Tag Archives: Taurian Shropshire

LeToya Luckett premieres music video for new single “In the Name of Love”

1 Aug

LeToya Luckett has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The American singer, songwriter, and actress posted the visual clip for “In the Name of Love” to her Vevo Channel on Monday (July 31, 2017).

The track was written by Luckett alongside Joaquin Bynum (Jon B, Marques Houston), Taurian “Adonis” Shropshire (Ciara, Keyshia Cole) and Warryn “Baby Dubb” Campbell (Brandy, Kanye West).

Featuring previous promotional singles “B2L” and “Used To,” Luckett’s latest album “Back to Life” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up 2009’s “Lady Love” boasts additional alliances with Andre Harris (Usher), D’Mile (Janet Jackson), Eric Dawkins (Chante Moore), First Born (Keyshia Cole), Alvin Isaacs (Trey Songz), Jackie Boyz (David Guetta), Midian Mathers (Beyonce), Sickpen (Claudette Ortiz) and Jo Blaq (Ariana Grande).

Watch the music video for “In the Name of Love” below.

James Blunt premieres music video for new single “Bartender”

11 Mar

James Blunt has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The British singer-songwriter posted the visual clip for “Bartender” to his YouTube channel on Friday (March 10, 2017).

The track was co-written by Blunt alongside Stephanie “Steph” Jones, whose other credits include Bea Miller’s “Burning Bridges,” Sabrina Carpenter’s “Don’t Want it Back,” Dylan Scott’s “Rules,” and Chris Lane’s “Circles.”

Production duties on “Bartender,” on the other hand, were collectively handled by Daniel “Danny” Parker (Nick Jonas, Britney Spears) and Theodore “Teddy” Geiger (Shawn Mendes, Ricky Reed).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Blunt’s fifth studio collection “The Afterlove” – featuring previous singles “Make Me Better,” “Time of Our Lives” and “Love Me Better” – will arrive on March 24 via Atlantic Records.

Other album producers include Stephan Moccio (Seal), Ryan Tedder (Adele), Steve Robson (Olly Murs), The Underdogs (Justin Timberlake), Steve Mac (Jess Glynne), Johnny McDaid (Harry Styles) and Ed Sheeran (Taylor Swift).

On the songwriting front, Blunt has teamed up with Amy Wadge (Geri Halliwell), Dewain Whitmore (Pia Toscano), Maureen “MoZella” McDonald (Miley Cyrus), Patrick “J. Que” Smith (Mollie King), Emily Warren (Dua Lipa) and Taurian “Adonis” Shropshire (Ciara).

Watch the music video for “Bartender” below.

Kevin McCall unveils official artwork, tracklist for new mini-album ‘Definition’

13 Feb


CBE recording artist Kevin “K-Mac” McCall has unveiled the official artwork and tracklist for his upcoming mini-album, “Definition,” which will be available for download tomorrow on Valentine’s Day.

The project – which serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “The EargaZm” – boasts productions from Tha Bizness: Justin Henderson & Christopher Whitacre (Sevyn Streeter, Brandy Norwood), Taurian “Adonis” Shropshire (Chris Brown, Jennifer Lopez) and Dernst “D’Mile” Emile (Wynter Gordon, Janet Jackson).

As a songwriter and producer, McCall has previously crafted hits including “Next Breath” by Tank [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records], “My Girl” by Mindless Behavior [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records] and “Christmas Eve” by Justin Bieber [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings].

He is also working on his highly-anticipated debut album. The release date is TBD, but among the musicians K-Mac has recently collaborated with are Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis (Keyshia Cole, Mary J. Blige) and Michael “Mike WiLL Made It” Williams (Kelly Rowland, Ciara Harris).

Kevin McCall – The Definition [Official Tracklisting + Production Credits]:
“Wala” produced by K. McCall
“Sex Ed” produced by K. McCall
“Turn Me On” produced by Tha Bizness
“Anticipation” produced by Adonis
“Sweetest Joy” produced K. McCall
“High” produced by Young Lad
“Dance for Me” produced by Capo Decina
“Vowels” produced by Jerrin Howard
“Best Part” produced by D. Mike
“Almighty Dollar” produced by Nexx Generation
“Basketball Wives” produced by K. McCall
“Party City” produced by K. McCall
“Fuckin Problems (Cover)”

[Download] Kevin McCall – Definition

Kris Stephens enlists Taurian “Adonis” Shropshire for debut album

6 Jan

Kris Stephens

Kris Stephens has teamed with Taurian “Adonis” Shropshire for her upcoming debut album, which will be released soon via Soundbase Entertainment.

Recent songwriting and production credits by Taurian “Adonis” Shropshire include “2012” by Chris Brown [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Kleptomaniac” by Joe Jonas [Disney Music Group / Hollywood Records] and “Fa La La” by Justin Bieber [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings].

As a songwriter, Kris Stephens has co-helmed singles “This is How I Feel” by Tank [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records], “Regret” by LeToya Luckett featuring Ludacris [EMI Music Group / Capitol Records] and “Get it Started” by Pitbull featuring Shakira [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Salaam Remi, Elijah Blake grace new album by Jordin Sparks

12 Dec

Jordin Sparks has enlisted the songwriting and production services of Elijah Blake and Salaam Remi for her upcoming third album, which will be released in 2013 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Recent songwriting credits by Elijah Blake – real name Sean Fenton – include “No Love Allowed” by Rihanna [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings], “Cold War” by Marsha Ambrosius [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “Enough of No Love” by Keyshia Cole featuring Lil Wayne [Universal Music Group / Geffen Records].

Meanwhile, Salaam Remi is responsible for producing hit singles “Girl on Fire” by Alicia Keys [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Our Day Will Come” by Amy Winehouse [Universal Music Group / Island Records] and “Beautiful Surprise” by Tamia [EMI Music Group / Plus1 Music Group].

The new collection by Jordin Sparks serves as the follow-up to 2009’s “Battlefield.” That release debuted at number seven on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart. It also delivered three hit singles in the shape of “Battlefield,” “S.O.S. (Let the Music Play)” and “Don’t Let It Go to Your Head.”

The still-untitled project is confirmed to boast further productions from Da Internz: Marcos Kosine Palacios & Ernest Clark (Kelly Rowland, Chris Brown), Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Toni Braxton, Michael Jackson), Harmony “H-Money” Samuels (Jennifer Hudson, Michelle Williams), Ryan “Alias” Tedder (Adele Adkins, Natasha Bedingfield), Mason “MdL” Levy (Justin Bieber, Mike Posner), Emanuel Kiriakou (Celine Dion, Whitney Houston), Warren “Oak” Felder (Elle Varner, Keri Hilson) and Andrew “Pop” Wansel (Nicki Minaj, Trey Songz).

Songwriters include Kelly “Madame Buttons” Sheehan (Priyanka Chopra, Nicole Scherzinger), Olivia “Livvi Franc” Waithe (Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera), Priscilla Renea Hamilton (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato), Amber “Sevyn” Streeter (Alicia Keys, Estelle Swaray), Edwin “Lil’ Eddie” Serrano (Rita Ora, Usher Raymond) and Taurian “Adonis” Shropshire (Joe Jonas, Keyshia Cole).