Tag Archives: The Monsters & Strangerz

Bebe Rexha reveals tracklisting for debut album “Expectations”

25 May

Bebe Rexha has revealed the tracklisting for her debut album, “Expectations,” which will arrive on June 22 via Warner Bros. Records.

Current promotional singles “Ferrari” and “2 Souls on Fire” (featuring Quavo) are now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Among the songwriters backing Rexha on “Expectations” are Lauren Christy, Justin Tranter, Asia Whiteacre, Scott Harris, Emily Warren, Jacob Kasher, Nathalia Marshall, Lance Shipp, Rachel Kennedy, and Josh Miller.

Album producers are The Monsters & Strangerz, Jason Evigan, Hit-Boy, Andrew Wells, David Garcia, Captain Cuts, Jussifer, Aaron Zuckerman, Louis Bell, Ali P, Robot Scott, Dre Pinckney, Willshire, and The Stereotypes.

See the tracklisting for “Expectations” below.

(1) Ferrari / (2) I’m a Mess / (3) 2 Souls on Fire / (4) Shining Star / (5) Knees / (6) I Got You / (7) Self Control / (8) Sad / (9) Mine / (10) Steady / (11) Don’t Get Any Closer / (12) Grace / (13) Pillow / (14) Meant to Be

Chromeo schedule release date for new album “Head Over Heels”

23 Apr

Chromeo have scheduled the release date for their upcoming album.

The Canadian electro-funk duo – composed of David “Dave 1” Macklovitch and Patrick “P-Thugg” Gemayel – will release “Head Over Heels” on June 15 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Current promotional single “Must’ve Been” – which was co-written by Ammar Malik, Isaiah Tejada, Gamal “LunchMoney” Lewis, Jacob “JKash” Kasher, Spencer Bastian, and Jason Evigan – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “White Women” reportedly yields additional alliances with The Monsters & Strangerz, Priscilla Renea, Ian Kirkpatrick, Digital Farm Animals, MNEK, Andrew Jackson, Scott Harris, and Lindy Robbins.

Watch the music video for “Must’ve Been” below.

Sabrina Carpenter teams up with Jonas Blue for new single “Alien”

13 Mar

American singer/songwriter Sabrina Carpenter has teamed up with British DJ/record producer Jonas Blue for his new single “Alien,” which will arrive on March 16 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, whose other credits include Jess Glynne’s “Hold My Hand,” Sigala’s “Lullaby,” Raye’s “Decline,” Yebba Smith’s “Evergreen,” Kiesza’s “Don’t Want You Back,” Tinie Tempah’s “Not Letting Go,” and Jax Jones’ “You Don’t Know Me.”

Meanwhile, Carpenter is expected to release her upcoming third album and follow-up to 2016’s “Evolution” later this year via Hollywood Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers productions and songwriting contributions from The Futuristics, Steph Jones, Trevor Brown, Ido Zmishlany, Madison Love, Warren “Oak” Felder, Sasha Sloan, Delacey, Alex Hope, Stargate, Nate Campany, Bastian Langebaek, JHart, and The Monsters & Strangerz.

Watch the music video for “Why” below.

Lennon Stella drafts Timbaland for new collaboration

11 Feb

Canadian singer, songwriter, and actress Lennon Stella has drafted American record producer Timbaland for a new collaboration.

Timbaland recently produced “Filthy,” “Say Something,” “Young Man” and “Sauce,” taken from Justin Timberlake’s latest studio collection under Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records, “Man of the Woods.”

Timbaland’s other credits include Aaliyah’s “Try Again,” Sam Smith’s “Pray,” Nelly Furtado’s “Maneater,” Rihanna’s “Rehab,” Demi Lovato’s “All Night Long,” Keri Hilson’s “Return the Favor,” Madonna’s “Miles Away,” Missy Elliot’s “Work It,” Beyonce’s “Partition,” and Chris Brown’s “Paper, Scissors, Rock.”

Meanwhile, Stella is expected to release her debut project later this year via Barry Weiss’ label RECORDS in partnership with Columbia Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional productions from Joel Little, Alex Hope, Robopop, Two Inch Punch, Jonny Lattimer, Stint, Pip Kembo, Tommy English, MNEK, Jesse Shatkin, Big Taste, Jason Evigan, Steve Mostyn, Alex Niceforo, Benny Cassette, and The Monsters & Strangerz.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Timnaland’s works!

Madison Beer unleashes debut mini-album “As She Pleases”

3 Feb

Madison Beer has unleashed her debut mini-album online.

“As She Pleases” – featuring promotional singles “Say it To My Face” “Dead” – is now available via is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts productions from Kinetics & One Love (Hailee Steinfeld), Michael Leary (Melanie Martinez), Laconic (Tom Grennan), Fred Gibson (Charli XCX), Big Taste (Maty Noyes), German (Nick Jonas), Fred Ball (Justine Skye) and The Monsters & Strangerz (Fifth Harmony).

On the songwriting front, Beer has teamed up with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett (Yebba Smith), Raye (Tara Carosielli), Madison Love (Camila Cabello), Brittany “Delacey” Amaradio (Demi Lovato) and Sarah Aarons (Demi Lovato).

Stream “As She Pleases” below.

Madison Beer confirms details for debut mini-album “As She Pleases”

31 Jan

Madison Beer has confirmed the details for her upcoming debut mini-album.

The American singer/songwriter dubbed her first EP “As She Pleases” and will release it on February 2nd via Access Records.

Current promotional single “Say It to My Face” – which was co-written by Sara Aarons and produced by Fred Ball – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from The Monsters & Strangerz, Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Rachel “Raye” Keen, Leroy “Big Taste” Clampitt, Madison Love, Fred Gibson, Brittany “Delacey” Amaradio, and Laconic.

See the tracklisting for “As She Pleases” below.

(1) Dead / (2) Fools / (3) Heartless / (4) Tyler Durden / (5) Home with You / (6) Teenager in Love / (7) Say It to My Face

Stream the audio clip for “Say It to My Face” below.

Lennon Stella signs new deal with RECORDS / Columbia Records

18 Jan

Canadian singer, songwriter, and actress Lennon Stella has signed a new deal with RECORDS/Columbia Records and will release her upcoming debut project later this year.

“Lennon’s unique artistry, point of view, distinctive vocal ability and star-power is simply overwhelming,” says Barry Weiss, Partner & Co-Founder, RECORDS. “We’re super excited to have her here at RECORDS. I’m elated that Jenna Andrews (who does A&R for the label) brought her to us.”

“I feel so lucky to work hand in hand with this incredible and inspiring group of people. There are no words to describe the feeling of finally being able to release my own music, something I have always dreamed of,” says Stella.

On the still-untitled collection, Stella has worked with songwriters including Amy Wadge, Maureen “MoZella” McDonald, Sarah Aarons, Trey Campbell, Sean Douglas, Max McElligott, Ali Tamposi, Chloe Angelides, Emily Warren, Fiona Bevan, Caitlyn Scarlett, Ella Henderson, Nate Cyphert, Parson James, Sam Fisher, Bipolar Sunshine, Elliphant, Ashlyn Wilson, and Jenna Andrews.

Among the producers backing Stella on the project are Joel Little, Ajay “Stint” Bhattacharyya, Jonny Lattimer, MNEK, Alex Hope, Gladius James, Daniel “Robopop” Omelio, Two Inch Punch, Philip “Pip” Kembo, Tommy English, Jesse Shatkin, Big Taste, Jason Evigan, M-Phazes, Alex Niceforo, Benny Cassette, Steve Mostyn, Joe Janiak, and The Monsters & Strangerz.