Tag Archives: Sham & Motes (production team)

Aston Merrygold collaborates with Dem Jointz for debut album

13 Feb


British singer/songwriter Aston Merrygold recently collaborated with hitmaker Dwayne Abernathy, more commonly known as Dem Jointz.

The former JLS member is expected to release his upcoming as-yet-untitled debut solo album later this year.

Merrygold and Dem Jointz previously teamed up on JLS tracks “Dessert,” “Hottest Girl in the World” and “Gotta Try It,” which were lifted from the group’s last studio album “Evolution” [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Dem Jointz is also known for co-writing and producing hit singles “Cockiness” by Rihanna [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings] and “Put It Down” by Brandy f/ Chris Brown [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Some of his upcoming placements are with RaVaughn [Compound University / Columbia Records], Sabi [Warner Music Group / Kemosabe Records], Danity Kane [TBA] and Becky G [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

In addition to Dem Jointz, Merrygold has also recorded new material with Sham & Motes (Celine Dion, Nelly Furtado), Kevin McCall (Wynter Gordon, Christina Milian) and Edwin “LiL’ Eddie” Serrano (Tessanne Chin, Fifth Harmony).

Watch the music video for “Hottest Girl in the World” below.

Fefe Dobson premieres music video for new single ‘Legacy’

25 Oct

Fefe - Legacy

Fefe Dobson has premiered the music video for her new single online.

“Legacy” marks the first promotional single from the Canadian singer/songwriter’s upcoming fourth studio album entitled “Fire Bird.”

The track was co-written Lil’ Eddie, who recently released his latest studio album, “Emotional,” in Japan via Manhattan Records. The set’s lead single “Miracles” features vocals from Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins of TLC.

Production duties on “Legacy” were handled by Hasham “Sham” Hussein and Denarius “Motesart” Motes, who have previously collaborated with Celine Dion [Columbia Records], K’Naan [A&M / Octone Records], Melanie Fiona [Republic Records], Angel [Island Records] and Jasmine Villegas [Interscope Records].

Dobson’s last studio album “Joy” was released in 2010 via Island Records. That collection yielded hit singles “Ghost” and “Stuttering,” as well as productions from Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem (Rihanna, Britney Spears), Oligee  (Bonnie McKee, Adam Lambert) and Josh Abraham (Ciara, Kelly Clarkson).

Watch the music video for “Legacy” below.

Celine Dion reveals credits for new album ‘Loved Me Back to Life’

13 Oct


Celine Dion has unveiled the production credits for her upcoming album.

The Canadian songstress will release “Loved Me Back to Life” on November 11 via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

Lead single “Loved Me Back to Life” – available now for download via iTunes – was written by Sia Furler (Beyonce, Alicia Keys) along with Denarius “Motesart” Motes and Hasham “Sham” Hussein (K’Naan, Nelly Furtado).

Other album songwriters include Diane Warren (Mariah Carey, Toni Braxton), Francis “Eg” White (Rebecca Ferguson, Florence Welch), Shaffer “Ne-Yo” Smith (Leona Lewis, Mario Barrett), Emanuel Kiriakou (Whitney Houston, Jordin Sparks) and Andrew Goldstein (Demi Lovato, Katharine McPhee).

On the production front, Dion has teamed up with Walter Afanasieff (Mariah Carey, Leona Lewis), Babyface (Brandy, Faith Evans), Tricky Stewart (Usher, Chris Brown), Kuk Harrell (Rihanna, Justin Bieber), D’Mile (Ciara, Wynter Gordon) and Jesse “Corporal” Wilson (Musiq Soulchild, Jessica Sanchez).

Celine Dion – Loved Me Back to Life [Production Credits]:

“Loved Me Back to Life” – produced by Denarius “Motesart” Motes and Hasham “Sham” Hussein.

“Somebody Loves Somebody” – produced by Play Production.

“Incredible” – produced by Emanuel Kiriakou & Andrew Goldstein.

“Water and a Flame” – produced by Francis “Eg” White

“Breakaway” – produced by Play Production.

“Save Your Soul” – produced by Emanuel Kiriakou.

“Didn’t Know Love” – produced by Francis “Eg” White.

“Thank You” – produced by Jesse “Corporal” Wilson, Curtis “Sauce” Wilson and Reginald Smith.

“Overjoyed” – produced by Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, Thaddis “Kuk” Harrell and Aaron Pearce.

“Thankful” – produced by Emanuel Kiriakou.

“At Seventeen” – produced by Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds.

“Always Be Your Girl” – produced by Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds and Walter Afanasieff.

“Unfinished Songs” – produced by Kyle Townsend, Christopher “Tricky” Stewart and Dernst “D’Mile” Emile.

“How Do You Keep the Music Playing” – produced by Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, Thaddis “Kuk” Harrell and Aaron Pearce.

“Lullaby (Goodnight, My Angel)” – produced by Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds.

Jasmine Villegas works with Harmony “H-Money” Samuels for debut album

11 Oct

Jasmine - Harmony

Jasmine Villegas has tapped the production services of Harmony “H-Money” Samuels for her upcoming debut album with Interscope Records.

Some of his recent credits include “I Like It” by Sevyn Streeter [CBE / Atlantic Records], “Right There” by Ariana Grande featuring Big Sean [Republic Records] and “Lose to Win” by Fantasia Barrino [RCA Records].

The British songwriter and producer is also known for collaborating with the likes of Kelly Rowland [Republic Records], Chris Brown [RCA Records], Keyshia Cole [Geffen Records] and Ne-Yo [Motown Records].

Meanwhile, Villegas’ still-untitled collection is expected to yield further contributions from Dreamlab: Leah Haywood & Daniel Pringle (Lady Gaga, Nicki Minaj), Kevin McCall (Sevyn Streeter, Wynter Gordon), Taurian “Adonis” Shropshire (Ciara, Danity Kane) and Ester Dean (Rihanna, Bridget Kelly).

Watch the video for “Paint a Smile” below. The track was co-written by Edwin “Lil’ Eddie” Serrano (Usher, Rita Ora) and produced by Hasham “Sham” Hussein and Denarius “Motesart” Motes (Celine Dion, Sia Furler).

Celine Dion reveals official artwork for new single ‘Loved Me Back to Life’

29 Aug


Celine Dion has revealed the official artwork for her new single online.

“Loved Me Back to Life” marks the first promotional single from the Canadian songbird’s upcoming English studio album of the same name, scheduled for release on November 5 via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The track was co-written by Sia Furler, whose credits include “Blank Page” by Christina Aguilera [RCA Records], “Standing on the Sun” by Beyoncé Knowles [Columbia Records] and “Diamonds” by Rihanna [Island Def Jam Recordings].

Production duties were handled by Hasham “Sham” Hussein and Denarius “Motesart” Motes, who are also responsible for singles “Paint a Smile” by Jasmine Villegas [Interscope Records] and “Is Anybody Out There?” by K’Naan featuring Nelly Furtado [A&M / Octone Records].

For the new collection, Dion has also teamed up with hitmakers Christopher “Tricky” Stewart (Usher, Nicole Scherzinger), Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Toni Braxton, Mariah Carey), Fraser T. Smith (Adele, Cee Lo Green) and Francis “Eg” White (Natalie Imbruglia, Rebecca Ferguson).