Tag Archives: Usher Raymond

Usher enlists Harmony “H-Money” Samuels for new collaboration

4 Oct

Usher has enlisted Harmony “H-Money” Samuels for a new collaboration.

The British record producer and songwriter is known for helming Janet Jackson’s “Made for Now,” Tamar Braxton’s “Let Me Know,” Ciara’s “I Bet,” Ariana Grande’s “The Way,” Michelle Williams’ “Say Yes,” Keyshia Cole’s “Enough of No Love,” and Jennifer Hudson’s “Think Like a Man.”

Samuels’ resume boasts additional works with Ella Mai (“Cheapshot”), Teyana Taylor (“Put Your Love On”), Janelle Monae (“Without a Fight”), Mary J. Blige (“Irreversible”), Sevyn Streeter (“I Like It”), Fantasia Barrino (“Lose to Win”), Brandy (“Without You”) and Kelly Rowland (“Put Your Name On It”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Usher is currently recording his upcoming ninth studio collection under Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Hard II Love” yields further contributions from Jermaine Dupri, Sean Garrett, Bryan Michael Cox, Rico Love, Sebastian Kole, Danja, Bongo ByTheWay, Verse Simmonds, Akil King, and Sons of Sonix.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Harmony Samuels’ works!

Usher enlists Sebastian Kole for new collaboration

11 Nov

American singer/songwriter Usher Raymond IV, known mononymously as Usher, has enlisted Sebastian Kole for a new collaboration.

Born Coleridge Tillman; Kole is responsible for co-writing Alessia Cara’s “Scars to Your Beautiful,” Jennifer Lopez’s “Goin’ In,” Stanaj’s “Ain’t Love Stranger,” Fifth Harmony’s “Bridges,” Ledisi’s “Hello,” and Kara Marni’s “Golden.”

Distributed through Universal Music Group / Motown Records; Kole’s debut studio collection “Soup” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Meanwhile, Usher is expected to release his ninth studio collection and follow-up to 2016’s “Hard II Love” in early 2018 via RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from Jermaine Dupri (Ashanti, Mariah Carey), Rico Love (Beyonce, Keri Hilson), Bryan Michael Cox (Solange, Alicia Keys), Sean Garrett (Nicki Minaj, Trey Songz) and Danja (Ciara, Justin Timberlake).

Stream Sebastian Kole’s debut album “Soup” below.

Usher reunites with Danja for new collaboration

10 Sep

Usher has reunited with Danja for a new collaboration.

The pair previously teamed up on “Appetite,” “So Many Girls,” “I Care for You” and “Show Me,” taken from the albums “Here I Stand” (2008), “Raymond v. Raymond” (2010) and “Looking for Myself” (2012), respectively.

The American record producer and songwriter – real name Nathaniel Hills – has also produced songs for Keyshia Cole (“Incapable”), DJ Khaled (“Shining”), Mariah Carey (“Migrate”), Tank (“This is How I Feel”), Brandy (“Can You Hear Me Now?”), Chris Brown (“Discover”), Keri Hilson (“Knock You Down”), Jason Derulo (“X2CU”) and K. Michelle (“If it Ain’t Love”).

Meanwhile, Usher is expected to release his ninth studio collection and follow-up to 2016’s “Hard II Love” later this year via RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from Jermaine Dupri (Monica, Whitney Houston), Rico Love (Cassie, Nick Jonas), Bryan Michael Cox (Aaliyah, Mary J. Blige) and Sean “The Pen” Garrett (Nicole Scherzinger, Trey Songz).

Stream the audio clip for “Appetite” below.

Usher confirms details for new album “Hard II Love”

25 Aug


Usher has confirmed the details for his upcoming album.

The singer, songwriter, and actor christened his eighth studio collection “Hard II Love” and will release it on September 16 via RCA Records.

Amongst the tracks slotted for inclusion on the follow-up to 2012’s “Looking for Myself” are “Crash,” “No Limit,” “Missin U” and “Champions.”

Brandon “B.A.M.” Hodge, Rock City, WondaGurl, and Carlos St. John are amongst the confirmed collaborators on “Hard II Love.”

The keenly-awaited project reportedly delivers additional alliances with Paul Epworth, Johnta Austin, Dapo Tormiro, Bryan Michael Cox, Priscilla Renea, Jermaine Dupri, Labrinth, Polow Da Don, and Knox Brown.

Watch the music video for “No Limit” below.

Yuna reveals tracklisting for new international album “Chapters”

28 Feb


Yuna has revealed the tracklisting for her upcoming international album.

The Malaysian singer/songwriter will release “Chapters” – featuring the DJ Premier-produced “Places to Go” – on May 20 through Verve Records.

Current single “Crush” – featuring vocals from R&B crooner Usher – is now available for download via iTunes and all other online outlets.

Brian Warfield and Mac Robinson of Fisticuffs serve as executive producers on “Chapters.” The duo’s resume includes works with Mariah Carey (“#Beautiful”), Jhene Aiko (“The Worst”) and Miguel (“Quickie”).

Peep the tracklisting for “Chapters” below.

(1) Mannequin / (2) Lanes / (3) Crush / (4) Unrequited Love / (5) Best Love / (6) Used to Love You / (7) Too Close / (8) Best of Me / (9) Your Love / (10) All I Do / (11) Places to Go / (12) Poor Heart / (13) Time

Usher hits the studio with Keri Hilson, Polow Da Don

25 Feb


Usher has recorded new music with Keri Hilson and Polow Da Don.

It is yet to be known whether the session was intended for future Hilson release of Usher’s upcoming eighth album, tentatively entitled “Flawed.”

Hilson previously co-wrote “Red Light” for Usher along with Sean “The Pen” Garrett, Patrick “J. Que” Smith and Jonathan “Lil Jon” Smith.

Her songwriting resume includes further works with Britney Spears (“Gimme More”), Mary J. Blige (“Take Me As I Am”), Ciara (“Ooh Baby”), Jennifer Lopez (“Wrong When You’re Gone”) and Toni Braxton (“Supposed to Be”).

Meanwhile, recent production credits by Polow Da Don including Monica’s “Just Right for Me” [RCA], Tamia’s “Stuck With Me” [Def Jam], Tamar Braxton’s “Catfish” [Epic] and Chris Brown’s “Discover” [RCA].

Usher, on the other hand, is scheduled to release “Flawed” – featuring “I Don’t Mind,” “Good Kisser,” “Chains” “She Came to Give It to You” and “Clueless” – later this year through Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The keenly awaited project serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Looking 4 Myself,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and delivered singles including “Climax,” “Lemme See” and “Dive.”

Watch the music video for “Lose Control” below.

Usher drafts Knox Brown for new album

19 Jul


R&B crooner Usher has added record producer and songwriter Knox Brown to the list of contributors for his upcoming eighth album.

Brown is known for producing and co-writing “Whole Damn Year” for Mary J. Blige along with Emeli Sande. The track appears on Blige’s latest album, “The London Session,” now available for download via iTunes.

Furthermore, Brown has contributed to the next projects by Jess Glynne [Atlantic Records], Raye [Polydor Records], Karen Harding [Capitol Records], Sinead Harnett [Virgin EMI Records] and Melissa Steel [Atlantic Records].

Meanwhile, Usher is expected to release his next studio collection later this year through Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

For the follow-up to 2013’s “Looking 4 Myself,” Usher has also collaborated with Paul Epworth (Adele, FKA twigs), Labrinth (Rihanna, Ed Sheeran), Priscilla Renea (Demi Lovato, Mariah Carey) and Dapo Tormiro (Brandy, John Legend).

Watch the music video for “Good Kisser” below.