Tag Archives: Timothy “Labrinth” McKenzie

Clean Bandit teases new collaboration with Jess Glynne, Jimmy Napes

20 Mar

Clean Bandit have reunited in the studio with Jess Glynne and Jimmy Napes.

“MC Emotional Banger and DJ Vibrancy jamming @jessglynne @jimmynapes,” the British electronic music group – composed of Grace Chatto and siblings Jack and Luke Patterson – posted to their Instagram profile.

Clean Bandit previously teamed with Glynne and Napes on international hit single “Rather Be,” which topped the UK Singles Chart and peaked to number ten on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

Glynne also provided guest vocals on Clean Bandit’s “Real Love,” which peaked to number two on the UK Singles Chart, and Napes co-wrote “Extraordinary,” which delivered guest vocals from UK singer-songwriter Sharna Bass.

As mentioned in earlier posts, the upcoming sophomore album by Clean Bandit – featuring singles “Tears,” “Rockabye” and “Symphony” – will arrive later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “New Eyes” boasts contributions from Sam Romans (Craig David), Mark Ralph (AlunaGeorge), Ina Wroldsen (Janelle Monae), Ammar Malik (Selena Gomez) and Steve Mac (Demi Lovato).

Other musicians expected to appear on the still-untitled project are Toby Gad (Beyonce), Natasha Bedingfield (Tori Kelly), Labrinth (Noah Cyrus), Priscilla Renae (Rihanna), Cass Lowe (Sam Smith), Eyelar (Diztortion), Jesse Shatkin (Kelly Clarkson), MNDR (Charli XCX) and Joel Compass (Tinashe).

Watch the music video for “Symphony” below.

Ed Sheeran liberates new album “Divide”

3 Mar

Ed Sheeran

Ed Sheeran has liberated his new album online.

“Divide” – featuring singles “Shape of You,” “Castle on the Hill” and “How Would You Feel (Paen) – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Multiply” delivers productions from Benny Blanco (Rihanna, Mike Posner), Johnny McDaid (Birdy, Harry Styles), Mike Elizondo (Eminem, Alanis Morissette) and Labrinth (Noah Cyrus, The Weeknd).

Album songwriters include Amy Wadge (Dua Lipa, Camila Cabello), Julia Michaels (Zedd, Ella Henderson), Jessie Ware (SBTRKT, Disclosure), Ryan Tedder (Adele, James Blunt), Ammar Malik (Kesha, Shawn Mendes) and Foy Vance (Rudimental, Rag’n’Bone Man).

Stream “Divide” below.

Clean Bandit drafts Zara Larsson for new single “Symphonies”

17 Feb


British electronic music group Clean Bandit – composed of Grace Chatto and siblings Jack and Luke Patterson – have selected “Symphonies” as the next promotional single from their upcoming sophomore album.

The Zara Larsson-featuring track was written by Jack Patterson alongside Ina Wroldsen (Tinie Tempah, Janelle Monae), Ammar Malik (Selena Gomez, Camila Cabello) and Steve Mac (Jess Glynne, Ed Sheeran).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Clean Bandit’s second studio collection – featuring previous promotional singles “Tears” and “Rockabye” – will arrive later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “New Eyes” reportedly delivers further contributions from Toby Gad (Beyonce), Cass Lowe (Nick Jonas), Priscilla Renea (Kelly Clarkson), Labrinth (Noah Cyrus) Natasha Bedingfield (Tori Kelly).

Watch the music video for “Rockabye” below.

Usher confirms details for new album “Hard II Love”

25 Aug


Usher has confirmed the details for his upcoming album.

The singer, songwriter, and actor christened his eighth studio collection “Hard II Love” and will release it on September 16 via RCA Records.

Amongst the tracks slotted for inclusion on the follow-up to 2012’s “Looking for Myself” are “Crash,” “No Limit,” “Missin U” and “Champions.”

Brandon “B.A.M.” Hodge, Rock City, WondaGurl, and Carlos St. John are amongst the confirmed collaborators on “Hard II Love.”

The keenly-awaited project reportedly delivers additional alliances with Paul Epworth, Johnta Austin, Dapo Tormiro, Bryan Michael Cox, Priscilla Renea, Jermaine Dupri, Labrinth, Polow Da Don, and Knox Brown.

Watch the music video for “No Limit” below.