Tag Archives: Speakerbox Recordings

Joy Crookes delivers new promotional single “Since I Left You”

22 Mar

Joy Crookes has delivered her new promotional single online.

“Since I Left You” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track written by Crookes alongside Fiona Bevan (Tom Walker’s “My Way,” Backstreet Boys’ “Chances” and Steps’ “Scared of the Dark”) and Kasper Larsen (Fleur East’s “Know Your Name,” Calum Scott’s “Rhythm Inside,” and Chelcee Grimes’s “I Need a Night Out”).

Production duties on “Since I Left You” were handled by Tre Jean-Marie, whose other credits include Craig David’s “Magic,” Rak-Su’s “Blood Ties,” MNEK’s “Honeymoon Phaze,” Jacob Banks’ “One More Time,” Vanessa White’s “Don’t Wanna Be Your Lover,” and Four of Diamonds’ “Name On It.”

Crookes’ upcoming project – featuring further contributions from Glen Roberts, Hannah Yadi, Laconic, Felix Joseph, Jonny Lattimer, Negin Djafari, Tev’n, and Max Wolfgang – later this year via Speakerbox Recordings in partnership with Sony Music Entertainment UK / Insanity Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Since I Left You” below.

Joy Crookes confirms new single “Don’t Let Me Down”

27 Nov

Joy Crookes has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Don’t Let Me Down” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming project under Speakerbox Recordings / Insanity Records / Sony Music Entertainment UK.

Production duties on “Don’t Let Me Down” were handled by Tre Jean-Marie, who is also responsible for Craig David’s “Magic,” Jacob Banks’ “Monster,” Kaytranada’s “Got it Good,” Yungen’s “Intimate,” Vanessa White’s “Don’t Wanna Be Your Lover,” and Four of Diamonds’ “Name on It.”

Crooke’s next project reportedly yields further contributions from Kasper Larsen (Fleur East, Chelcee Grimes), Negin Djafari (Dan Caplen, Karen Harding), Max Wolfgang (Zara Larsson, Rita Ora), Jonny Lattimer (Sinead Harnett, Becky Hill), Glen Roberts (L Devine, Olivia Deano) and Tev’n (Kenzie May, Celeste Waite).

Stream the audio clip for “Power” below.