Tag Archives: Sia Furler

Pink unleashes eighth studio collection “Hurts 2B Human”

26 Apr

American singer/songwriter Alecia Moore, known mononymously as Pink, has unleashed eighth studio collection online.

“Hurts 2B Human” – featuring lead promotional single “Walk Me Home” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated project boasts productions from Max Martin, Shellback, Billy Mann, Oscar Gorres, Ryan Tedder, Greg Kurstin, Jorgen Odegard, Wrabel, Steve Robson, Peter Thomas, Kyle Mooreman, and The Struts.

On the songwriting front, Pink has worked with Imagine Dragons’ Dan Reynolds, Beck, Scott Harris, Nate Ruess, Sia, Freddy Wexler, Ilsey Juber, Steph Jones, Julia Michaels, Teddy Geiger, Eskeerdo, Sasha Sloan, Uffie, Allen Shamblin, Tom Douglas, and Jetta-John Hartley.

See the tracklisting for “Hurts 2B Human” below.

(1) Hustle / (2) (Hey Why) Miss You Sometime / (3) Walk Me Home / (4) My Attic / (5) 90 Days (featuring Wrabel) / (6) Hurts 2B Human (featuring Khalid) / (7) Can We Pretend (featuring Cash Cash) / (8) Courage / (9) Happy / (10) We Could Have It All / (11) Love Me Anyway (featuring Chris Stapelton) / (12) Circle Game / (13) The Last Song of Your Life / (14) More

FKA twigs unleashes music video for new single “Cellophane”

25 Apr

FKA twigs has unleashed the music video for her new single online.

The Andrew Thomas Huang-directed clip for “Cellophane” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Wednesday (April 24, 2019).

Now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets; “Cellophane” was written by FKA twigs (born Tahliah Barnett) alongside Jeff Kleinman (Arlissa, Kelsey Lu) and Michael Uzowuru (Jorja Smith, Frank Ocean).

As mentioned in earlier posts, FKA twigs upcoming project – featuring further contributions Rick Nowels, Levi Lennox, and Sia Furler – is expected to arrive later this year via Young Turks Recordings.

Watch the music video for “Cellophane” below.

Bananarama record MKS song for new album “In Stereo”

31 Mar

British female pop duo Bananarama – composed of Sara Dallin and Keren Woodward – have a recorded a song originally performed by MKS for their eleventh album, “In Stereo,” which will arrive on April 19 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

“Love in Stereo” was written by MKS members Mutya Buena, Keisha Buchanan and Siobhan Donaghy alongside Hannah Robinson and Richard X, who are also responsible for Rachel Stevens’ “Some Girls,” Sophie Ellis Bextor’s “Starlight,” and Kylie Minogue’s “Can’t Beat the Feeling.”

Originally formed in 1998 as Sugababes, MKS have released their last single “Flatline” (which was co-written and produced by Blood Orange’s Devonte Hynes) in 2013 via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

Their highly-anticipated album featured further contributions from Richard “Biff” Stannard (“Beat is Gone”), Shaznay Lewis (“Boys”), Tom Aspaul (“Burnt Out”), MNEK (“Drum”), Iain James (“Love Me Hard”), Sia (“Surrender”), Eliot James (“Summer of 99”) and Mojam (“Too in Love”).

Watch the music video for “Flatline” below.


David Guetta reveals details for seventh album

24 Aug

David Guetta has revealed the details for his upcoming album.

The French DJ, record producer and songwriter christened his seventh studio collection “7” and will release it on September 14th via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records (US) / Parlophone Records (UK).

The follow-up to to 2014’s “Listen” boasts guest appearances from Anne-Marie, Fouzia, Sia, Madison Beer, Bebe Rexha, Jason Derulo, Nicki Minaj, Saweetie, Justin Bieber, Stefflon Don, Ava Max, and Jess Glynne.

On the songwriting and production front, Guetta has teamed up with Stargate, Priscilla Renea, Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Kamille, Christopher Braide, Hillary Lindsey, Cirkut, Noonie Bao, Mike Eyal Aljadeff, and Sarah Aarons.

See the tracklisting for “7” below.

(1) “Don’t Leave Me Alone” / (2) “Battle” / (3) “Flames” / (4) “Blame It On Love” / (5) “Say My Name” / (6) “Goodbye” / (7) “I’m That Bitch” / (8) “Like I Do” / (9) “2U” / (10) “She Knows How To Love Me” / (11) “Motto” / (12) “Drive” / (13) “Para que te quedes” / (14) “Let It Be Me” / (15) “Light Headed”


FKA twigs taps Benny Blanco, Cashmere Cat for new collaboration

10 Jun

British singer/songwriter Tahliah Barnett, professionally known as FKA twigs, has tapped Benny Blanco and Cashmere Cat for a new collaboration.

The songwriting and production duo are responsible for Avicii’s “Lonely Together,” Camila Cabello’s “Crying in the Club,” Jessie Ware’s “Selfish Love,” Tory Lanez’s “Luv,” MØ’s “Nights with You,” and Halsey’s “Now or Never.”

Benny Blanco and Cashmere Cat have also worked with Ariana Grande (“Be My Baby”), Jhene Aiko (“Never Call Me”), The Weeknd (“True Colors”), Miguel (“Going to Hell”), Ryn Weaver (“OctaHate”) and Kanye West (“Ghost Town”).

Meanwhile, twigs is expected to release her upcoming sophomore album later this year via Young Turks Recordings.

The follow-up to 2014’s “LP1” reportedly yields additional productions and songwriting contributions from Sia, Rick Nowels, Ariel Rechtshaid, Two Inch Punch, Andrew Wyatt, Levi Lennox, and Hit-Boy.

Watch the music video for “Pendulum” below.

Imani Williams teases new collaboration with David Guetta

9 May

Imani Williams has teased a new collaboration with David Guetta.

“Writing for David Guetta today,” the British singer/songwriter posted to her Instagram Story on Tuesday (May 07, 2018).

Williams previously co-penned “Won’t Forget You” for Pixie Lott alongside Sarah Blanchard, Richard Boardman, and Pablo Bowman of songwriting/production collective The Six.

Her upcoming project under Sony Music UK reportedly boasts contributions from The Electric, Anita Blay, Jonny Hockings, Maegan Cottone, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Natasha Bedingfield, Grades, Carla Monroe, Bless Beats, and Chelcee Grimes.

Guetta, on the other hand, is currently working on the follow-up to 2014’s “Listen” with songwriters Karen Poole, Chiara Hunter, Madison Love, Ali Tamposi, Scott Harris, Jin Jin, Kamille, Priscilla Renea, and JHart.

His current promotional single “Flames” – featuring Australian singer/songwriter Sia – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Don’t Need No Money” below.

Paloma Faith releases new promotional single “Guilty”

26 Oct

Paloma Faith has released her new promotional single online.

“Guilty” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by fellow recording artist Ella Henderson alongside Wayne Hector, whose recent credits include Emeli Sande’s “Highs & Lows,” Little Mix’s “Nothing Else Matters,” Taya’s “When You’re Sober,” Kaiser Chef’s “Sunday Morning,” and Jones’ “Til We Get There.”

Production duties on “Guilty” were handled by regular collaborators TMS (aka Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn, and Thomas “Froe” Barnes), who have also contributed to the next projects by Maroon 5, Anne-Marie, Era Istrefi, Noah Cyrus, Louis Tomlinson, Alma, Sabina Ddumba, Calum Scott, Mabel, Jess Glynne, Ellie Goulding, Nick Jonas, and Rihanna.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Faith’s upcoming fourth album “The Architect” – featuring previous promotional single “Crybaby” – will on November 17 via Sony Music Entertainment UK / RCA Records Label.

The follow-up to 2014’s “A Perfect Contradiction” boasts further contributions from Starsmith, Lindy Robbins, Cleo Tighe, Jesse Shatkin, Knox Brown, Sia Furler, John Newman, Zak Abel, Carla Marie Williams, Klas Ahlund, Jin Jin, Francis “Eg” White, Samuel Dixon, and Cass Lowe.

Stream the audio clip for “Guilty” below.