Tag Archives: Sony Music Entertainment

Camila Cabello teams with Mark Ronson for new single “Find U Again”

1 Jun

Camila Cabello has teamed up with Mark Ronson for his new single “Find U Again,” which is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

Taken from Ronson’s upcoming studio collection, “Late Night Feelings,” the track was written by Cabello and Ronson alongside Ilsey Juber (Miley Cyrus, Ellie Goulding) and Kevin Parker (Kali Uchis, Travis Scott).

Scheduled to arrive on July 21 via RCA Records, “Late Night Feelings” boasts further guest appearances from Alicia Keys (“Truth”), Diana Gordon (“Why Hide”), Yebba (“Don’t Leave Me Lonely”), Lykke Li (“2 Am”), Angel Olson (“True Blue”) and King Princess (“Pieces of Us”).

Stream the audio clip for “Find U Again” below.


Little Mix confirm new single “Bounce Back”

26 May



Little Mix have announced the details for their new single.

The British girl group – composed of Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Jade Thirlwall and Perrie Edwards – christened “Bounce Back” as their next promotional cut under Sony Music Entertainment UK / RCA Records.

The track was co-written by actress and singer Jude Demorest, whose previously co-wrote Fifth Harmony’s “Work from Home” (featuring Ty Dolla Sign) and “Down” (featuring Gucci Mane).

Production duties on “Bounce Back” were handled by Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen of Stargate, who are also responsible for Sam Smith’s “Dancing With a Stranger” (featuring Normani), Jennifer Lopez’s “Medicine,” Khalid’s “Better,” and Charli XCX’s “Blame it On Your Love” (featuring Lizzo).

Little Mix’s last studio collection “LM5” – featuring singles “Woman Like Me” and “Think About Us” – debuted at number three on the UK Albums Chart and peaked at number forty on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Watch the music video for “Think About Us” below.

Camila Cabello reunites with Ali Tamposi for new collaboration

22 May


Camila Cabello has reunited with Ali Tamposi for a new collaboration.

Tamposi previously co-wrote “Havana” for Cabillo alongside Starrah, Pharrell Williams, Brian Lee, Andrew Watt, Louis Bell, and Frank Dukes. The Young Thung-featuring track topped the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

Tamposi’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with Rita Ora (“Only Want You”), Beyonce (“Save the Hero”), Justin Bieber (“Let Me Love You”), Selena Gomez (“It Ain’t Me”), Hailee Steinfeld (“Let Me Go”), Demi Lovato (“Never Been Hurt”) and Kelly Clarkson (“What Doesn’t Kill You”).


As mentioned in earlier posts, Cabello’s sophomore album – featuring further contributions from Amy Wadge and Sam Romans – is expected to arrive later this year via Syco Music / Epic Records.

Cabello also appears on the track “Find U Again,” taken from Mark Ronson’s upcoming fifth studio collection, “Late Night Feelings,” which will drop on June 21 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Watch the music video for “Havana” below.

H.E.R. reunites with MNEK for new collaboration

15 May


American singer/songwriter Gabi Wilson, known professionally as H.E.R., has reunited with fellow recording artist MNEK for a new collaboration.

MNEK previously produced and co-wrote “2” for H.E.R. alongside regular collaborator Ryan Ashley. The track appears on H.E.R’s self-titled project, which was released in 2017 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

MNEK’s debut studio collection “Language” – featuring singles “Paradise,” “Tongue,” “Colour,” “Crazy World,” “Correct” and “Girlfriend” – is out now via Universal Music Group / Virgin EMI Records.


Meanwhile, H.E.R. is expected to release her upcoming debut album – featuring current promotional single “Hard Place” (which was produced by Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins – later this year via RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional alliances with Stint (Alina Baraz, Kiah Victoria), Trey Campbell (Bebe Rexha, Ella Mai), Bryan Michael Cox (Mary J. Blige, Toni Braxton) and Darhyl Camper (Brandy, Kelly Rowland).

Watch the music video for “Hard Place” below.

Ina Wroldsen unleashes new promotional single “Body Parts”

4 May



Ina Wroldsen has unleashed her new promotional single online.

“Body Parts” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Jesse Shatkin, who is also responsible for Sia’s “Chandelier,” Kelly Clarkson’s “Love So Soft,” Charlie Puth’s “Up All Night,” Rihanna’s “Sledgehammer,” and Camila Cabello’s “I Have Questions.”

Production duties on “Body Parts” were handled by Fraser T. Smith, who is also responsible for Nina Nesbitt’s “Loyal to Me,” Craig David’s “I Know You,” Adele’s “Set Fire to the Rain,” Sam Smith’s “Not in That Way,” and Raye’s “Decline.”

Currently signed to Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music, Wroldsen’s extensive songwriting resume boasts works with Britney Spears (“He About to Lose Me”), Shontelle (“Impossible”), Madison Beer (“Melodies”), Leona Lewis (“My Hands”), Demi Lovato (“Lionheart”) and Cover Drive (“Twilight”).

Stream the audio clip for “Body Parts” below.

Izzy Bizu releases new mini-collection “Glita”

3 May

British singer/songwriter Isobel Beardshaw, professionally known as Izzy Bizu, has released her new EP online.

“Glita” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Besides current promotional single “Lights On,” the mini-collection also features four new songs in the shape of “This is What We Wanted,” “Doorstep,” “Never With It,” “Someone that Loves You ’19.”

Among the musicians Bizu has collaborated with on the project are Francis “Eg” White (Sam Smith, Rebecca Ferguson), Amish “ADP” Patel (Craig David, Dan Caplen) and Ian Barter (Gabrielle, Purple Ferdinand).

Stream “Glita” below.

Pink unleashes eighth studio collection “Hurts 2B Human”

26 Apr

American singer/songwriter Alecia Moore, known mononymously as Pink, has unleashed eighth studio collection online.

“Hurts 2B Human” – featuring lead promotional single “Walk Me Home” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated project boasts productions from Max Martin, Shellback, Billy Mann, Oscar Gorres, Ryan Tedder, Greg Kurstin, Jorgen Odegard, Wrabel, Steve Robson, Peter Thomas, Kyle Mooreman, and The Struts.

On the songwriting front, Pink has worked with Imagine Dragons’ Dan Reynolds, Beck, Scott Harris, Nate Ruess, Sia, Freddy Wexler, Ilsey Juber, Steph Jones, Julia Michaels, Teddy Geiger, Eskeerdo, Sasha Sloan, Uffie, Allen Shamblin, Tom Douglas, and Jetta-John Hartley.

See the tracklisting for “Hurts 2B Human” below.

(1) Hustle / (2) (Hey Why) Miss You Sometime / (3) Walk Me Home / (4) My Attic / (5) 90 Days (featuring Wrabel) / (6) Hurts 2B Human (featuring Khalid) / (7) Can We Pretend (featuring Cash Cash) / (8) Courage / (9) Happy / (10) We Could Have It All / (11) Love Me Anyway (featuring Chris Stapelton) / (12) Circle Game / (13) The Last Song of Your Life / (14) More