Tag Archives: Troye Sivan

Charli XCX unwraps details for third studio collection

13 Jun


Charli XCX has unwrapped the details for her upcoming album.

The British singer/songwriter (born Charlotte Aitchison) has dubbed her third studio collection “Charli” and will release it on September 13 via Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

Current promotional single “Blame It On Your Love” – featuring Lizzo – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.


Executive-produced by regular collaborator AG Cook, the follow-up to 2014’s “Sucker” boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Stargate, Noonie Bao, Oscar Holter, Sasha Sloan, and Leland.

The highly-anticipated project also yields guest appearances from Christine and the Queens (“Gone”), Sky Ferreira (“Cross You Out”),  Troye Sivan (“2009”), Kim Petras (“Click”) and Brooke Candy (“Shake It”).

Stream the audio clip for “Blame It On Your Love” below.

Troye Sivan drafts Ariana Grande for new single “Dance to This”

12 Jun

Troye Sivan has drafted Ariana Grande for his new single “Dance to This,” which will arrive on June 13th via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was written by Sivan (real name Troye Mellet) alongside Leland (Sabrina Carpenter, Andy Grammer), Noonie Bao (Tinashe, Katy Perry) and Oscar Holter (Pink, Christina Aguilera).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Sivan is scheduled to release his sophomore album “Bloom” – featuring previous singles “My My My” and “The Good Side” – on August 31st via EMI Australia and Capitol Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Blue Neighborhood” delivers additional songwriting contributions from Ariel Rechtshaid, Jack Antonoff, Oscar Gorres, Peter Svensson, Bram Inscore, Alex Hope, and Jam City.

Watch the music video for “My My My!” below.

Troye Sivan christens “My My My” as new promotional single

7 Jan

South African-Australian singer, songwriter, and actor Troye Sivan has christened “My My My” as his next promotional single and will release it on January 12 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Sivan alongside Oscar “OzGo” Gorres (Taylor Swift, Britney Spears), Brett “Leland” McLaughlin (Rachel Platten, Andy Grammer) and James Ghaleb (Katy Perry, The Script).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Sivan’s upcoming sophomore album and follow-up to 2015’s “Blue Neighbourhood” is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further contributions from BloodPop (Dua Lipa, John Legend), Ali Tamposi (Beyonce, Rita Ora), Justin Tranter (Gwen Stefani, Nick Jonas), Ariel Rechtshaid (Madonna, Charli XCX), Kaytranada (Cassie, Mary J. Blige) and Joel Little (Lorde, Sam Smith).

Watch the music video for “Youth” below.

Allie X liberates debut album “COLLXTION II”

13 Jun

Canadian singer/songwriter Alexandra Hughes, professionally known as Allie X, has liberated her debut album online.

“COLLXTION II” – featuring singles “Paper Love” and “Need You” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The album boasts songwriting contributions from Brett “Leland” McLaughlin (Kat Graham), Nathaniel “Nate” Campany (Carly Rae Jepsen), Trey Campbell (Ella Henderson), Clarence Coffee Jr. (Bebe Rexha) and Troye Sivan (Kacy Hill).

On the production front, Allie X has worked with Christopher Braide (Jessie Reyez), Matthieu “Billboard” Jomphe (Madonna), Joshua “AMMO” Coleman (Halsey), Oliver “Oligee” Goldstein (Jessie J), Allan “Kool Kojak” Grigg (Sean Paul) and Henry “CIRKUT” Walter (Trey Songz).

Stream “COLLXTION II” below.

Troye Sivan premieres “YOUTH” music video

25 Feb


Troye Sivan has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The singer-songwriter posted the Malia James-directed / Austin Barbera-produced clip for “YOUTH” to Vevo on Wednesday (February 24, 2016).

“YOUTH” was written by Sivan and fellow recording artist Allie X along with Alex Hope (Kacy Hill, Delta Goodrem), Bram Inscore (Beck, Little Boots) and Brett “Leland” McLaughlin (Hayler Warner, Jessica Mauboy).

Sivan’s debut studio collection “Blue Neighbourhood” – featuring previous singles “Wild” and “Talk Me Down” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with EMI Music (Australia) and Capitol Records (US).

Watch the music video for “YOUTH” below.