Tag Archives: Talay Riley

Jason Derulo’s “Theory of Love” leaks online

1 Apr

A new song by Jason Derulo has leaked online.

“Theory of Love” was written by Lindy Robbins (Nina Nesbitt, Toni Braxton), Talay Riley (Prince Royce, Nick Jonas) and Daniel “Robopop” Omelio (Charli XCX, Lana Del Rey).

It is yet to be known whether the track is slotted for inclusion on the American singer/songwriter’s upcoming fifth studio collection, which will arrive later this year via Beluga Heights / Warner Bros. Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly features alliances with Digital Farm Animals, Freddy Wexler, Matt Zara, BullySongs, Jim Lavigne, Ryan Tedder, Sermstyle, Happy Perez, Jeff Gitty, Nova Wav, and Banx & Ranx.

Derulo’s last studio collection, 2015’s “Everything is Four,” peaked to number four on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Want to Want Me,” “Cheyenne,” “Try Me” and “Ugly.”

Watch the music video for “Goodbye” below.

Craig David teams up with Yungen for new single “Intimate”

31 Aug

British singer/songwriter Craig David has teamed up with fellow UK rapper Yungen for his new single “Intimate,” which is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track, taken from Yungen’s upcoming project under Sony Music Entertainment UK, was co-written by Talay Riley and collectively produced by Tre Jean-Marie and Amish “ADP” Patel.

Since the release of his seventh album “The Time Is Now” earlier this year, David has been in the studio with producers including Laconic, James Hype, Fraser T. Smith, Nile Rodgers, Alan Sampson, and Banx n Ranx.

Stream the audio clip for “Intimate” below.

Justine Skye hits the studio with The Rascals, Talay Riley

23 Jun

American singer/songwriter Justine Skye has enlisted the production and songwriting services of The Rascals and Talay Riley.

Composed of Leon Thomas and Khristopher Riddick-Tynes, The Rascals are responsible for co-writing and producing Jessie Reyez’s “Body Count,” Zendaya’s “Something New,” Ariana Grande’s “Baby I,” Jessica Mauboy’s “Can I Get a Moment?,” Samantha Jade’s “Shake That” and RaVaughn’s “Best Friend.”

Meanwhile, Riley’s songwriting resume boasts works with Craig David (“Talk to Me”), H.E.R. (“Lights On”), Khalid (“Young, Dumb & Broke”), Chris Brown (“Rock Your Body”), Kelela (“All the Way Down”), Britney Spears (“Clumsy”), Nick Jonas (“Levels”) and Dua Lipa (“Last Dance”).

Skye’s debut album “Ultraviolet” – featuring singles “Back for More,” “Don’t Think About It” and “U Don’t Know” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream “Ultraviolet” below.

Chromeo unleash new album “Head Over Heels”

15 Jun

Canadian electro-funk duo Chromeo – composed of David “Dave 1” Macklovitch and Patrick “P-Thugg” Gemayel – have unleashed their fifth album online.

“Head Over Heels” – featuring singles “Juice,” “Bedroom Calling,” “Must’ve Been” and “Bad Decision” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “White Women” boasts productions from Ben Maddahi, Adam “Ash” Harrison, Jason Evigan, Ian Kirkpatrick, Rodney Jerkins, Dallas K, Joshua “Ammo” Coleman, OliGee, and Morgan Taylor Reid.

On the songwriting front, Chromeo have teamed up with Lindy Robbins, Sean Douglas, Chelsea Lena, Talay Riley, Annaliese Schiersch, Scott Harris, Ammar Malik, LunchMoney Lewis, Jacob Kasher, and Greg Evigan.

Stream “Head Over Heels” below.

Kara Marni releases debut mini-album “Love Just Ain’t Enough”

10 May

Kara Marni has released her debut mini-album online.

“Love Just Ain’t Enough” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts productions from The Invisible Men, who are also responsible for Anne-Marie’s “Heavy,” Bebe Rexha’s “Gateway Drug,” Jonas Blue’s “By Your Side,” Britney Spears’ “Pretty Girls,” Jessie J’s “Laserlight,” David Guetta’s “Repeat,” and Iggy Azalea’s “Fancy.”

On the songwriting front, Marni has teamed up with Rachel Furner (“All or Nothing”), Mullally (“Gullible”), Sam Harper (“Selfish”), Talay Riley (“Curve”), Sebastian Kole (“Golden”) and MNEK (“Love Just Ain’t Enough”).

Stream “Love Just Ain’t Enough” below.

Kara Marni unveils tracklisting for debut mini-album “Love Just Ain’t Enough”

8 May

Kara Marni has unveiled the tracklisting for her upcoming debut mini-album “Love Just Ain’t Enough,” which will arrive on May 10 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Featuring previous promotional singles “Curve” and “Golden;” the highly-anticipated EP also includes four new songs in the shape of “Selfish,” “Gullible,” “L Word” and “Love Just Ain’t Enough.”

Among the musicians backing Marni on the project are The Invisible Men (Anne-Marie, Bebe Rexha), MNEK (Beyonce, Christina Aguilera), Talay Riley (Nick Jonas, Ellie Goulding) and Sebastian Kole (Alessia Cara, Dinah Jane).

See the tracklisting for “Love Just Ain’t Enough” below.

(01) Golden / (02) Curve / (03) Love Just Ain’t Enough / (04) All or Nothing / (05) Gullible / (06) L Word / (07) Selfish

Jess Glynne shares music video for new single “I’ll Be There”

4 May

Jess Glynne has shared the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “I’ll Be There” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Friday (May 04, 2018).

Co-written with fellow recording artist Kamille and collectively produced by Starsmith alongside Edvard Erfjord and Henrik Michelsen of The Electric; “I’ll Be There” is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Glynne is scheduled to release her second studio collection later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The highly-anticipated project reportedly boasts further productions from Ryan Tedder, Knox Brown, Carassius Gold, Toby Gad, Jonny Coffer, Grades, Steve Mac, Cass Lowe, Jax Jones, Mag, and Louis Schoorl.

On the songwriting front, Glynne has worked with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Talay Riley, Sam Romans, Carla Marie Williams, Ed Sheeran, Shungudzo Kuyimba, Jamie Scott, Frances, James Newman, Priscilla Renea, and Raye.

Watch the music video for “I’ll Be There” below.