Tag Archives: Tom Neville

Dua Lipa liberates self-titled debut album

3 Jun

British singer/songwriter Dua Lipa has liberated her debut album online.

The self-titled collection – featuring singles “New Love,” “Be the One,” “Last Dance,” “Hotter Than Hell,” “Blow Your Mind (Mwah),” “Lost in Your Light,” “Thinking About You,” and “Room for 2” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Among the songwriters backing Dua Lipa on the album are Lindy Robbins, Cara Salimando, Sarah Hudson, Skyler Stonestreet, Caroline Ailin, Autumn Rowe, Chelcee Grimes, Lauren Christy, Emily Warren, Ilsey Juber, Lucy “Pawws” Taylor, Rick Nowels, Sean Douglas, Talay Riley, Ferras Al-Qaisi, Adam Midgley, Tommy Baxter, Gerard O’Connell, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

On the production front, Dua Lipa has worked with Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk, Andreas “Axident” Schuller, Leroy “Big Taste” Clampitt, Greg Wells, Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike, Nicholas “Digital Farm Animals” Gale, Tom Neville, Andrew Wyatt, Emile Haynie, Daniel “GRADES” Traynor, Ian Kirkpatrick, Francis “Eg” White, James Flannigan, Bill Rahko, Jon Levine, and TMS.

As a songwriter, on the other hand, the “Scared to Be Lonely” star’s resume boasts works for Annalisa (“Used to You”), The Chainsmokers (“Wake Up Alone”) and Molly Kate Kestner (“Thank You Very Much”).

Stream “Dua Lipa” below.

Dua Lipa unwraps tracklisting for debut album “DL1”

20 Apr

Dua Lipa has unwrapped the tracklisting for her upcoming debut album.

As mentioned in earlier posts, the British singer-songwriter will release the self-titled collection – featuring singles “Hotter Than Hell,” “Be the One,” “Blow Your Mind (Mwah),” “Room for 2” and “Thinking About You” – on June 2 via Warner Bros. Records.

Current promotional single “Lost in Your Light” – available from April 21 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets – was co-written by Rick Nowels, whose credits include Lana Del Rey’s “Lust for Life,” FKA twigs’ “Good to Love,” Adele’s “Why Do You Love Me,” Tom Odell’s “Wrong Crowd,” Foxes’ “Wicked Love,” and Melanie C’s “Unravelling.”

Other songwriters backing Dua Lipa on the highly-anticipated project are Lindy Robbins, Autumn Rowe, Chelcee Grimes, Ilsey Juber, Lucy “Pawws” Taylor, Cara Salimando, Emily Warren, Caroline Ailin, Sarah Hudson, Lauren Christy, Sean Douglas, Talay Riley, Ferras Al-Qaisi, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Album producers include GRADES, Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk, Digital Farm Animals, Emile Haynie, RITUAL, Jon Levine, Axident, Tom Neville, Ian Kirkpatrick, James Flannigan, Greg Wells, Andrew Wyatt, and TMS.

See the tracklisting for “DL1” below.

(1) Genesis / (2) Lost in Your Light (featuring Miguel) / (3) Hotter Than Hell / (4) Be the One / (5) IDGAF / (6) Blow Your Mind (Mwah) / (7) Garden / (8) No Goodbyes / (9) Thinking About You / (10) New Rules / (11) Begging / (12) Homesick / Deluxe Edition – (13) Dreams / (14) Room for 2 / (15) New Love / (16) Bad Together / (17) Last Dance

Dua Lipa teams with Autumn Rowe, Tom Neville on new promo single “Room for 2”

28 Oct


Dua Lipa has shared a new promotional single online.

“Room for 2” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Autumn Rowe, who is also worked with Lindsey Stirling (“Love’s Just a Feeling”), Bea Miller (“Paper Doll”), Kelis (“Copy Cat”), Alexis Jordan (“Happiness”) and The Saturdays (“30 Days”).

Production duties on “Room for 2” were handled by Tom Neville, whose other credits include Kesha (“Fuck Him, He’s a DJ”), Example (“Wrong in the Head”) and Wynter Gordon (“Drunk On Your Love”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Dua Lipa’s self-titled debut album – featuring previous singles “Blow Your Mind (Mwah),” “Hotter Than Hell,” “Be the One” and “Last Dance” – will arrive on February 10 via Warner Music UK.

Listen to the audio clip for “Room for 2” below.

Kelis plots September release for new album

1 May

Kelis has confirmed the title of her new album.

The singer/songwriter has dubbed her next album “FOOD” and will release it in September via Federal Prism Records.

Lead single “Jerk Ribs” was produced by David Sitek, whose credits include artists such as Yeah Yeah Yeahs [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records] and Santigold [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records].

Other songwriters and producers expected to appear on the follow-up to 2010’s “Flesh Tone” are Toby Gad, Autumn Rowe, Oliver “Skream” Jones, Tom Neville, Matthew Burns, Dan Black, and Gary “Caspa” McCann.

Kelis collaborates with David Sitek for new song ‘Jerk Ribs’

25 Apr

Kelis has unveiled a new song online.

“Jerk Ribs” will be included on the singer/songwriter’s upcoming sixth album, which will be released later this year via David Sitek’s label Federal Prism.

The new project is expected to feature productions and songwriting contributions from Toby Gad, Autumn Rowe, Oliver “Skream” Jones, Tom Neville, Matthew Burns, Dan Black, and Gary “Caspa” McCann.

“Flesh Tones” – Kelis’ fifth studio album – was released in 2010 via Universal Music Group / will.i.am Music Group / Interscope Records. That release peaked at number five on the US Billboard Electronic/Dance Albums Chart.

It also spawned hit singles “Acapella,” “4th of July (Fireworks),” “Scream” and “Brave,” as well as collaborations with David Guetta, Jean Baptiste Kouame, Ryan Buendia, Michael McHenry, James Fauntleroy, Makeba Riddick, Damien “DJ Ammo” Leroy, Alessandro “Alle” Benassi and Marco “Benny” Benassi.

Kelis collaborates with David Sitek for new album

27 Jan

Kelis has collaborated with David Andrew Sitek for her upcoming as-yet-untitled sixth album, which serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “Flesh Tone.”

The hit musician is responsible for co-writing and producing tracks such as “Fame” by Santigold [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records], “Heads Will Roll” by Yeah Yeah Yeahs [Universal Music Group / Geffen Records] and “Falling Down” by Scarlett Johansson [Warner Music Group / Atco Records].

Meanwhile, other songwriters and producers backing Kelis on the new collection are Toby Gad (Beyonce Knowles, Natasha Bedingfield), Autumn Rowe (Leona Lewis, Cher Lloyd), Oliver Dene Jones aka Skream (Example, Magnetic Man) and Tom Neville (Wynter Gordon, Kesha Sebert).