Tag Archives: Tim Deal

Lily Allen releases fourth studio collection “No Shame”

9 Jun

Lily Allen has released her fourth studio collection online.

“No Shame” – featuring singles “Trigger Bang” and “Higher” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Sheezus” delivers songwriting contributions from Tim Rice-Oxley, Jenna Andrews, Sam Duckworth, Eliza Caird, Tim Deal, Liana Banks, and Ari PenSmith.

On the production front, Allen has teamed up with Mark Ronson, BloodPop, Ezra Koening, Starsmith, Cass Lowe, Fryars, Emre Ramazanoglu, P2J, Seb Chew, Dre Skull, Jack Nichols-Marcy, and Show N Prove.

Stream “No Shame” below.

Lily Allen confirms details for new album

19 Mar

Lily Allen has confirmed the details for her upcoming fourth album.

The British singer/songwriter christened her next studio collection “No Shame” and will release it on June 8th via Parlophone Records.

Current promotional singles “Higher” and “Three” – which were produced by P2J and frYars, respectively – are now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Sheezus” delivers additional alliances with Cass Lowe, Eliza Doolittle, Ari Pen-Smith, Jenna Andrews, Tim Rice-Oxley, Ellis Taylor, Sam Duckworth, Ezra Koenig, BloodPop, Mark Ronson, and Tim Deal.

See the tracklisting for “No Shame” below.

(1) Come On Then / (2) Trigger Bang / (3) What You Waiting For / (4) Your Choice / (5) Lost My Mind / (6) Higher / (7) Family Man / (8) Apples / (9) Three / (10) Everything to Feel Something / (11) Waste / (12) My One / (13) Pushing Up Daisies / (14) Cake

Watch the music video for “Trigger Bang” below.

Tom Aspaul shares new single “Never Complaining”

30 Sep


Tom Aspaul has shared his new single online.

“Never Complaining” – which was co-written by Tim Deal alongside Daniel “GRADES” Traynor – is now available for download via iTunes.

The track also marks the first promotional cut from Aspaul’s upcoming mini-collection, which is expected to arrive later this year.

On the songwriting front, Aspaul has penned songs for AlunaGeorge (“Mediator”), Zac Samuel (“Never Letting Go”), Karen Harding (“Those Girls”), Alex Newell (“Shame”) and Little Boots (“Working Girl”).

His extensive resume boasts further works with MNEK, Becky Hill, Kylie Minogue, Little Mix, Chloe Leone, Katy B, Celeste Waite, Tamera Foster, Nathan Sykes, KStewart, and Claire Maguire.

Listen to “Never Complaining” below.



Girls Aloud team up with Jim Eliot for ‘Something New’ Remix

29 Oct

Girls Aloud have unveiled a new remix to their comeback single “Something New.”

The track – written by Wayne Hector along with Xenomania members Brian Higgins, Tim Deal, Matt Gray and Carla Marie Williams – has been reworked by Jim Eliot of Kish Mauve, whose credits include “2 Hearts” by Kylie Minogue [EMI Music Group / Parlophone Records], “Anything Could Happen” by Ellie Goulding [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records] and “Heart Skips a Beat” by Olly Murs [Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / Epic Records].

“Something New” also marks the lead single from the British-Irish group’s upcoming Greatest Hits Compilation, “Ten,” which is due in the United Kingdom on November 26 via Universal Music Group / Fascination Records.