Tag Archives: Trey Campbell

Gallant releases sophomore album “Sweet Insomnia”

26 Oct


American singer/songwriter Christopher Joseph Gallant III, better known as Gallant, has released his sophomore album online.

“Sweet Insomnia” – featuring singles “Sleep On It,” “Compromise” and “Sharp Edges” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project was executive-produced by regular collaborator Ajat “Stint” Bhattacharyya, whose recent credits include Kesha’s “Raising Hell,” Louis Burns’ “Cheers,” Sabrina Claudio’s “Take One to the Head,” Carlos Vara’s “Impossible,” and Sinead Harnett’s “Pulling Away.”

Other musicians backing Gallant on the follow-up to 2016’s “Ology” are Trey Campbell, Ben Abraham, Sarah Aarons, Andrew Watt, Chloe Angelides, Burns, J-Kash, Ali Tamposi, Boy Matthews, Jeff Gitty, and Two Inch Punch.

See the tracklisting for “Sweet Insomnia” below.

(1) 410 – Intro / (2) Sharpest Edges / (3) Crimes / (4) Paper Tulips / (5) Forever 21 / (6) Sweet Insomnia / (7) Hurt / (8) Hips / (9) Panasonic / (10) Compromise / (11) Sleep On It / (12) Konami / (13) Celine

Ella Henderson announces details for new single “Glorious”

10 Sep

Ella Henderson has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Glorious” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming sophomore album and will release it on September 13 via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was written by Henderson alongside Natalie Dunn (Jojo, Ella Eyre), Louis Schoorl (Charlotte Lawrence, Jess Glynne) and Marco “Mag” Borrero (Colbie Caillat, Jasmine Thompson).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Henderson’s second studio collection and follow-up to 2014’s “Chapter One” is expected to arrive later this year via Rudimental’s Major Tom’s Music in partnership with Atlantic Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly features additional contributions from The Stereotypes, Jordan Riley, Al Shux, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Trey Campbell, Casey Smith, Jake Gosling, Nile Rodgers, Jennifer Decilveo, Manovski, Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, and Banx & Ranx.

Stream the audio clip for “This Is Real” below.


Blithe enlists Shae Jacobs, Freedo for new single “Bad”

5 Sep

British singer/songwriter Blithe Saxton, known mononymously as Blithe, has released her new single online.

“Bad” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Shae Jacobs (Ingrid Andress, Molly Rainford) and Fridolin “Freedo” Walcher (Zara Larsson, Claudia Valentina).

Blithe’s upcoming EP – featuring previous single “Masochistic” (which was co-written by Hannah Wilson and produced by Scott Effman) – is expected to arrive later this year/early next year via Sweat Entertainment.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further contributions from Mike Woods, Lisa Scinta, Trey Campbell, Kathryn Ostenberg, Joe London, Olivia Waithe, Danny Majic, Chiara Hunter, and Sermstyle.

Stream the audio clip for “Bad” below.


Gallant premieres music video for new single “Sleep On It”

30 Aug

Gallant has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The visual clip for “Sleep On It” – featuring a guest appearance from R&B crooner Ginuwine – was posted to the American singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Thursday (August 29, 2019).

The track was written by Gallant alongside James “Boy Matthews” Norton (Sasha Keable, Little Mix), Jeffrey “Jeff Gitty” Gitelman (Amber Mark, Kirby Lauryen) and Ajay “Stint” Bhattacharyya (Sinead Harnett, Trey Songz).

As mentioned in various media outlets, Gallant’s upcoming sophomore album “Sweet Insomnia” – featuring additional songwriting contributions from Sarah Aarons, Ben Abaraham, and Trey Campbell – is scheduled to arrive on October 25 via Mind of a Genius Records / Warner Records.

Watch the music video for “Sleep On It” below.

Hamzaa teams up with Stint, Trey Campbell for new collaboration

24 Jul

British singer/songwriter Cassandra-Malika Hamza, known mononymously as Hamzaa, has teamed up with Trey Campbell and Stint for a new collaboration.

Campbell’s songwriting resume boasts works with Banks (“Look What You’re Doing To Me”), Ella Mai (“Found”), Adam Lambert (“Two Fux”), Bebe Rexha (“Atmosphere”), Maad (“Black Ice”), Guy Sebastian (“Stay In Bed”), Inna (“Heaven”) and Black Saint (“Don’t Wreck My Holiday”).

Meanwhile, Stint (born Ajay Bhattacharyya) is responsible for producing Sinead Harnett’s “Pulling Away,” Alina Baraz’s “Tainted,” Sabrina Claudio’s “Unravel Me,” Demi Lovato’s “Tell Me You Love Me,” Jessie Ware’s “Alone,” Nao’s “Don’t Change,” Tei Shi’s “A Kiss Goodbye,” and Janelle Monae’s “Unbreakable.”

Hamzaa’s upcoming project – featuring further productions and songwriting contributions from TMS, Emile Haynie, Dayyon Alexander, Laconic, Aston Rudi, Fred Cox, MNEK, Iain James, and Tre Jean-Marie – is expected to arrive later this year via Parlophone Records.

Her current promotional single “London” – which was co-written and produced by Ollie Green – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream the audio clip for “London” below.


Eric Hudson teases new collaboration with H.E.R.

20 Jul

Eric Hudson has teased a new collaboration with H.E.R.

“Me and @hermusicofficial made a classic tonight! I brought my bass with me …#backtowork #shesagenius #classicsonly,” the American record producer and songwriter posted to Instagram on Friday (July 19, 2019).

Hudson’s resume boasts works with Mariah Carey (“Infinity”), John Legend (“We Just Don’t Care”), Omarion (“Entourage”), Whitney Houston (“Worth It”), Trey Songz (“Without a Woman”), Brandy (“Bring it Back”), Justin Timberlake (“Morning Light”), Mary J. Blige (“Why”) and August Alsina (“Benediction”).

Meanwhile, H.E.R.’s upcoming project – featuring current promotional single “Racks” (which was co-written by fellow recording artist Tiara Thomas and collectively produced by Jeff Gitty, Ronald “Flippa” Colson and Ali P) – is expected to arrive later this year via RCA Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further contributions from Andre Harris, Prgrshn, LunchMoney Lewis, MNEK, Darhyl “DJ” Camper, Priscilla Renea, Stint, Hue Strother, D’Mile, Varren Wade, Ambre, Trey Campbell, Bryan Michael Cox, Stacy Barthe, Neff-U, Supa Dups, and The Stereotypes.

H.E.R. also provided guest vocals on the track “I Don’t Want Your Money,” taken from the Ed Sheeran’s latest studio collection, “No. 6 Collaborations Project,” which is out now via Atlantic Records. The track was written by Sheeran alongside Joe Reeves, Fred Gibson, and Paul “Nineteen85” Jefferies.

Stream the audio clip for “I Don’t Want Your Money” below.


Banks releases new studio collection “III”

13 Jul


American singer/songwriter Jillian Banks, known mononymously as Banks, has delivered her new studio collection online.

“III” – featuring promotional singles “Gimme,” “Look What You’re Doing to Me” and “Contaminated” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts contributions from Tim Anderson, Hudson Mohawke, Kito, BJ Burton, Paul Epworth, Sohn, Trey Campbell, Kevin Garrett, Alejandro Chal, Miguel, Aaron Forbes, Simon Christensen, and Tala.

Stream “III” below.