Tag Archives: SME

Usher teams up with Black Coffee for new single “LaLaLa”

10 Sep

American singer/songwriter Usher has teamed up with South African DJ-producer Black Coffee for his new single “LaLaLa,” which is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by fellow recording artists Lucky Daye and India Shawn alongside Mikkel Eriksen and Tor Hermansen of Norwegian production duo Stargate, who previously teamed up with Usher on “His Mistakes” (co-written by Ne-Yo) and “What’s a Man To Do” (co-written by Johnta Austin).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Usher is expected to release his upcoming ninth album, tentatively entitled “Confessions 2,” later this year via RCA Records.

The highly-anticipated project reportedly delivers additional alliances with Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox, Danja, Rico Love, Sean Garrett, Mike Sabath, Stacy Barthe, Ryan Toby, Uforo Ebong, JHart, Sebastian Kole, Harmony Samuels, Ghoss, Akil King, Verse Simmonds, and Sons of Sonix.

Stream the audio clip for “LaLaLa” below.


India Shawn signs new deal with Epic Records

5 Sep


India Shawn has signed a new deal with Epic Records.

“I said I wanted to do some epic shit this year. The power of words, man!!! New chapter with an incredible team. Thank you for believing with me @ezekiellewis @iamsylviarhone,” the American singer/songwriter posted to Instagram.

Shawn’s debut project, 2015’s “Outer Limits,” featured lead single “Floating Away,” which features regular collaborator James Fauntleroy and produced by Ernest “Tuo” Clark and Marcos “Kosine” Palcios of Da Internz.

On the songwriting front, Shawn has penned songs for Diddy & Dirty Money (“Your Love”), Monica (“Without You”), Chris Brown (“Trumpet Lights”), Keri Hilson (“Way You Love Me”), Lloyd (“King of Hearts”), Akon (“Take It Down Low”), El Debarge (“Heaven”) and Justine Skye (“Build”).

Watch the music video for “Floating Away” below.

Camila Cabello unleashes two new songs, “Shameless” and “Liar”

5 Sep

Camila Cabello has unleashed two new singles online.

“Shameless” and “Liar” are now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Both tracks were collectively produced by Andrew Watt (Charlie Puth, Justin Bieber) and The Monsters & Strangerz (Zara Larsson, Ellie Goulding), while “Liar” was co-written by Ali Tamposi (Kelly Clarkson, Demi Lovato) and Jon Bellion (Halsey, Christina Aguilera).

As mentioned in various media outlets, Cabello’s upcoming project “Romance” is expected to arrive later this year via Syco Music / Epic Records.

Stream the audio clips for “Shameless” and “Liar” below.


Alicia Keys signs with Universal Music Publishing Group

4 Sep

American singer, songwriter, and record producer Alicia Keys has signed with Universal Music Publishing Group (UMPG).

The publishing house is also home to top artists & songwriters including SZA, Adele, Eminem, Billie Eilish, Elton John, Keith Urban, Prince, Shawn Mendes, Nicki Minaj, Post Malone, Ariana Grande, & more!

Through the new partnership, UMPG will support Keys’ iconic music – both existing songs and future works – for creative opportunities around the world.

Keys’ most recent studio collection, 2016’s “Here,” peaked to number two on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “In Common” and “Blended Family (What You Do for Love).”

Her upcoming seventh album – featuring current single “Raise a Man” (which was co-written by The-Dream and co-produced by Larrance Dopson) – is expected to arrive later this year via RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional contributions from Raphael Saadiq, Emeli Sande, Tricky Stewart, Pierre Medor, Jeremiah Bethea, Linda Perry, Arrow Benjamin, and Fred Ball.

As a songwriter, Keys has penned songs for Whitney Houston (“Million Dollar Bill”), Madonna (“Living for Love”), Christina Aguilera (“Impossible”), Jennifer Hudson (“Everybody Needs Love”), Emeli Sande (“Hope”), Miguel (“Where the Fun in Forever”) and David Guetta (“What I Did for Love”).

Stream the audio clip for “Raise a Man” below.

Craig David releases new single “Do You Miss Me Much”

22 Aug

Craig David has released his new single online.

“Do You Miss Me Much” – which was written by David alongside Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Gary Barlow and Fraser T. Smith – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

David’s upcoming eighth album – featuring previous single “When You Know What Love Is” – is expected to arrive early next year via Sony Music Entertainment UK / Insanity Records.

The follow-up to 2018’s “The Time Is Now” reportedly delivers additional contributions from Hit-Boy, Lionchld, Max Wolfgang, Matt Zara, Cathy Dennis, Naughty Boy, Ed Drewett, Rachel Furner, Oliver Heldens, Tre Jean-Marie, Grace Barker, ADP, Carmen Reece, Alan Sampson, and Banx & Ranx.

Stream the audio clip for “Do You Miss Me Much” below.

Angel teases new collaboration with Brandy

18 Aug

Angel has teased a new collaboration with Brandy.

“I use to dream about this … Just Remember to stretch your imagination … The Sky’s The Limit …,” The British singer, songwriter and record producer posted to Instagram on Sunday (August 18, 2019).

Angel’s debut studio collection, 2013’s “About Time,” was released via Universal Music Group / Island Records UK and spawned singles including “Wonderful,” “Time After Time” and “Rocket Love.”

Angel is currently working on his upcoming project under Bystorm Entertainment / RCA Records, and recent single “Blessings” is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming platforms.

Meanwhile, Brandy’s next album – which serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “”Two Eleven” (Chameleon / RCA Records) – is expected to arrive later this year.

The still-untitled collection reportedly features further productions and songwriting contributions from The Neptunes, Stacy Barthe, Jeff Gitty, Sebastian Kole, Prince Charlez, Kaydence, Sir Charles, Delisha Thomas, Kristal Oliver, Darhyl Camper, LaShawn Daniels, and Harvey Mason Jr.

Stream the audio clip for “Blessings” below.

Normani premieres music video for new single “Motivation”

16 Aug

Normani has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The Dave Meyers and Daniel Russel-directed clip for “Motivation” was posted to the American singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Friday (August 16, 2019).

“Motivation” – which was co-written by Ariana Grande alongside Savan Kotecha, Ilya Salmanzadeh and Max Martin – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Normani’s upcoming debut album – featuring previous single “Waves” (produced by Jonah Christian and co-written by Felicia Ferraro and Mary Weitz) – is expected to arrive later this year via Keep Cool / RCA Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further contributions from Pharrell Williams, Ester Dean, Teddy Geiger, Kito, Joel Little, Nova Wav, Jahaan Sweet, Kaydence, The-Dream, Caroline Ailin, Justin Tranter, Tayla Parx, Boi-1da, August Rigo, Vinylz, Jocelyn Donald, and Sons of Sonix.

Watch the music video for “Motivation” below.