Tag Archives: The Cataracs (producer)

Sean Paul reveals tracklisting for new album ‘Full Frequency’

15 Oct

Sean Paul

Sean Paul has revealed the official tracklisting for his upcoming studio album.

The Jamaican dancehall star will release “Full Frequency” in the United Kingdom on November 4 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

In addition to lead singles “Other Side of Love” and “Entertainment,” the set will feature appearances from Juicy J [Columbia Records], 2 Chainz [Interscope Records], Nicki Minaj [Republic Records], Iggy Azalea [Mercury Records], Prince Royce [Sony Music Latin] and Nyla [Konfrontation Music Group].

On the production front, Sean Paul has teamed up with Benny Blanco (Ciara, Katy Perry), The Cataracs (Enrique Iglesias, Selena Gomez), Young Yonny (Mario, Trey Songz), Maejor Ali (Ne-Yo, LeToya Luckett), Chef Tone (Flo Rida, Justin Bieber) and Toby Gad (Robin Thicke, John Legend).

Peep the tracklisting below.

“Riot” (featuring Damien Marley)

“Entertainment 2.0” (featuring Juicy J, 2 Chainz and Nicki Minaj)

“Pornstar” (featuring Nyla)

“Want Dem All” (featuring Konshens)

“Hey Baby”

“Wickedest Style” (featuring Iggy Azalea)

“Dangerous Ground” (featuring Prince Royce)


“Lights On”


“Other Side of Love”

“Turn It Up”

Selena Gomez reveals title, release date for new album

2 Jun

Selena Gomez

Selena Gomez has announced the title and release date for her new album.

The pop starlet has christened her next album “Stars Dance” and will release it in the United States on July 23 via Universal Music Group / Hollywood Records.

New single “Come and Get It” was written by Ester Dean along with Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen of Norwegian production duo Stargate.

The trio has previously teamed up on hit singles such as “Firework” by Katy Perry [Capitol Records], “What’s My Name” by Rihanna [Island Def Jam Recordings] and “Wet” by Nicole Scherzinger [Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, the new collection by Gomez – which serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “When the Sun Goes Down” – is confirmed to boast further collaborations with Rock Mafia: Antonina Aramato & Tim James (Demi Lovato, Miley Cyrus), Toby Gad (Justin Bieber, Colbie Caillat) and The Cataracs: Niles “Cyrano” Hollowell-Dhar (Jennifer Lopez, Enrique Iglesias).

Icona Pop collaborate with the Cataracs for debut album

25 May

Swedish electro-pop duo Icona Pop have enlisted The Cataracs for their upcoming album, out soon via Warner Music Group / Big Beat / Atlantic Records.

The hit songwriter and producer – Niles “Cyrano” Hallowell-Dhar – is known for collaborating with the likes of David Guetta [Virgin Records], Far East Movement [Interscope Records] and Dev [Republic Records].

He also contributed to the next projects by Selena Gomez [Universal Music Group / Hollywood Records], Becky G [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], Jennifer Lopez [Universal Music Group / Capitol Records] and Beyonce Knowles [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records].

Meanwhile, the still-untitled project by Icona Pop – consisting of members Aino Jawo and Caroline Hjlet – will boast further collaborations with Stargate: Tor Erik Hermansen & Mikkel Storleer Eriksen (Usher, Christina Milian), Elof Loelv (Rihanna, Mikky Ekko), Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin (Ciara, Mike Posner) and Johan “Shellback” Schuster (Carrie Underwood, Britney Spears).