Tag Archives: Shondrae “Bangladesh” Crawford

Sevyn Streeter schedules release date for debut album “Girl Disrupted”

29 Nov


Sevyn Streeter has scheduled the release date for her debut album.

The singer-songwriter – real name Amber Streeter – will release “Girl Disrupted” on January 27, 2017 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Current single “Before I Do” will be available from December 2 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Other tracks slotted for inclusion “Girl Disrupted” are “D4L” (featuring The-Dream), “My Love for You” and “Prolly” (featuring Gucci Mane).

The highly anticipated project also boasts contributions from Tricky Stewart, Sean Garrett, Charlie Heat, J-Doe, Micah Powell, Drumma Boy, Mr. Bangladesh, Damon Thomas, and Cameron Wallace.

On the songwriting front, Streeter recently co-wrote “Coming Home” for Tamar Braxton alongside Patrick “J. Que” Smith, Dewain Whitmore and The Underdogs (Harvey Mason Jr. and Damon Thomas).

Her other credits include “Keep Us Together” (Jessie J), “The Way” (Ariana Grande), “Put Your Name on It” (Kelly Rowland), “New Day” (Alicia Keys), “Slower” (Brandy) and “I Can’t Make You Love Me” (K. Michelle).

Watch the music video for “Prolly” below.

Sevyn Streeter announces new single “Before I Do”

24 Nov


Sevyn Streeter has announced the details for her new single.

The singer-songwriter christened “Before I Do” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming debut album “Girl Disrupted” and will release it on December 2 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

“Before I Do” serves as the follow-up to previous promotional singles “D4L” (featuring The-Dream), “My Love for You” (co-written by Damon Thomas) and “Prolly” (produced by Charlie Heat).

Other musicians reportedly backing Streeter on “Girl Disrupted” are Tricky Stewart (Bruno Mars), Sean Garrett (Chris Brown), Drumma Boy (Goapele), Bangladesh (Kelly Rowland) and Cameron Wallace (Beyonce).

Watch the music video for “D4L” below.

Sevyn Streeter confirms details for debut album “Girl Disrupted”

9 Sep


Sevyn Streeter has announced the details for her upcoming debut album.

The singer-songwriter – real name Amber Streeter – christened her first studio collection “Girl Disrupted” and will release it in early 2017 via Atlantic Records.

Lead single “Prolly” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by J-Doe (Usher, Keyshia Cole) and Michah Powell (Cassie, Skylar Grey) with production duties from Charlie Heat (Madonna, Kanye West).

“Girl Disrupted” reportedly delivers additional alliances with Tricky Stewart (Tinashe, Mariah Carey), The-Dream (Kehlani, Celine Dion), Mr. Bangladesh (Kelis, Teyana Taylor), and Cameron Wallace (Beyonce, Christina Milian).

Watch the music video for “Prolly” below.

[Musicians’ Galore] Shondrae “Mr. Bangladesh” Crawford

2 Aug


Shondrae Crawford, better known by his stage names Bangladesh and Mr. Bangladesh, is an American record producer and rapper.

His resume boasts production credits for Kelis (“Bossy”), Beyonce (“Diva”), Rihanna (“Cockiness”), Kesha (“Sleazy”), Brandy (“Put it Down”), M.I.A. (“Hit That”), JLS (“Hottest Girl in the World”), and Mario (“Break Up”).

The hitmaker also worked with Ciara (“Hotline”), Missy Elliot (“Click Clack”), Nina Shaw (“My Way”), Kelly Rowland (“Smooches”), Nicki Minaj (“Did It on ‘Em”), Usher (“She Don’t Know”), and Jamie Foxx (“Speak French”).

Amongst the fellow producers Bangladesh has collaborated with are Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald, Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin, Dwayne “Dem Jointz” Abernathy, and Alonzo “Novel” Stevenson.

On the songwriting front, Bangladesh has teamed up with Sean “The Pen” Garrett, Ali Tennant, Shannell Woodgett, Elijah Blake, Jasper Cameron, Marsha Ambrosius, Candice Pillay, Harold Lilly, Jason “Pooh Bear” Boyd, Klas Ahlund, and Tamara Savage.

Hope you enjoy the following playlist dedicated to Mr. Bangladesh’s work!

Janet Jackson unveils artwork for new album “Unbreakable”

2 Sep

Janet Jackson - Unbreakable

Janet Jackson has unveiled the artwork for her upcoming album online.

The singer/songwriter is scheduled to release “Unbreakable” later this year through BMG Rights Management and Rhythm Nation Records.

In addition to the lead single “No Sleeep” (featuring J. Cole), the highly-anticipated collection will also deliver new cuts such as “The Great Forever” and the Missy Elliot-assisted “Burn it Up.”

On the songwriting and production front, Jackson has reunited with regular collaborators Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis (Usher, Mariah Carey).

Other musicians expected to appear on the follow-up to 2008’s “Discipline” are Dwayne “Dem Jointz” Abernathy (Rihanna, Sevyn Streeter), Rodney Jerkins (Beyonce, Kelly Rowland), Jean Baptiste Kouame (Fergie, Chris Brown) and Shondrae “Bangladesh” Crawford (Kelis, Marsha Ambrosius).

Watch the music video for “No Sleeep” below.

Candice Pillay reveals artwork for Dem Jointz-produced LP “The Mood Kill”

23 Dec

Candice Pillay - The Mood Kill

Candice Pillay has revealed the artwork for her upcoming LP.

On December 25, “The Mood Kill” will be available for download via SoundCloud & Audiomack and for streaming via Spotify and Beats Music.

Dwayne “Dem Jointz” Abernathy serves as the LP’s executive producer. His resume also includes works for Brandy (“Put it Down”), Danity Kane (“All in a Day’s Work”) and Jordin Sparks (“Right Here, Right Now”).

As a songwriter, Pillay has penned “Cockiness (Love It)” for Rihanna [Def Jam Recordings] as well as “Shut Up,” “Circles,” “Make the World Move,” “Light Up the Sky” and “Cease Fire” for Christina Aguilera [RCA Records].

She also collaborated with top hitmakers including Alex Da Kid (Nicki Minaj, Skylar Grey), Shondrae “Bangladesh” Crawford (Kelly Rowland, Teyana Taylor) and Christopher Braide (Jennifer Hudson, Britney Spears).

Teyana Taylor reveals new album “VII” tracklisting

14 Oct

Teyana Taylor - VII

Teyana Taylor has revealed the official tracklist for her upcoming debut album.

The singer/songwriter is scheduled to release “VII” in the United States on November 4 via G.O.O.D. Music / Def Jam Recordings.

Current single “Maybe” – which was co-written by Teyana Taylor along with production team The Order (Brian Soko, Rasool Diaz and Andre Proctor) – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Other album contributors include Harmony Samuels (Brandy, Jasmine Villegas), Boi-1da (Tinashe, Kelly Rowland), Hit-Boy (Beyonce, Frank Ocean), Bangladesh (Ciara, Nicki Minaj) and Eric Bellinger (Usher, Sevyn Streeter).

Peep the tracklisting for “VII” below.

“Outta My League” (Interlude)
“Just Different”
“Do Not Disturb” (featuring Chris Brown)
“Broken Hearted Girl”
“It Could Just Be Love” (Interlude)
“Put Your Love On”
“Maybe” (featuring Pusha T & Yo Gotti)
“In the Air”

Deluxe Edition:

“Outta My League”
“It Could Just Be Love”