Tag Archives: Sony Music Entertainment

Awa delivers new single “Like I Do”

21 Nov

Swedish singer/songwriter Awa Santesson-Sey, known mononymously as Awa, has delivered her new single online.

“Like I Do” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was produced by Aston Rudi (Ray BLK, Tamera Foster), Tre Jean-Marie (Sinead Harnett, Little Mix) and Sam Tsang (Ed Sheeran, Maisie Peters).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Awa is currently working on her upcoming debut project under Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly features additional contributions from Future Cut, Laura Welsh, Fred Cox, Negin Djafari, Luke Fitton, Joi Wynn, Kasper Larsen, Angela Beyince, Levi Lennox, Erika Nuri, Steve Booker, Autumn Rowe, Diztortion, Lauren Aquilina, and Eyelar Mirzazadeh.

Stream the audio clip for “Like I Do” below.

Alicia Keys releases new single “Time Machine”

21 Nov

Alicia Keys has released her new single online.

“Time Machine” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Sebastian Kole, whose other credits include Alessia Cara’s “Here,” Brandy’s “Freedom Rings,” Sevyn Streeter’s “Whatchusay,” Leon Bridges’ “Go Crazy,” and Kara Marni’s “Golden.”

Production duties on “Time Machine” were collectively handled by Keys alongside Rob Knox, who is also responsible for Justin Timberlake’s “Morning Light,” Prince Royce’s “Paris on a Sunny Day,” Jamie Foxx’s “Winner,” Rihanna’s “Cold Case Love,” and Leona Lewis’ “Don’t Let Me Down.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Keys’ upcoming – and currently untitled – seventh studio album is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Here” reportedly features additional contributions from Tricky Stewart, Pierre Medor, Jeremiah Bethea, Emeli Sande, Linda Perry, Arrow Benjamin, and Fred Ball.

Watch the music video for “Time Machine” below.

Paloma Faith enlists Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Fred Ball for new collaboration

19 Nov

British singer/songwriter Paloma Faith has enlisted Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and Fred Ball for a new collaboration.

The songwriting and production duo recently helmed Raye’s last single “Love Me Again,” which peaked to number fifty-five on the UK Singles Chart.

Jin Jin’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with Craig David (“Do You Miss Me Much”), Sigala (“We Got Love”), Jess Glynne (“All I Am”), Jax Jones (“You Don’t Know Me”), Yebba Smith (“Evergreen”), Little Mix (“Grown”), Rita Ora (“Proud”), Don Diablo (“Brave”) and Jonas Blue (“Alien”).

Meanwhile, Fred Ball’s production credits include Toni Braxton’s “Please,” Mariah Carey’s “One Mo ‘Gen,” Harloe’s “Rivers Run Dry,” Justine Skye’s “Heaven,” Maeta’s “Babygirl,” Zara Larsson’s “One Mississippi,” Roses Gabor’s “Turkish Delight,” and Jessie Ware’s “Slow Me Down.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Faith is currently working on her upcoming fifth studio album under Sony Music Entertainment UK.

The follow-up to 2017’s “The Architect” reportedly features additional contributions from Diane Warren, AC Burrell, Grades, Dave Okumu, Mnek, Tre Jean-Marie, Starsmith, Cleo Tighe, Stephan Moccio, Clarence Coffee Jr., RuthAnne, George Moore, BullySongs, Detonate, and Patrick Wemberley.

Watch the music video for “Lullaby” below.


Little Mix announce details for first Christmas single “One I’ve Been Missing”

19 Nov

British girl group Little Mix (composed of members Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Jade Thirlwall and Perrie Edwards) christened “One I’ve Been Missing” as their first Christmas single and will release it on November 22 via iTunes, Apple Music, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by group member Leigh-Anne Pinnock and Sinead Harnett alongside Rachel Furner (Becky Hill, Craig David), Tre Jean-Marie (Mabel, Ella Eyre) and Jez Ashurst (Ella Henderson, Louise Redknapp).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Little Mix are currently working on their upcoming album under RCA Records (UK) / Columbia Records (US).

The follow-up to 2018’s “LM5” reportedly boasts contributions from Supa Dups, Georgia Ku, Oak Felder, Tayla Parx, Sean Douglas, Boy Matthews, Nate Campany, Kamille, Chris Loco, and Goldfingers.

Watch the music video for “Bounce Back” below.

Camila Cabello reveals artwork, release date for sophomore album “Romance”

15 Nov


Camila Cabello has revealed the artwork and release date for her new album.

The Cuban-American singer/songwriter christened her second studio collection “Romance” and will release it on December 6 via Syco Music / Epic Records.

Current promotional single “Living Proof” – which was co-written by Justin Tranter and Ali Tamposi and produced by Mattias Larsson and Robin Fredriksson (aka Mattman & Robin) – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Besides previous singles “Shameless,” “Liar,” “Easy,” and “Cry for Me,” the follow-up to 2018’s “Camila” also features productions and songwriting contributions from The Monsters & Strangerz, Andrew Watt, Jon Bellion, Frank Dukes, Louis Bell, Ryan Tedder, and John Hill.

Stream “Living Proof” below.

Doja Cat unleashes sophomore album “Hot Pink”

8 Nov


American rapper, songwriter, songwriter, and record producer Amalaratna Dlamini, known professionally as Doja Cat, has unleashed her sophomore album under Kemosabe Records / RCA Records.

“Hot Pink” – featuring singles “Juicy,” “Bottom Bitch” and “Rules” – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2018’s “Amala” boasts contributions from Yeti Beats, Tyson Trax, Dr. Luke, Kool Kojak, Theron Thomas, Salaam Remi, Ben Billions, Kurtis McKenzie, P2J, Ari PenSmith, Blaq Tuxedo, and Troy NōKA.

See the tracklisting for “Hot Pink” below.

(1) Cyber Sex / (2) Won’t Bite / (3) Rules / (4) Bottom Bitch / (5) Say So / (6) Like That / (7) Talk Dirty / (8) Addiction / (9) Streets / (10) Shine / (11) Better Than Me / (12) Juicy

Craig David hits the studio with Jin Jin, M-22 for new collaboration

26 Oct


British singer/songwriter Craig David has teamed up with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and Frank Sanders and Matthew Humphry of production/songwriting duo M-22 for a new collaboration.

Jin Jin’s recent credits include Kah-Lo’s “Exit Sign,” Raye’s “Love Me Again,” Jess Glynne’s “All I Am,” Elderbrook’s “How Do You,” Jax Jones’ “One Touch,” The Vamps’ “All the Lies,” and Don Diablo’s “Brave.”

Meanwhile, M-22’s upcoming single “Eyes Off You” (with Arlissa and Kiana Lede) is slotted for inclusion on the original motion picture soundtrack, “Charlie’s Angels,” out on November 3rd via Republic Records.


David’s upcoming eighth album – featuring previous singles “When You Know What Love Is” and “Do You Miss Me Much?” – is expected to arrive early next year via Speakerbox Recordings / Insanity Records.

The follow-up to 2018’s “The Time is Now” reportedly boasts additional contributions from Hit-Boy, Lionchld, Max Wolfgang, Cathy Dennis, Ed Drewett, Rachel Furner, Tre Jean-Marie, Grace Barker, ADP, Naughty Boy, Oliver Heldens, Alan Sampson, KingJet, John The Blind, and Banx & Ranx.

Stream the audio clip for “Do You Miss Me Much” below.