Tag Archives: Tim “Avicii” Bergling

Rita Ora connects with Avicii for new single “Lonely Together”

11 Aug

British singer/songwriter Rita Ora has connected with Swedish DJ, remixer, and record producer Avicii (born Tim Bergling) for his new promotional single “Lonely Together,” now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Featuring co-production duties by Benny Blanco and Cashmere Cat; “Lonely Together” was co-written by Ali Tamposi (Lea Michele, Demi Lovato), Brian Lee (Selena Gomez, Fifth Harmony) and Andrew Watt (Charlie Puth, Justin Bieber).

Preceded by the Steve Mac-produced / Ed Sheeran-penned “Your Song;” Ora’s upcoming sophomore album is scheduled arrive in 2018 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further productions from Stargate, Jonny Coffer, Digital Farm Animals, Jimmy Napes, Leon Thomas, Jake Gosling, Mike Dean, Jason Evigan, Emile Haynie, and RITUAL.

On the songwriting front, Ora has worked with Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Sam Romans, Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee, Max McElligott, Diana Gordon, Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd, Chelcee Grimes, Justin Tranter, Georgia Ku, and Ammar Malik.

Stream the audio clip for “Lonely Together” below.

Delilah writes song for Madonna’s new album “Rebel Heart”

13 Mar


Delilah has written a song for Madonna’s new album.

The singer/songwriter – born Paloma Stoecker – co-wrote “HeartBreakCity” along with Tobias Jimson, Arash Pournouri and Tim “Avicii” Bergling.

Madonna’s thirteenth studio collection “Rebel Heart” – featuring hit singles “Living for Love” and “Ghosttown” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Live Nation and Interscope Records.

In related news, Delilah is currently working on new material and may release her sophomore album later this year.

Her first studio collection, “From the Roots Up,” was released in 2012 via Warner Music Group imprint Atlantic Records. The project spawned hit singles “Love You So,” “Breathe,” “Inside My Love” and “Shades of Grey.”

She also worked with top producers and songwriters including Salaam Remi (Jordin Sparks, Mack Wilds), Reginald “Syience” Perry (Beyonce, Emeli Sande) and Chase & Status (Rihanna, Alexandra Burke).

Watch the music video for “Shades of Grey” below.

Madonna recruits Diplo for new album

8 May


Madonna has recently collaborated with Diplo for her upcoming studio album.

The hitmaker – born Thomas Wesley Pentz – is known for helming “Passenger” by Britney Spears [RCA Records], “It Won’t Stop” by Sevyn Streeter [Atlantic Records] and “Opulence” by Brooke Candy [Monkey Puzzle Records].

He also confirmed songwriting and production placements on the next projects by Usher [RCA Records], Jennifer Lopez [Capitol Records], Rita Ora [Columbia Records], Kat Dahlia [Epic Records] and Charli XCX [Atlantic Records].

As previously reported, Madonna’s upcoming thirteenth studio album is expected to be released later this year via Live Nation / Interscope Records.

It serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “MDNA,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and featured hit singles “Give Me All Your Luvin,” “Girl Gone Wild,” “Masterpiece” and “Turn Up the Radio.”

Other musicians backing Madonna on the new collection are Toby Gad (Brandy, John Legend), Martin Kierszenbaum (Natalia Kills, Lady Gaga), Avicii (Aloe Blacc, Leona Lewis) and Symbolyc One (Beyonce, Kanye West).

Watch the music video for “Give Me All Your Luvin” below.

Madonna recruits Mozella, Toby Gad for new album

19 Apr


Pop queen Madonna has recruited Mozella and Toby Gad for her upcoming as-yet-untitled thirteenth studio album.

Recent songwriting credits by Mozella – born Maureen McDonald – are Tessanne Chin’s “Tumbling Down” [Universal Music Group / Republic Records] and Miley Cyrus’ “Wrecking Ball” [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Meanwhile, Toby Gad is known for co-writing and producing works for John Legend (“All of Me”), Selena Gomez (“Nobody Does It Like You”), Rebecca Ferguson (“Wonderful World”) and Jessica Sanchez (“Drive By”).

Meanwhile, the new collection by Madonna is expected to be released later this year via Universal Music Group / Live Nation / Interscope Records.

It serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “MDNA,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and delivered hit singles including “Give Me All Your Luvin’,” “Girl Gone Wild” and “Turn Up the Radio.”

In addition to Mozella and Toby Gad, the highly-anticipated LP will boast further contributions from Martin Kierzenbaum (Alexandra Burke, Lady Gaga), Avicii (Leona Lewis, Aloe Blacc) and Symbolyc One (Beyoncé, Kanye West).

Watch the music video for “Love Spent” below. The track was written by Madonna, Priscilla Renea, Jean Baptiste Kouame and William Orbit.