Tag Archives: Tune Da Rula

Teyana Taylor delivers third studio collection “The Album”

19 Jun

American singer, songwriter, and actress Teyana Taylor has released her third studio collection online.

“The Album” – featuring singles “How You Want It?,” “Morning,” “We Got Love,” “Made It,” “Bare with Me” and “Wake Up Love” –  is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2018’s “K.T.S.E.” boasts songwriting contributions from APLUS (aka Anesha and Antea Birchett), Eric Bellinger, Nija Charles, Bibi Bourelly, and Nova Wav (aka Denisia Andrews and Brittany Coney).

Album producers include Ayo & Keyz, DJ Camper, Cardiak, Swiff D, Murda Beatz, Louis Gold, Tune Da Rula, Scribz Riley, BongoByTheWay, Wallis Lane, Sean Momberger, Bizness Boi, Timbaland, Hitmaka, Seven Aurelius, Johan Lennox, Boogz Da Beast, Mike Dean, and Kanye West.

Stream “The Album” below.

Teyana Taylor unwraps artwork, tracklisting for new album

16 Jun

Teyana Taylor has unwrapped the artwork and tracklisting for her new album.

The American singer/songwriter will release her third studio collection, “The Album,” on 19 June 2020 via Def Jam Recordings.

Current single “Wake Up Love” – which was collectively produced by Carl “Cardiak” Cormick and Steve “Swiff D” Thornton II – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2018’s “K.T.S.E.” features additional productions and songwriting contributions from Kanye West, Boogz Da Beast, Nija Charles, Johan Lennox, Bizness Boi, Nova Wav, Mike Dean, Seven Aurelius, Tune Da Rula, Louis Gold, Hitmaka, and Ayo & Keyz.

See the tracklisting for “The Album” below.

(1) Intro / (2) Come Back to Me / (3) Wake Up Love / (4) Low Key / (5) Let’s Build / (6) 1-800-One-Nite / (7) Mornin’ / (8) Boomin’ / (9) 69 / (10) Killah / (11) Bad / (12) Wrong Bitch / (13) Shoot It Up / (14) Bare with Me / (15) Lose Each Other / (16) Concrete / (17) Still / (18) Ever Ever / (19) Try Again / (20) Friends / (21) How You Want It / (22) Made It / (23) We Got Love

Teyana Taylor drafts Kehlani for new single “Morning”

1 Nov


Teyana Taylor has drafted Kehlani for her new single “Morning,” which is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was collectively produced by Baruch “Mixx” Nembhard, Akintunde “Tune Da Rula” Akinwande, and Miguel “Louis Gold” Jiminez.

Meanwhile, Taylor’s upcoming project “The Album” – featuring previous single “How You Want It” (with King Combs) – is expected to arrive later this year via G.O.O.D. Music / Def Jam Recordings.

Her last studio collection, 2018’s “K.T.S.E” (an initialism of Keep That Same Energy), peaked to number seventeen on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Gonna Love Me,” “Issues/Hold On” and “WTP.”

Stream the audio clip for “Morning” below.