Tag Archives: The Saturdays

Autumn Rowe announces new single “If I Don’t Have You”

18 Dec


Autumn Rowe has announced the title for her new single.

The singer/songwriter christened “If I Don’t Have You” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming debut album.

“If I Don’t Have You” was written by Rowe along with Ibrahim Asmar, whose credits include The Vamps (“Wild Heart”), Cris Cab (“Goodbye”), Train (“Angel in Blue Jeans”) and Che’Nelle (“Happening Again”).

As a songwriter, Rowe has penned cuts for Alexis Jordan (“Good Girl”), The Saturdays (“30 Days”), Cher Lloyd (“Swagger Jagger”), Alexandra Burke (“Fire”), Kylie Minogue (“Sexy Love”) and Little Mix (“Red Planet”).

She also contributed to the next projects by Leona Lewis [Island Records], Sinead Harnett [Virgin EMI Records], Joel Compass [Polydor Records], Karen Harding [Capitol Records] and Tanika [Capitol Records].

Meanwhile, her as-yet-untitled first studio collection is scheduled for release during 2015 via Ultra Records. The electronic dance music record label also represents musicians including Axwell, Benny Benassi, Nervo, and Bondax.

Preview “If I Don’t Have You” below.

Ali Tennant hints at new collaboration with Nathan Sykes

24 Aug


Ali Tennant has hinted at a new collaboration with Nathan Sykes.

Tennant is known for co-writing Tulisa’s “Young” [Island Records], JLS’ “Billion Lights” [Epic Records] and Jessie J’s “Hero” [Republic Records].

His resume also includes works for The Saturdays [Polydor Records], Pixie Lott [Mercury Records] and David Guetta [Virgin EMI Records].

Meanwhile, Sykes is currently recording material for his upcoming debut solo project. The as-yet-untitled collection is expected to be released later this year.

Contributors include Harmony Samuels (Jasmine Villegas, Teyana Taylor), Rob Knox (Ciara, Justin Timberlake), Carmen Reece (Jessica Mauboy, Ariana Grande) and Khristopher Tynes-Riddick (RaVaughn, Delta Goodrem).

Watch Nathan Sykes perform “Calling All Hearts” with Jessie J below.

Tamera Foster drafts Chelcee Grimes, Future Cut for debut album

22 Aug

Tamera Foster

British singer/songwriter Tamera Foster has drafted Chelcee Grimes and Future Cut for her upcoming debut album.

Chelcee Grimes is responsible for co-writing Tori Kelly’s “Generation” [Capitol Records], Kylie Minogue’s “Million Miles” [Parlophone Records] and The Saturdays’ “Walking Through the Desert” [Polydor Records].

Meanwhile, Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola of Future Cut are known for producing hit singles “Please Don’t Let Me Go” by Olly Murs [Epic Records] and “Black Heart” by Stooshe [Warner Bros. Records].

Foster is expected to release her debut album later this year via Simon Cowell’s label Syco Music in partnership with Sony Music Entertainment.

The still-untitled project will yield further contributions from Mr. Hudson (Rebecca Ferguson, Kanye West), Janee Bennett (Jess Glynne, Melissa Steel) and Al-Hakam “Komi” El-Kaubaisy (Conor Maynard, Sam Smith).

Watch Tamera Foster’s rendition of Shontelle’s “Impossible” below.

Madonna recruits MNEK for new album

22 Aug


MNEK has been added to the list of contributors for Madonna’s next album.

The British singer, songwriter and record producer – born Uzoechi Emenike – previously worked with the likes of Rudimental [Atlantic Records], Gorgon City [Virgin EMI Records] and Clean Bandit [Warner Bros. Records].

Some of his notable credits include Kylie Minogue’s “Feels So Good” [Parlophone Records], Neon Jungle’s “London Rain” [RCA Records] and The Saturdays’ “What Are You Waiting For?” [Polydor Records].

Meanwhile, the highly-anticipated new album by Madonna is expected to be released later this year via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “MDNA,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

It is confirmed to yield further collaborations with Diplo (Sia, Chris Brown), Toby Gad (Beyonce, John Legend), Ariel Rechtshaid (HAIM, Sky Ferreira) and Maureen “Mozella” McDonald (Miley Cyrus, Tessanne Chin).

Watch the music video for MNEK’s “Wrote a Song About You” below. The track is lifted from the artist’s upcoming debut album on Virgin EMI Records.

Little Mix enlist Chelcee Grimes for new album

17 Aug


Little Mix have enlisted singer/songwriter Chelcee Grimes for their third LP.

Grime previously co-wrote Kylie Minogue’s “Million Miles” [Warner Music Group / Parlophone Records] and The Saturdays’ “Walking Through the Desert” [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records].

In addition to working on her own debut album, she also confirmed placements on the next projects by Tulisa [TBA] and Melissa Steel [Atlantic Records].


Meanwhile, the as-yet-untitled third studio collection by Little Mix is expected to be released later this year via Syco Music / Columbia Records.

It serves as the follow-up to 2013’s “Salute,” which debuted at number three on the UK Albums Chart and features singles “Move” and “Little Me.”

Other contributors on the highly-anticipated album include TMS, Maegan Cottone, The Invisible Men, and Camille Purcell.

Watch the music video for “Move” below.

Ella Henderson drops music video for new single “Glow”

12 Aug

Ella Henderson

Ella Henderson has released the music video for her new single online.

“Glow” marks the second promotional single from her debut album, “Chapter One,” out on September 21 via Syco Music.

The track was co-written by Camille Purcell, who is also responsible for The Saturdays’ “What About Us” [Polydor Records] and Little Mix’s “Nothing Feels Like You” [Syco Music / Columbia Records].

Production duties were handled by Steve Mac, whose credits include Alexandra Burke’s “Before the Rain” [Syco Music], Shakira’s “Empires” [RCA Records] and The Wanted’s “Glad You Came” [Island Records].

“Glow” will be available for download from September 14 via iTunes (UK). It follows previous single “Ghost,” which topped the UK Singles Chart.

Henderson’s highly-anticipated debut album will boast further collaborations with Richard “Biff” Stannard (Ella Eyre, Sam Smith), TMS (Becky Hill, Emeli Sande) and Al Shux (Elle Varner, Alicia Keys).

Watch the music video for “Glow” below.

The Saturdays debut ‘Not Giving Up’ music video

19 Feb


The Saturdays have debuted the music video for their new single online.

“Not Giving Up” is lifted from the group’s latest album, “Living for the Weekend,” out now via Universal Music Group / Fascination / Polydor Records.

The track – available for download from April 7 – was written by Antonio Egizii, Celetia Martin, David Musumeci, Carl Ryden, and Carla Williams.

“Not Giving Up” follows previous singles “30 Days,” “Gentleman” and “Disco Love.” The latter peaked at number 5 on the UK Singles Chart.

“Living for the Weekend” boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Steve Mac (Lily Allen, Nina Nesbitt), Autumn Rowe (Kwabs, Leona Lewis) and Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Trey Songz, Mariah Carey).

Watch the music video for “Not Giving Up” below.