Tag Archives: The Invisible Men (production team)

Little Mix confirm new single “Black Magic”

15 May

Little Mix - Black Magic

Little Mix have confirmed the title for their new single.

The British group – consisting of members Jade Thirlwall, Perrie Edwards, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, and Jesy Nelson – christened “Black Magic” as the first promotional cut from their upcoming third album.

Little Mix’s second studio collection, 2013’s “Salute,” peaked to number four on the UK Albums Chart and number six on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

For their third album, Little Mix have reunited with TMS (Labrinth, Ella Eyre), Iain James (Craig David, Emeli Sande), Camille Purcell (Fleur East, Ella Henderson) and Future Cut (Rihanna, Melanie Fiona).

As mentioned in earlier posts, the still-untitled project will hit stores and digital outlets later this year under Syco Music 9(UK) and Columbia Records (US).

Furthermore, Little Mix co-wrote “Pretty Girls” for Britney Spears with Maegan Cottone (Demi Lovato, Olly Murs) and The Invisible Men (DJ Fresh, Rita Ora). The Iggy Azalea-assisted track is now available for download via iTunes.

Watch the music video for “Move” below.

Britney Spears, Iggy Azalea premiere “Pretty Girls” music video

13 May

Britney Spears - Pretty Girls (featuring Iggy Azalea)

Britney Spears has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Pretty Girls” – featuring Iggy Azalea – to her Vevo channel on Wednesday (May 13, 2015).

“Pretty Girls” – now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets – was co-written by Maegan Cottone along with Little Mix members Jade Thirlwall, Perrie Edwards, Leigh-Anne Pinnock and Jesy Nelson.

Production duties were handled by Jason Pebworth, Jon Shave and George Astasio of the Invisible Men, who have also worked with Ella Eyre [Virgin EMI], Rita Ora [Columbia], Jessie J [Republic] and Fleur East [Syco].

The track marks the first promotional cut from Spears’ upcoming ninth studio album, which is expected to be released later this year under RCA Records.

Watch the music video for “Pretty Girls” below.

Ella Eyre schedules release date for debut album “Feline”

11 May

Ella Eyre - Feline

Ella Eyre has scheduled the release date for her upcoming debut album.

The British singer/songwriter – born Ella McMahon – will release “Feline” on August 14 under Universal Music Group / Virgin EMI Records.

Current single “Together” was produced by Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola of Future Cut, who are also responsible for Lily Allen’s “Smile” [Parlophone], Little Mix’s “How Ya Doin?” [Syco] and Stooshe’s “Black Heart” [Warner Bros].

The keenly-awaited CD also includes previous singles “Deeper” (produced by Two Inch Punch), “If I Go” (co-written by Natalia Hajjara), “Comeback” (produced by Ilya KnocDown) and “Gravity” (co-written by The Invisible Men).

Other album contributors are Starsmith (Cheryl, Ellie Goulding), Jonny Lattimer (Kwabs, Rebecca Ferguson), Mark Taylor (Cher, Kylie Minogue), Paul O’Duffy (Gabrielle, Andreya Triana) and Chris Loco (Emeli Sande, Rita Ora).

Peep the tracklisting for the deluxe edition of “Feline” below.

(01) Together / (02) If I Go / (03) Always / (04) Good Times / (05) Comeback / (06) Gravity / (07) Deeper / (08) Two / (09) Even If / (10) All About You / (11) Home / (12) Alone Too / (13) Worry About Me / (14) Typical Me / (15) Waiting All Night / (16) Don’t Follow Me / (17) Everyone Goes Your Way / (18) We Don’t Have to Take Our Clothes Off

Cheryl unleashes music video for new single “Only Human”

4 Feb


Cheryl Fernandez-Versini has unleashed the music video for her new single.

The British recording artist posted the visual clip for “Only Human” to her official Vevo channel on Wednesday (February 04, 2015).

“Only Human” – written by Joanna “Jo” Perry along with Matt Schwartz and Cass Lowe – will be available for download from March 22 via iTunes (UK).

The track follows previous promotional cuts, the Bonnie McKee-assisted “I Don’t Care” and Wayne Wilkins-produced “Crazy Stupid Love.”

Cheryl’s latest album “Only Human” – featuring further collaborations with Invisible Men, Nicola Roberts, Greg Kurstin, Camille Purcell, Lucas Secon, Sia, Red Triangle and Mozella – is out now via Polydor Records.

Watch the music video for “Only Human” below.

Cheryl releases new album “Only Human”

11 Nov

Cheryl - Only Human

Cheryl Fernandez-Versini has released her fourth studio album online.

“Only Human” – featuring hit singles “Crazy Stupid Love” and “I Don’t Care” – is now available for download via iTunes (UK) in partnership with Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The highly-anticipated project serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “A Million Lights,” which peaked at number two on the UK Albums Chart.

Among the producers backing Cheryl on “Only Human” are Wayne Wilkins, Red Triangle, The Invisible Men, Jesse Shatkin, Greg Kurstin, Lucas Secon, Cass Lowe, Babydaddy, Matt Schwartz, DaWood, Jocke Ahlund and Oligee.

On the songwriting front, “Only Human” boasts contributions from Nicola Roberts, Camille Purcell, Sia, Katy Tiz, Heidi Rojas, Matt Morris, Bonnie McKee, Jo Perry, Mark Taylor, Liam Payne, Sam Preston and Alex James.

Watch the music video for “I Don’t Care” below.

Steve Mac hints at new collaboration with Jess Glynne

8 Nov


Steve Mac has hinted at a new collaboration with Jess Glynne.

The British songwriter and record producer previously collaborated with artists including Shakira [RCA Records], The Saturdays [Polydor Records], Lily Allen [Parlophone Records] and Jessie J [Republic Records].

Some of his recent songwriting and production credits are “Break the Rules” by Charli XCX [Atlantic Records], “Glow” by Ella Henderson [Syco Music] and “Bumper Cars” by Alex & Sierra [Columbia Records].

Meanwhile, Jess Glynne is currently recording her upcoming debut album under Warner Music Group imprint Atlantic Records.

The still-untitled project – featuring lead single “Right Here” – is expected to be released in the first quarter of 2015.

Other musicians backing Glynne on the highly-anticipated LP are Gorgon City (Kiesza, Jennifer Hudson), Fraser T. Smith (Adele, Sam Smith), Babyface (Beyonce, Ariana Grande) and The Invisible Men (DJ Fresh, Iggy Azalea).

Watch the music video for Clean Bandit’s “Real Love” – featuring Jess Glynne – below. The track will be available for download from November 16.

Cheryl unwraps new album “Only Human” tracklisting

6 Oct

Cheryl - Only Human

Cheryl Fernandez-Versini has unwrapped her fourth studio album tracklisting.

The British singer/songwriter is scheduled to release “Only Human” in the United Kingdom later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

Lead single “Crazy Stupid Love” – which features Tinie Tempah – peaked at number one on the UK Singles Chart.

It’s follow-up “I Don’t Care” – written by Bonnie McKee, Jocke Ahlund and John Newman – will be available for download from November 9 via iTunes (UK).

“Only Human” boasts further songwriting contributions from Nicola Roberts (Joel Compass, Little Mix), Camille Purcell (Rita Ora, Ella Henderson), Mozella (Pixie Lott, Tessanne Chin) and Sia Furler (Kylie Minogue, Gwen Stefani).

On the production front, Cheryl has teamed up with Lucas Secon (Jordin Sparks, Alexandra Burke), Greg Kurstin (Dido, Kelly Clarkson), Wayne Wilkins (Beyonce, Keri Hilson) and The Invisible Men (Jessie J, Charli XCX).

Peep the tracklisting for “Only Human” below.

“Live Life Now”
“It’s About Time”
“Crazy Stupid Love” (featuring Tinie Tempah)
“Waiting for Lightning”
“I Don’t Care”
“Only Human”
“All in One Night”
“Goodbye Means Hello”
“Coming Up for Air”
“Fight On”
“Yellow Love”
“Beats N Bass”

Deluxe Edition:

“I Won’t Break”