Tag Archives: Trackside

Tinashe unleashes new album “Songs for You”

21 Nov

American singer/songwriter Tinashe Kachingwe, known mononymously as Tinashe, has unleashed her new album online.

“Songs for You” – featuring singles “Die a Little Bit” and “Touch & Go” – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2018’s “Joyride” boasts songwriting contributions from Lisa Scinta, Krystin “Rook Monroe” Watkins, Dimitri McDowell, Elliot Trent, Alec King, London Jae, Kudzai Kachingwe, Mayila Jones, Lorenzo Chatmon, Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee, and Riley McDonough.

On the production front, Tinashe has worked with Hit-Boy, Smash David, Hitmaka, Kingdom, MAKJ, Trackside, Killah B, Oliver Malcolm, Stylaz Fuego, Wax Motif, Go Grizzly, Pooh Beatz, Turn Me Up Josh, Uforo Ebong, Oliver Malcolm, Todd Prichard, Myles Morgan, and Darion Javon.

Stream “Songs for You” below.

Tinashe reveals “Songs for You” tracklisting, release date

14 Nov

Tinashe has announced the release date and tracklisting for her new album.

The American singer/songwriter will release “Songs for You” on November 21 via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

Current promotional single “Touch and Go” – featuring 6LACK – was written by Tinashe alongside Lisa Scinta, Elliott Trent and Dimitri McDowell.

Other album contributors include Kaytranada, Mayila Jones, Kito, Whitney Phillips, Mackenzie Johnson, Rook Monroe, Killah B, Max Levin, and Trackside (aka Parrish Warrington and Diederik van Elsas of Trackside).

See the tracklisting for “Song For You” below.

(1) Feelings / (2) Life’s Too Short / (3) Hopscotch / (4) Stormy Weather / (5) Save Room for Us / (6) Story of Us / (7) Die a Little Bit / (8) Perfect Crime / (9) Cash Race / (10) Link Up / (11) Touch & Go / (12) Know Better / (13) You / (14) So Much Better / (15) Remember When

Tinashe releases new single “Die a Little Bit”

24 Oct

Tinashe has teamed up with Ms Banks for her new single “Die a Little Bit,” which is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Krystin “Rook Monroe” Watkins (Rihanna, Arin Ray) and produced by Parrish Warrington and Diederik van Elsas of Trackside (Selena Gomez, Ryan Destiny).

Tinashe’s upcoming full-length project “Songs for You” – featuring further productions and songwriting contributions from Kaytranada, Mayila Jones, Kito, and Whitney Phillips – is expected to arrive later this year.

Watch the music video for “Die a Little Bit” below.

Kiana Lede unleashes new single “I Choose You”

5 May

American singer, songwriter, actress and pianist Kiana Lede has unleashed her new promotional single online.

“I Choose You” – featuring Pell – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Lede and Pell (born Jared Pellerin) alongside Jeremy “JRemy” Skaller, Maurice Moore, Kevin White, and Mike Woods.

Production duties on “I Choose You” were handled by JRemy alongside Diederik Van Elsas, Parrish Warrington, Trackside, and Rice N Peas.

Lede’s upcoming debut project is expected to arrive later this year via Orange Factory Music / Republic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further productions from Jarred Cotter (Fifth Harmony), The Rascals (Ariana Grande), STINT (Sabrina Claudio), Warren “Oak” Felder (Rihanna), Youthonix (Tanika Bailey), Lovy Longomba (Little Mix) and The Stereotypes (Bruno Mars).

On the songwriting front, Lede has worked with Trey Campbell (Ella Henderson), Skyler Stonestreet (Bea Miller), Marlin “Hookman” Bonds (Zendaya), Ameerah Roelants (Jay Sean), Carmen Reece (Pia Mia), Steph Jones (Ella Eyre), Asia Whiteacre (Hailee Steinfeld) and Zac Poor (Tori Kelly).

Listen to the audio clip for “I Choose You” below.