Tag Archives: Steve Chrisanthou

Gabrielle unveils artwork, release date, tracklisting for new album “Under My Skin”

26 Apr

British singer/songwriter Louise Gabrielle Bobb, known mononymously as Gabrielle, has christened her upcoming sixth album “Under My Skin” and will release it on August 17 via BMG Rights Management.

Current single “Show Me” – which was produced by Steve Chrisanthou – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2007’s “All I Want” yields further productions Ian Barter, who has also worked with the likes of Paloma Faith (“Broken Doll”), Izzy Bizu (“What Makes You Happy”) and Purple Ferdinand (“Time”).

See the tracklisting for “Under My Skin” below.

(1) Under My Skin / (2) Thank You / (3) Show Me / (4) Every Step / (5) Stronger / (6) Put Up A Fight / (7) Signs / (8) Breathe / (9) Young And Crazy / (10) Take A Minute / (11) Won’t Back Down / (12) Shine

Izzy Bizu teases new music in 2018

2 Jan

British singer/songwriter Izobel Birdshaw, better known by her stage name as Izzy Bizu, has teased new music from her upcoming project in 2018.

“Happy New Year Guys!!! 🎉😜 Just want to reflect on 2017 and say thank you to everyone who bought, streamed or came to see us jam last year and gave me these incredible stats 😘😘😘☺️ New music this year 🎤🎤🎤,” she posted to Instagram on Monday (January 01, 2018).

Bizu’s debut studio collection under Sony Music Entertainment UK / Epic Records, 2016’s “A Moment of Madness,” spawned singles including “Give Me Love,” “White Tiger,” “Mad Behaviour” and “Talking to You.”

In addition to regular songwriting partner Mika Baroux, that album also delivered contributions from Ian Barter (Purple Ferdinand), Justin Broad (Raleigh Ritchie), Paul Herman (Dido), Steve Chrisanthou (Corinne Bailey Rae), Jamie Scott (Anne-Marie) and Luke Juby (Emeli Sande).

As per ASCAP’s ACE Reportery, Bizu has recorded further songs with Isabella Summers (Ella Henderson, Maxine Ashley), Iain James (Craig David, Olly Murs) and TMS (Raye, Justine Skye). However, it is yet to be known whether these tracks are intended for her upcoming project.

Stream “A Moment of Madness” below.

Izzy Bizu releases debut album “A Moment of Madness”

2 Sep


Izzy Bizu has released her first studio collection online.

“A Moment of Madness” – featuring singles “White Tiger,” “Mad Behavior,” “Someone That Loves You” and “Give Me Love” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Epic Records.

On the songwriting front, Bizu has teamed up with Mika Barroux, Jamie Scott, Luke Juby, Joseph Stoddart, Harry Rutherford, and Jimmy Hogarth.

Among the producers backing Bizu on “A Moment of Madness” are Mike Spencer, Paul Herman, Justin Broad, Ian Barter, Adam Argyle, Dan Grech-Marguerat, Steve Chrisanthou, John Beck, and HONNE.

Watch the music video for “White Tiger” below.

Corinne Bailey Rae shares “Stop Where You Are” music video

2 Apr


Corinne Bailey Rae has shared the music video for her new single online.

The British singer-songwriter posted the visual clip for “Stop Where You Are” to her Vevo channel on Friday (April 01, 2016).

“Stop Where You Are” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by Steve Chrisanthou, who previously teamed up with Bailey Rae on singles “Put Your Records On,” “Trouble Sleeping” and “Like a Star.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Bailey Rae’s upcoming third studio collection “The Heart Speaks in Whispers” – featuring “Been to the Moon” and “Green Afrodisiac” – will be released on May 13 via Virgin EMI Records.

Other album contributors include Steve Brown (Laura Mvula, Elton John), Pino Palladino (D’Angelo, Erykah Badu), James Gadson (Marvin Gaye, Bill Withers) and Marcus Miller (Miles Davis, Herbie Hancock).

Watch the music video for “Stop Where You Are” below.