacobs and produced by Will Simms – is now available for download via iTunes (UK).

Alleyne is currently working on his upcoming first EP under Artistry Entertainment and Universal Music Group imprint Virgin EMI Records.

His as-yet-untitled debut album is said to feature productions and songwriting contributions from DJ Mustard (Tinashe, Chris Brown), Makeba Riddick (Rihanna, Christina Milian) and Eric Bellinger (Usher, Teyana Taylor).

Watch the music video for “Runnin’ Low” below.