Tag Archives: Shane Stevens

Kelly Rowland unleashes new single “Love You More At Christmas Time”

22 Nov


Kelly Rowland has unleashed her new single online.

“Love You More At Christmas Time” – which appears on the artist’s upcoming movie “Merry Liddle Christmas” –  is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Rowland alongside Angela Beyince (Beyonce, Destiny’s Child), Shane Stevens (Selena Gomez, Little Mix) and Nash Overstreet (Meghan Trainor, Britney Spears).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Rowland is currently working on her upcoming fifth album and follow-up to 2013’s “Talk a Good Game.”

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers contributions from Jeff Gitty, Nasri Atweh, Da Internz, Mick Schultz, J. Que, The Stereotypes, Bianca “Blush” Atterberry, Darhyl Camper, Prince Charlez, Ray BLK, Nana Rogues, Black Coffee, Raye, Mike Sabath, Sounwave, Eric Hudson, and The Rascals.

Stream the audio clip for “Love You More At Christmas Time” below.


Chloe x Halle confirm details for debut album “The Kids Are Alright”

23 Feb

Chloe x Halle have confirmed the details for their upcoming debut album.

The American contemporary R&B duo – composed of sisters Chloe and Halle Bailey – dubbed their first studio collection “The Kids Are Alright” and will release it on March 23 via Parkwood Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The title track – which was co-written alongside fellow recording artists Diana Gordon and Tayla Parx – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project reportedly delivers productions from NOVA WAV, Mike Dean, Nasri Atweh, Sounwave, Happy Perez, Malay, Benny Cassette, Naughty Boy, MeLo-X, and Kane “KIN” Parfitt.

On the songwriting front, Chloe x Halle have also worked with Katie Pearlman, Natalie Sims, Chelsea Lena, Bibi Bourelly, James Fauntleroy, Kirby Lauryen, Shane Stevens, Lisa Scinta, Emeli Sande, and Michelle Buzz.

See the tracklisting for “The Kids Are Alright” below.

(1) Hello Friend / (2) The Kids Are Alright / (3) Grown / (4) Hi Lo / (5) Everywhere / (6) FaLaLa / (7) Fake / (8) Baptize / (9) Down / (10) Galaxy / (11) Happy Without Me / (12) Babybird / (13) Warrior / (14) Cool People / (15) Baby on a Place / (16) If God Spoke / (17) Drop / (18) Fall

Mick Schultz teases new collaboration with Kelly Rowland

28 Mar

Mick Schultz has teased a new collaboration with Kelly Rowland.

“Recording something special with @kellyrowland,” the American record producer and songwriter tweeted on Monday (March 27, 2017).

Schultz’s production and songwriting credits include Jeremih’s “Birthday Sex,” Zendaya’a “Replay,” SoMo’s “Show Off,” Jessie James’ “Psycho Girlfriend,” Jenna Andrews’ “Oil & Water,” and Rihanna’s “Desperado.”

His extensive resume boasts further works with artists/fellow musicians Maejor, Tiffany Fred, Paul “Phamous” Shelton, Lights, James Fauntleroy, Chloe Angelides, Iain James, Stephenie Jones, Claude Kelly, Liza Owen, Jesse St. John, Pia Mia, Stanaj, Rook Monroe, Georgia Ku, Derrus Rachel, and Euanitta.

Meanwhile, Rowland is expected to release her upcoming fifth album, which serves as the follow-up to 2013’s “Talk a Good Game,” later this year.

Other producers expected to appear on the still-untitled project are Tricky Stewart (Nicole Scherzinger), The-Dream (Celine Dion), Shama “Sak Pase” Joseph (Jennifer Lopez), Dem Jointz (Brandy), Maejor (Justin Bieber), Shea Taylor (Ne-Yo) and Mel & Mus (Keyshia Cole).

On the songwriting front, Rowland has reportedly teamed up with Diane Warren (Whitney Houston), Angie Beyince (Destiny’s Child), Traci Hale (Britney Spears), Shane Stevens (Ariana Grande), Nash Overstreet (Meghan Trainor), Verse Simmonds (Chris Brown) and Rock City (Keri Hilson).

Watch the music video for “Kisses Down Low” below.

Meghan Trainor drafts Stephan Moccio for new album “Thank You”

24 Mar


Meghan Trainor has drafted Stephan Moccio for her sophomore album.

Moccio is known for his co-writing / producing Celine Dion’s “A New Day Has Come” [Columbia], Miley Cyrus’s “Wrecking Ball” [RCA], The Weeknd’s “Earned It” [Republic] and Seal’s “Daylight Saving” [Warner Brothers].

The Canadian hitmaker’s extensive resume includes further works with Shawn Mendes [Island], Ne-Yo [Motown], Ellie Goulding [Polydor], John Legend [Columbia], Labrinth [Syco] and Fergie [Interscope].

Meanwhile, Trainor is scheduled to release her next studio collection “Thank You” on May 13 through Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

Lead single “NO” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by Jacob Kasher Hindlin (Ciara, Avril Lavigne) and produced by Eric “Ricky Reed” Frederic (Jason Derulo, CeeLo Green).

Other musicians backing Trainor on the follow-up to 2015’s “Title” are Johan Carlsson (Ariana Grande), Ross Golan (Selena Gomez), Babyface (Mariah Carey), Shane Stevens (Little Mix) and Taylor Parks (Fifth Harmony).

Watch the music video for “NO” below.

Meghan Trainor premieres music video for new single “NO”

21 Mar


Meghan Trainor has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The singer-songwriter posted the Fatima Robinson and Barnaby Roper-directed clip for “NO” to her Vevo channel on Monday (March 21, 2016).

“NO” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by Jacob Kasher Hindlin (Bebe Rexha, Selena Gomez) and Eric “Ricky Reed” Frederic (Jason Derulo, Icona Pop).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Trainor will release her sophomore studio collection “Thank You” on May 13 through Epic Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Title” boasts additional alliances with Babyface, THE ELEV3N, Ross Golan, Johan Carlsson, Erika Nuri, Shane Stevens, Taylor Parks, Nash Overstreet, LunchMoney Lewis, and The Rascals.

Watch the music video for “NO” below.

Meghan Trainor reveals new song title from upcoming album “Thank You”

6 Mar


Meghan Trainor has revealed a new song title from her upcoming album.

“Woman Up” is slotted for inclusion on the singer-songwriter’s second major-label album, “Thank You,” out on May 13 via Epic Records.

Production duties on “Woman Up” were handled by James Morales, Matt Morales and Dave Rodriguez of THE ELEV3N, who previously teamed up with Trainor on “Bang Dem Sticks.”

The track was also co-written by Erika Nuri (Brandy, Pixie Lott), Taylor Parks (LeAnn Rimes, Britney Spears), Shane Stevens (Fifth Harmony, Little Mix) and Nash Overstreet (Rachel Platten, Bea Miller).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Trainor’s current single “NO” is now available for download via iTunes and all other online outlets.

Moreover, the follow-up to 2015’s “Title” features further contributions from Ricky Reed (CeeLo Green), Jacob Kasher (Bebe Rexha), Ross Golan (Ariana Grande), Johan Carlsson (Demi Lovato) and LunchMoney Lewis (Nicki Minaj).

Watch the music video for “Dear Future Husband” below.

Little Mix unveils artwork for new single “Secret Love Song”

9 Jan

Little Mix - Secret Love Song

Little Mix have unveiled the artwork for their new single online.

“Secret Love Song” – featuring Jason Derulo – marks the third promotional cut from the British group’s latest album “Get Weird.”

The track was helmed by by Jez Ashurst (Leona Lewis, Gabrielle Aplin), Rachel Furner (Craig David, Ella Henderson), Emma Rohan (Lawson, Andrea Faustini), and Jayson DeZuzio (Raleigh Ritchie, Christina Aguilera).

“Get Weird” – featuring previous singles “Black Magic” and “Love Me Like You” – is now available for download via Syco Music and Columbia Records.

The project delivers further contributions from Steve Mac (Jess Glynne), Camille Purcell (David Guetta), Nick Monson (Selena Gomez), Ed Drewett (Fleur East), Maegan Cottone (Olly Murs), and Shane Stevens (Fifth Harmony).

Watch the music video for “Love Me Like You” below.