Tag Archives: Stephen “Steve James” Philibin

L Devine teases new collaboration with Lostboy

6 Sep

L Devine has teased a new collaboration with Lostboy.

“Mint session with @lostboy_uk,” the British singer/songwriter posted to Instagram on Tuesday (September 5th, 2017).

The UK record producer and songwriter (real name Peter Rycroft) has previously helmed singles for Gabrielle Aplin (“Waking Up Slow”), Sarah Close (“Call Me Out”), Lauren Faith (“Let Them Talk”), KLOE (“Liability”), Gavin James (“Bitter Pill”), Skinny Living (“Why”) and MAAD (“Wonderland”).

Lostboy has also contributed to the next projects by Taya, Marlon Roudette, Amber-Simone, Elley Duhe, KStewart, Molly Rainford, Becky Hill, Dakota, Ella Henderson, Fleur East, Kara Marni, Tom Walker, Antigoni Buxton, Nina Nesbitt, Maverick Sabre, Hannah Jane Lewis, Ella Eyre, and Arlissa.

Meanwhile, L Devine’s debut project – featuring current single “School Girls” – is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Brothers Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional alliances with Goldfingers (Louisa Johnson), Tre Jean-Marie (Craig David), Amish “ADP” Patel (Jojo), Digital Farm Animals (Liam Payne), Jonny Lattimer (Mollie King), Steve James (Justin Bieber), Knightstarr (Grace Ackerman), Phil Cook (Max George), Justin Broad (Izzy Bizu) and Jordan Riley (Dan Caplen).

Stream the audio clip for “School Girls” below.

L Devine teams up with Steve James, Digital Farm Animals for new collaboration

12 Aug

British singer/songwriter Olivia Devine, professionally known as L Devine, has teamed up with Steve James and Digital Farm Animals for a new collaboration.

In addition to enlisting Canadian recording artist LIGHTS for his latest single “Warrior,” James has also co-written and produced songs for Little Mix (“Power”), Justin Bieber (“Purpose”), The Vamps (“Middle of the Night”), Conrad Sewell (“Remind Me”) and Martin Garrix (“In the Name of Love”).

Meanwhile, Digital Farm Animals’ resume boasts works with Louis Tomlinson (“Back to You”), Noah Cyrus (“Stay Together”), Grace Carter (“Thousand Nights”), Dua Lipa (“Be the One”), Louisa Johnson (“Roads to Rome”), Alex Newell (“Devilish”), Hailee Steinfeld (“Digital Love”), Marlon Roudette (“Red Eye”), Anne-Marie (“Manikin”) and JONES (“Wild”).

L Devine’s upcoming debut project, on the other hand, is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Music Group / Warner Brothers Records.

Her current promotional single ““School Girls” – which was co-written and produced by Mickey Valen – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream the audio clip for “School Girls” below.