Tag Archives: Soundz

Chris Brown releases new studio collection “Heartbreak on a Full Moon”

31 Oct

Chris Brown has released his new studio collection online.

“Heartbreak on a Full Moon” – featuring promotional singles “Grass Ain’t Greener,” “Party,” “Everybody Knows,” “Privacy,” “Hope You Do,” and “Pills & Automobiles” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The physical edition of the album – which boasts songwriting contributions from Lyrica Anderson, Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee, JHart, and Daecolm Holland – will arrive on November 3rd via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

On the follow-up to 2015’s “Royalty,” Brown has also enlisted producers including A1, Scott Storch, Hitmaka, Polow Da Don, Soundz, Moon Willis, Sean Momberger, Pip Kembo, T-Collar, Scribz Riley, Frank Dukes, Boi-1da, Syk Sense, Keyz, Tommy Brown, JMIKE, Cameron Wallace, ADP, and Laney Stewart.

Stream “Heartbreak on a Full Moon” below.

Sevyn Streeter works with Darhyl Camper for debut album

22 Jan


Sevyn Streeter has worked with Darhyl “DJ” Camper for her debut album.

The record producer and songwriter is responsible for Nicki Minaj’s “Favorite” [Cash Money], Stacy Barthe’s “Flawed Beautiful Creatures” [Motown], and Tamar Braxton’s “Love and War” [Epic].

His resume includes further works with Bridget Kelly (“Friends”), Ella Varner (“Refill”), Chrisette Michele (“Let Me Win”), Mary J. Blige (“Self Love”), Keyshia Cole (“Trust and Believe”), and Mack Wilds (“Bonnie & Clyde”).

Meanwhile, Streeter is expected to release her first studio collection later this year through Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The still-untitled LP reportedly delivers further contributions from J-Doe (Usher, Jennifer Lopez), Sam Hook (Omarion, Miley Cyrus), Eric Bellinger (Brandy, Teyana Taylor), and Soundz (Ciara, Justin Bieber).

Watch the music video for “Boomerang” below.

Justin Bieber reveals new album “Purpose” tracklisting

29 Oct

Justin Bieber - Purpose

Justin Bieber has revealed the tracklisting for his upcoming fourth album.

The Canadian singer/songwriter is scheduled to release “Purpose” on November 13 through Def Jam Recordings (US) and Virgin EMI Records (UK).

Current single “Sorry” was co-written by Julia Michaels (Rita Ora, Pia Mia) and Justin Tranter (Fifth Harmony, Selena Gomez) and produced by Skrillex (Kiesza, AlunaGeorge) and Blood Diamonds (Tinashe, Mikky Ekko).

Other album producers include Mike Dean (Madonna), Benny Blanco (Miguel), Neff-U (Brandy), Soundz (Ciara), MdL (Mike Posner), Josh Abraham (Usher), Oligee (Jessie J), Ian Kirkpatrick (Chromeo) and Andre Harris (Jill Scott).

On the songwriting front, Bieber also teamed up with Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd (Kelly Rowland), Ed Sheeran (Tori Kelly), James “JHart” Abrahart (Fleur East), Clarence Coffee Jr. (Zendaya) and Sarah Hudson (Katy Perry).

Peep the tracklisting for “Purpose” below.

(01) Mark My Words / (02) I’ll Show You / (03) What Do You Mean? / (04) Sorry / (05) Love Yourself / (06) Company / (07) No Pressure / (08) No Sense / (09) The Feeling / (10) Life is Worth Living / (11) Where R U Now? / (12) Children / (13) Purpose / Deluxe Edition / (14) Been You / (15) Get Used to Me / (16) We Are / (17) Trust / (18) All In It / (18) What Do You Mean? (Remix)

K. Michelle hits the studio with Verse Simmonds, Soundz

7 Aug

k michelle

R&B singer/songwriter K. Michelle has enlisted Verse Simmonds and Kenneth “Soundz” Coby for her upcoming sophomore album.

Simmonds previously co-wrote “Don’t Think They Know,” “Love More” and “New Flame,” taken from Chris Brown’s sixth studio album, “X,” out on September 16 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Meanwhile, Soundz is responsible for producing Justin Bieber’s “Out of Town Girl,” Trey Songz’s “Foreign,” Rihanna’s “Skin” and Ciara’s “Heavy Rotation.”

As previously reported, K. Michelle’s next album is expected to be released later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Rebellious Soul” will be executively produced by Jeff Robinson, who is also overseeing the upcoming projects by Elle Varner, Gabi Wilson, Daisha, Tiara Thomas, and Justine Skye.

Watch the music video for Verse Simmonds’ “Boo Thang” – featuring Kelly Rowland – below. The track was produced by Shama “Sak Pase” Joseph.

Jasmine V unveils “That’s Me Right There” artwork

28 Jul


Jasmine Villegas has revealed the artwork for her new single online.

“That’s Me Right There” – featuring Kendrick Lamar – marks the first promotional single from the artist’s upcoming mini-album, out soon via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The track was written by Carmen Reece and Chris Jackson along with Al Sherrod Lambert and Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, who are also responsible for Ariana Grande’s “The Way” and Michelle Williams’ “Say Yes.”

Among the other musicians backing Jasmine V on the highly-anticipated EP are Soundz (Ciara, LeToya Luckett), Ester Dean (Usher, Britney Spears), Sam Hook (Trey Songz, Miley Cyrus) and Brian Kennedy (Rihanna, Kelly Clarkson).

Watch the music video for “Didn’t Mean It” below.

Jasmine Villegas announces new single “That’s Me Right There”

27 Jul


Jasmine Villegas has announced the title of her new single.

The singer/songwriter christened “That’s Me Right There” – featuring Kendrick Lamar – as the first promotional single from her upcoming mini-album, out soon via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

Fans can expect its accompanying video soon. It was shot by video director, Gil Green, who’s also responsible for Trey Songz’s “Foreign” [Atlantic Records] and Jason Derulo’s “Stupid Love” [Warner Bros. Records].

The still-untitled project by Villegas is said to feature contributions from Ester Dean, Soundz, Eric Bellinger, Harmony Samuels, Carmen Reece, Brian Kennedy, Sam Hook, Kevin McCall, Adonis, and Kendrick Dean.

Ciara teams up with Future, Mike WiLL Made It for new single ‘Body Party’

4 Mar

Ciara - Body Party

Ciara has debuted her new single online.

“Body Party” is taken from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming fifth album, “One Woman Army,” out soon via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The track was helmed by Nyvadius “Future” Wilburn and Michael “Mike WiLL Made It” Williams, whose credits include singles “Pour it Up” by Rihanna [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings] and “Do You Know What You Have?” by Brandy [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Meanwhile, other musicians backing Ciara on “One Woman Army” are Jasper Cameron (Mario Barrett, Christina Milian), Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Leona Lewis, Nelly Furtado), Chauncey “Hit-Boy” Hollis (Jennifer Lopez, Britney Spears) and Kenneth “Soundz” Coby (LeToya Luckett, Usher Raymond).