Tag Archives: Stephen Kozmeniuk

Dua Lipa premieres music video for new single “IDGAF”

13 Jan

Dua Lipa has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The Henry Scholfield-directed clip for “IDGAF” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Friday (January 12, 2018).

Collectively produced by Stephen “Koz” Kozemeniuk and Larzz Principato; “IDGAF” was co-written by Dua Lipa alongside Skyler Stonestreet, Whiskey Waters, and Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike.

Dua Lipa’s self-titled debut album – featuring previous promotional singles “Be the One,” “Last Dance,” “Hotter than Hell,” “Blow Your Mind (Mwah),” “Lost in Your Light,” “New Rules,” “Room for 2” and “Thinking ‘Bout You” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

For her upcoming sophomore studio collection under Warner Brothers Records; Dua Lipa has reportedly teamed up with Sarah Hudson, Andrew Wyatt, Caroline Ailin, King Henry, Sasha Sloan, Grades, Ilsey Juber, Diplo, Lindy Robbins, Flume, Sarah Aarons, Gallant, Emily Warren, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Watch the music video for “IDGAF” below.

Dua Lipa reunites with Ilsey Juber for new collaboration

12 Jan

Dua Lipa has reunited with Ilsey Juber for a new collaboration.

Juber previously co-wrote “No Goodbyes” for Dua Lipa alongside Lindy Robbins and Daniel “Grades” Traynor. The track appears on Dua Lipa’s self-titled debut album, which peaked to number five on the UK Albums Chart.

Additionally, Juber’s recent songwriting credits include Camila Cabello (“She Loves Control”), Alisan Porter (“Revolution”), Majid Jordan (“What You Do to Me”), Paloma Faith (“WW3”), Kelly Clarkson (“Meaning of Life”), DJ Snake (“A Different Way”), Noah Cyrus (“Almost Famous”), Tinashe (“Flame”), Demi Lovato (“Only Forever”), Hey Violet (“When Will I Learn”) and Drake (“Glow”).

Meanwhile, Dua Lipa is expected to release her upcoming sophomore album later this year via Warner Music Group / Warner Brothers Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further alliances with Stephen Kozmeniuk, Lindy Robbins, Grades, Sarah Hudson, Caroline Ailin, Flume, Andrew Wyatt, Sasha Sloan, MNEK, Emily Warren, King Henry, Gallant, Sarah Aarons, Diplo, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Stream the audio clip for “No Goodbyes” below.

Joy Crookes drafts Audra Mae, Alex Hope for new single “Power”

24 Jun

British singer/songwriter Joy Crookes has released her new single online.

“Power” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Crookes alongside Audra Mae (Kelly Clarkson, Fantasia Barrino) and Alex Hope (Troye Sivan, Years & Years).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Crookes’ upcoming mini-collection “Influence” – featuring the Brett “Leland” McLaughlin and Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk-assisted “Bad Feeling” – will arrive on July 21st.

Stream the audio clip for “Power” below.

Erik Hassle enlists Chris Loco, Andrew Jackson for new collaboration

21 Jun

Swedish singer/songwriter Kaj Erik Persson Hassle, professionally known as Erik Hassle, has enlisted Chris Loco and Andrew Jackson for a new collaboration.

Recent production credits by Loco (born Christopher Crowhurst) include Etta Bond’s “Addiction,” Kevin Garrett’s “Little Bit of You,” Emeli Sande’s “Garden,” Justine Skye’s “U Don’t Know,” and Sinead Harnett’s “Rather Be with You.”

Meanwhile, Jackson is responsible for co-writing Sean Paul’s “No Lie,” Molly Kate Kestner’s “It’s You,” Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Bitter End,” James Arthur’s “I Am,” Charlotte OC’s “On & On,” Alex Newell’s “This Ain’t Over,” Olly Murs’ “Never the Groom,” Galantis’ “Water,” and Skinny Living’s “Why.”

Hassle’s current studio collection “Innocence Lost,” on the other hand, is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

His upcoming project reportedly delivers further productions and songwriting contributions from Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk (Dua Lipa, Kendrick Lamar), Nate Campany (Tori Kelly, Ellie Goulding), Kyle Shearer (RAYE, Melanie Martinez) and Alex Hope (Kacy Hill, Troye Sivan).

Stream “Innocence Lost” below.

Shawn Hook releases new mini-collection “My Side of Your Story”

16 Jun

Canadian singer/songwriter Shawn Hook has released his new EP online.

“My Side of Your Story” – featuring four songs in the shape of “Good Days,” “Never Let Me Let You Go,” “Dancing in the Sky,” and the Vanessa Hudgens-assisted “Reminding Me” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The mini-collection boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Jason Evigan (Nick Jonas), Ammar Malik (Selena Gomez), Gian Stone (Fifth Harmony), Jacob “JKash” Kasher (Charlie Puth), Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk (Dua Lipa), Jonas Jeberg (Bebe Rexha), Ryan Tedder (Adele), Noel Zancanella (Ellie Goulding) and The Monsters & Strangerz (Rita Ora).

Stream “My Side of Your Story” below.

Joy Crookes announces details for debut mini-collection

5 Jun

Joy Crookes has announced the details for her upcoming project.

The British singer/songwriter christened her first mini-collection “Influence” and will release it on July 21 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Current promotional single “Bad Feeling” was written by Crookes alongside Brett “Leland” McLaughlin (Fleur East, Troye Sivan) and Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk (Dua Lipa, Kendrick Lamar).

Other musicians backing Crookes on “Influence” include SBTRKT (Jessie Ware, Denai Moore), Alex Hope (Kacy Hill, Years & Years), Tev’n (Celeste Waite, Lily Allen) and Audra Mae (Kelly Clarkson, Fantasia Barrino).

Stream the audio clip for “Bad Feeling” below.

Dua Lipa liberates self-titled debut album

3 Jun

British singer/songwriter Dua Lipa has liberated her debut album online.

The self-titled collection – featuring singles “New Love,” “Be the One,” “Last Dance,” “Hotter Than Hell,” “Blow Your Mind (Mwah),” “Lost in Your Light,” “Thinking About You,” and “Room for 2” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Among the songwriters backing Dua Lipa on the album are Lindy Robbins, Cara Salimando, Sarah Hudson, Skyler Stonestreet, Caroline Ailin, Autumn Rowe, Chelcee Grimes, Lauren Christy, Emily Warren, Ilsey Juber, Lucy “Pawws” Taylor, Rick Nowels, Sean Douglas, Talay Riley, Ferras Al-Qaisi, Adam Midgley, Tommy Baxter, Gerard O’Connell, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

On the production front, Dua Lipa has worked with Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk, Andreas “Axident” Schuller, Leroy “Big Taste” Clampitt, Greg Wells, Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike, Nicholas “Digital Farm Animals” Gale, Tom Neville, Andrew Wyatt, Emile Haynie, Daniel “GRADES” Traynor, Ian Kirkpatrick, Francis “Eg” White, James Flannigan, Bill Rahko, Jon Levine, and TMS.

As a songwriter, on the other hand, the “Scared to Be Lonely” star’s resume boasts works for Annalisa (“Used to You”), The Chainsmokers (“Wake Up Alone”) and Molly Kate Kestner (“Thank You Very Much”).

Stream “Dua Lipa” below.