Tag Archives: Tahliah “FKA twigs” Barnett

FKA twigs hits the studio with Levi Lennox for new collaboration

22 Jul

British singer/songwriter Tahliah Barnett, professionally known as FKA twigs, has teamed up with Levi Lennox for a new collaboration.

Lennox’s songwriting and production resume boasts works with Zayn Malik (“Pillow Talk”), M.I.A. (“Borders”), Liv Dawson (“Reflection”), Lauren Aquilina (“Lie to Me”) and Koda Kumi (“Bangerang”).

Fans of his works should also keep an eye on the next projects by Sam Smith, RAYE, Mali-Koa, Liza Owen, KStewart, Bebe Rexha, Anne-Marie, LOVELLE, Mabel McVey, DAGNY, Becky Hill, Amber Mark, Era Istrefi, DAKOTA, Melissa Steel, Ellie Goulding, Dan Caplen, and Georgia Ku.

Meanwhile, FKA twigs is expected to release her upcoming sophomore studio collection – featuring promotional singles “Good to Love” and “Trust in Me” – later this year via Young Turks Recordings.

In addition to confirmed contributors Rick Nowels (Lana Del Rey) and Sia (Katy Perry), the highly-anticipated project reportedly delivers further productions and songwriting contributions from Benny Blanco (Ed Sheeran), Two Inch Punch (Jessie Ware) and Andrew Wyatt (Liam Gallagher).

Watch the music video for “Good to Love” below.

FKA twigs unleashes “Good to Love” music video

21 Feb


FKA twigs has unleashed the music video for her new single online.

The British singer-songwriter posted the self-directed visual clip for “Good to Love” to her YouTube channel on Thursday (February 18, 2016).

“Good to Love” was co-written and produced by Rick Nowels, whose recent credits include Adele (“Why Do You Love Me”), Madonna (“Beautiful Scars”), Lana Del Rey (“High By the Beach”) and Foxes (“Wicked Love”).

Meanwhile, twigs – real name Tahliah Barnett – will release her upcoming sophomore album later this year through Young Turks Recordings.

The still-untitled project – featuring songwriting contributions from fellow recording artist Sia Furler – serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “LP1,” which peaked to number thirty on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Fans of Nowels’ songwriting and productions works, on the other hand, should look out for the next releases by Charli XCX [Neon Gold / Atlantic], HAIM [Polydor / Columbia] and Gwen Stefani [Interscope].

Watch the music video for “Good to Love” below.

Sia debuts new song “One Million Bullets”

28 Nov


Sia has debuted a new song online.

The Australian singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “One Million Bullets” to her Vevo channel Friday (November 27, 2015).

“One Million Bullets” was co-written and produced by regular collaborator Jesse Shatkin, whose recent credits include Jasmine Thompson’s “Crystal Heart” [Atlantic] and Foxes’ “Feet Don’t Fail Me Now” [Sign of the Times].

As mentioned in earlier posts, Sia is scheduled to release her next studio collection “This is Acting” – featuring “Alive” and “Bird Set Free” – on January 29 through Monkey Puzzle Records and RCA Records.

The keenly awaited project serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “1000 Forms of Fear,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “Chandelier” and “Big Girls Cry.”

On the songwriting front, Sia has contributed to the upcoming sophomore album by British songbird Tahliah Barnett, better known FKA twigs.

Listen to the audio clip for “One Million Bullets” below.

FKA twigs reveals official tracklist for new EP “Melissa”

3 Jul


FKA Twigs has revealed the official tracklist for her upcoming EP.

The British singer/songwriter – born Tahliah Barnett – is scheduled to release “Melissa” later this year through Young Turks Recordings.

Production duties on the highly-anticipated mini-collection are headed by Jordan “Boots” Asher, who’s known for his contributions on Beyonce’s critically acclaimed self-titled fifth studio album.

FKA Twigs’ debut album, 2014’s “LP1,” debuted at number sixteen on the UK Albums Chart and number thirty on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

That collection also spawned collaborations with Emile Haynie (“Two Weeks”), Devonte Hynes (“Hours”), Paul Epworth (“Pendulum”), Joel Compass (“Kicks”) and Sampha (“Numbers”) and Arca (“Lights On”).

Peep the tracklisting for “Melissa” – (01) “Glass + Patron” / (02) “I’m Your Doll” / (03) “Mothercreeper” / (04) “In Time”