Tag Archives: Tamara Savage

Blaque unleashes shelved third album “Torch”

4 Jun


American girl group Blaque – composed of members Shamri Devoe, Brandi Williams and the dearly departed Natina Reed – have unleashed their shelved third studio collection online.

“Torch”  is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Originally set to release in 2003, Torch delivers productions from Missy Elliott, Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Fred “Uncle Freddie” Jerkins, Linda Perry, Warryn Campbell, Jazz Nixon, Nisan Stewart, and Craig Brockman.

On the songwriting front, Blaque worked with Tweet, LaShawn “Big Shiz” Daniels, Wirlie Morris, Tamara Savage, Patrick “J. Que” Smith, Harold Lilly, Traci Hale, Dante Nolan, Ethan Farmer, Kenny and Charlie Bereal.

See the tracklisting for “Torch” below.

(1) Blackout / (2) Dat’s Right / (3) Ugly / (4) Wanksta / (5) If It Was Me / (6) Helpless / (7) Love Em Down / (8) Try Harder / (9) Freakazoid / (10) Fall Through / (11) It’s Not Me / (12) Fall Back / (13) Nappy Dugout / (14) Her Name Is

[Songs Meant for Other Artists – Hamada’s Remix] Tamar Braxton – Get None

4 Mar


Track: “Get None.”

Rejected by: Mya / Recorded by: Tamar Braxton.

Written by: Mya Harrison, Tamara Savage, Amil Whitehead, Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox.

“Get None” was initially recorded by Mya for her sophomore album, “Fear of Flying” [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records]. Somehow, the up-tempo R&B track did not make the final cut and ended up being the lead single from Tamar Braxton’s debut solo album, “Tamar” [Universal Music Group / Red Zone Entertainment / DreamWorks Records].

Even though “Get None” was the sole collaboration between Mya and Jermaine Dupri, the R&B songstress collaborated once again with Bryan Michael Cox on the “Liberation” track “Life’s Too Short.”

Meanwhile, Tamar is currently putting the final touches on her upcoming studio album, “Love and War.” The highly-anticipated project will be released later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.