Tag Archives: Steven McCutcheon

Jess Glynne confirms new promotional single “All I Am”

13 Aug

Jess Glynne has announced the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “All I Am” as the second promotional cut from her upcoming sophomore album, “Always in Between.”

Available on iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets from August 17, the Mark Ralph-produced track was co-written by Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Sophie “Frances” Cooke, Bastian “Carassius Gold” Langebaek, and James Newman.

As mentioned in earlier posts, “Always in Between” – featuring previous single “I’ll Be There” – is scheduled to arrive on October 18 via Atlantic Records UK.

The follow-up to 2015’s “I Cry When I Laugh” delivers additional contributions from Electric, Kamille, Louis Bell, Starsmith, Jamie Scott, Ed Sheeran, John Ryan, Steve Mac, Julian Bunetta, Toby Gad, and Jonny Coffer.

Watch the music video for “I’ll Be There” below.

Nick Jonas taps Kamille for new collaboration

7 Aug

American singer/songwriter Nick Jonas has tapped the songwriting services of fellow recording artist Kamille for an upcoming project.

Kamille’s recent credits include Clean Bandit’s “Solo,” Louisa Johnson’s “Yes,” Jess Glynne’s “I’ll Be There,” Mist’s “Wish Me Well,” James Arthur’s “You Deserve Better,” and Don Diablo’s “Give Me Love.”

Her current single “Emotional” – which was co-written and produced by Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn and Thomas “Froe” Barnes of TMS – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Meanwhile, Jonas’ upcoming album and follow-up to 2016’s “Last Year Was Complicated” is expected to arrive soon via Island Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further contributions from Cass Lowe, Skylar Grey, Jason Evigan, Harloe, Sebastian Kole, Whitney Phillips, Jesse Saint John, Steve Mac, Warren “Oak” Felder,  and Julian Bunetta.

Fans of Kamille’s songwriting works should also keep an eye on the next releases by Little Mix, Olly Murs, Marina Diamandis, Louis Tomlinson, Ray BLK, Mali-Koa, Ella Henderson, John Newman, Mullally, and Rihanna.

Watch the music video for “Emotional” below.

Liza Owen signs worldwide publishing deal with Reservoir Media Management

15 Jul

Liza Owen has signed a worldwide publishing deal with Reservoir Media Management, which also houses fellow songwriters including Ali Tamposi, Carla Marie Williams, Ina Wroldsen, and Lauren Christy.

The British-Cambodian singer/songwriter recently co-penned “16 Steps” for Martin Jensen and Olivia Holt alongside Tamposi, John “JRY” Ryan, and AFTERHRS (aka Andrew Haas and Ian Franzino).

Owen’s promotional singles “Better with Me,” “Don’t Call Me Baby” and “Fallin” are now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Her resume boasts additional works with songwriters/producers including Goldfingers, Chloe Angelides, Teddy Geiger, Emily Weisband, Jesse Saint John, Tayla Parx, Big Taste, Steph Jones, Julian Bunetta, Shungudzo, Danny Parker, Ilsey Juber, Knighstarr, Sarah Hudson, and Steve Mac.

Stream the audio clip for “Better With Me” below.

Years & Years unleash sophomore album “Palo Santo”

6 Jul

British synthpop band Years & Years – composed of members Olly Alexander, Mikey Goldsworthy, and Emre Türkmen – have released their sophomore studio collection online.

“Palo Santo” – featuring singles “Sanctify” and “If You’re Over Me” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

On the follow-up to 2015’s “Communion,” Years & Years have reunited with producers Mark Ralph, Greg Kurstin, Kid Harpoon, and Two Inch Punch.

Other album contributors are Grades, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Sarah Hudson, Alex Hope, Jesse Shatkin, Steve Mac, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Stream “Palo Santo” below.

Max George liberates debut solo single, “Barcelona”

4 Jul

British singer/songwriter Max George, formerly of UK boy band The Wanted, has liberated his debut solo single online.

“Barcelona” – which was written by Lindy Robbins alongside Ed Drewett, Clarence Coffee Jr. and Steve Mac – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

For his upcoming project under Barry Weiss’ label Records; George has also worked with Diane Warren, Phil Cook, Fiona Bevan, Jon Green, Amy Wadge, Harry Sommerdahl, Christopher Baran, and JHart.

Watch the music video for “Barcelona” below.

Jess Glynne unveils title, release date, tracklisting for sophomore album

29 Jun

Jess Glynne has confirmed the details for her sophomore album.

The British singer/songwriter christened her second studio collection “Always in Between” and will release it on September 21 via Atlantic Records UK.

Lead single “I’ll Be There” – which was co-written by Kamille and produced by Edvard Erfjord and Henrik Michelsen of The Electric and Starsmith – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2015’s “I Cry When I Laugh” boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Toby Gad, Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Ed Sheeran, Sophie “Frances” Cooke, James Newman, Steve Mac, and Bastian Langebaek.

See the tracklisting for “Always in Between” below.

(1) Intro / (2) No One / (3) I’ll Be There / (4) Thursday / (5) All I Am / (6) See Me on Top / (7) Never Let Me Go / (8) Broken / (9) Hate / Love / (10) Won’t Say No / (11) Rollin’ / (12) Never Mind

Zak Abel hits the studio with Mojam Music, Clarence Coffee Jr.

10 May

British singer/songwriter Zak Abel has recorded new music with Mustafa Omer and James Murray of Mojam Music and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Mojam have previously produced songs for Plan B (“In the Name of Man”), Tom Walker (“Heartland”), James Arthur (“Get Down”), Conor Maynard (“Talking About”), Sam Smith (“Like I Can”), Naughty Boy (“Should’ve Been Me”), Professor Green (“Monster”) and Tinie Tempah (“A Heart Can Save the World”).

Meanwhile, Coffee Jr.’s songwriting resume boasts works for Bebe Rexha (“The Way I Are”), Dua Lipa (“Genesis”), Carly Rae Jepsen (“Tonight I’m Getting Over You”), Olly Murs (“Deeper”), Kylie Minogue (“Sexercize”), Lea Michele (“On My Way”), Justin Bieber (“The Feeling”) and Selena Gomez (“Forget Forever”).

Abel, on the other hand, is expected to release his next project later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The follow-up to 2017’s “Only When We’re Naked” reportedly yields additional alliances with Nile Rodgers, Maegan Cottone, Lostboy, Will Simms, Jordan Riley, Philip Plested, SG Lewis, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Lawrie Martin, Fred Ball, Max McElligott, and Lucy “Pawws” Taylor.

Abel’s current promotional single “Love Song” – which was co-written by Wayne Hector and Steve Mac – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Love Song” below.